WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Thor 2" Hires Director

Posted: December 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Thor 2" Hires DirectorSubmit Comment
Director Patty Jenkins (Monsters) was in talks with Marvel to direct the upcoming "Thor" sequel. The studio eventually let her go due to creative differences and began a search for her replacement.

Now comes word that the job of helping "Thor 2" has been given to Alan Taylor, a TV director whose recent credits include episodes of "Game of Thrones," "Boardwalk Empire" and "Mad Men." This will put the film back on track to meet its November 15th, 2013 release date.

The first film, directed by Kenneth Branagh, grossed $448 million worldwide on $150 million budget. It has a 77% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerSniper45 writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 7:38:50 AM

So Alan Taylor, who directed the game of thrones will direct Thor 2? So tell me is this a good idea? I mean nobody wants a f*cked up Thor sequel right?
elrei writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 8:09:21 AM

Fine by me. Those are some good shows.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 10:06:50 AM

I'll give the guy a chance.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 10:09:11 AM

Merry Christmas WP! Yes even to you trolls too.
Raider writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 11:47:57 AM

Merry Christmas everyone! hope everyone has a good one!
Shiye writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 2:20:42 PM

F Alan Taylor, i,just like the Thor cast members themselves..WANT Patty Jenkins. Can't say how annoying it gets when sequels to movie series always get another director..WTF?!
Alderon writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 2:56:55 PM

Idk who gets it as long as they do it justice and do the research. But eather way its a lot of pressure for any director.
pornfly writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 3:36:10 PM

I wonder what the creative differences were
Did she want Thors helmets' wings to make him fly
pornfly writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 3:36:30 PM

I wonder what the creative differences were
Did she want Thors helmets' wings to make him fly
trailertrash writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 3:48:34 PM

She just couldn't leave Thors helmet and giant hammer alone apparently
trailertrash writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 3:50:40 PM

Hope everyone has a good un today
trailertrash writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 3:53:52 PM

More film news on Christmas day then we get on most mondays
Rambo writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 3:59:38 PM

well at least he has a penis
rocketman writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 4:21:40 PM

Four needs to grow a set in the next flick
nawtnt writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 9:09:16 PM

I don't think Alan Taylor is a great choice because I haven't watched those shows but still Kenneth Branagh amazed me and I thought he was a bad choice then I was proven wrong.

Thor is one of the best comic book movies of the year.

I really hope Alan Taylor makes a great sequel and maybe have Branagh produce Thor 2, I think that would be great.
yoonsw3333 writes:
on December 26th, 2011 at 10:42:59 AM

The first one was s*cks.
But I think Alan Talor will makes great sequel.

Um.. I hope.
Dre-EL writes:
on December 26th, 2011 at 11:04:48 AM

I feel as though they are going to f*ck up the sequel.
baxattax writes:
on December 27th, 2011 at 3:17:05 AM

If they need someone to open up Natalie Portman's wormhole....I'm going to apply
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2011 at 11:34:31 AM

Who cares who's directing, who's penning the screenplay?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved