WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Charlize Theron Says She's a Villain in "Prometheus"

Posted: December 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Charlize Theron Says SheSubmit Comment
After the official release of the "Prometheus" trailer, TotalFilm caught up with Charlize Theron to find out whether her character will be similar to Sigourney Weaver's iconic Ripley role.

"No, I actually don't play the heroine in it; that's Noomi Rapace (Sherlock Holmes 2). I play somewhat of a villain in it," she replied. "She's not a believer, she's not a scientist, she is the red tape that everyone has to go through."

Theron continued: "She's working with the company that's sponsoring this whole thing and you can feel she definitely has an agenda, which we pick up in the third act. She's more quiet thunder."

It sounds like her role will be similar to Paul Reiser's Carter Burke character in "Aliens."

Click here to read more about "Prometheus."

Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 5:23:26 PM

Good, cause I want to see her die in a horrific way.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 5:23:53 PM

She plays a villian like her character in 2 days in the valley.BABOIIIIINNG
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 5:27:27 PM

Since when did science and 'believing' have sh*t to do with one another? Science arose to dispel the need for 'beliefs' in and instead provide knowledge.

I really see this is going to be a Chariot of the God's type film, and there's no absolutely science in that bullsh*t.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 5:30:27 PM

@Mink, I think she ment that her character is a souless corrupt hound out for her companies own gains.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 5:34:16 PM

Yes, but the way they said it, to be a scientist she has to be a believer, and that's utterly contradictory and stupid.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 5:38:04 PM

I should rewrite my second post, but I can't, can I Alex? FUBAR.
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 5:42:22 PM

Spoilers in headlines WP
And it doesn't say she is a villain only that she has an agenda,ie just doing her job.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 5:46:13 PM

She's an evil bitch, but I'd do her.

In the ass.
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 5:50:05 PM

More than welcome to 'facehug' me.
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 5:51:55 PM

dur ignore my above post now that i've read it all.

my excuse.....I'm a twat.
SeWerin writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 6:03:52 PM

So she is basiclly playing role of Carter Burke from Aliens. Wow, never seen that coming...

Also thanks for spoiling the role ho. And special thanks to WP and their awesome headline.
Rambo writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:38:32 PM

http://fantasticgallery.com/albums/userpics/10001/charlize-theron-sexy.jpg
Ranger writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:40:02 PM

Noomi Rapace... 'Rapace'? Shuffle a few letters around and repeat one and you have: 'Ace Rape!'

I'd watch that.

(note, I do NOT condone rape. I'm just saying if one were in progress and it involved Theron, I'd be so shocked to see her that I'd probably be too frozen to intervene... oh f*ck it, you know where I'm going!).
Ranger writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:40:50 PM

@Rambo - nice. I've had that one c*mming up and rotating (BA-BOING!) on my digital frame forever.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:41:44 PM

Beside this, I just hope the creatures looks f*cking awesome!!!!!
technoreaper writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 9:05:15 PM

Jesus, tell us some more, you idiot. Don't studios have gag orders? It's quite fairly obvious that her character probably wins. The bad guys would have to have for the first Alien to take place.
zyban03 writes:
on December 24th, 2011 at 12:06:07 AM

@Rambo

http://fantasticgallery.com/albums/userpics/10001/charlize-theron-sexy.jpg

Nice Pic! Merry Christmas and sh*t from John Rambo
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 24th, 2011 at 12:53:25 AM

You have been a bad girl Charlize, come to daddy Chaddy and be tied up and spanked and recieve your punishment bang.
Rambo writes:
on December 24th, 2011 at 4:55:50 AM

@zyban

cheers.
Bullit writes:
on December 24th, 2011 at 10:46:29 AM

@Ranger

Did you know the word "rapace" in french means rapacious like a predator ?

As such, imagine all the nasty things she'll do to you...
Ranger writes:
on December 24th, 2011 at 11:24:42 AM

Thx. Bud.

Tis true... one learns something new every day. Like 'tramp' (learned this from Storage Wars) - derived from a German word meaning 'Wanderer.'

And the things I'd let Charlize to do me... mmmm...
The First Rule writes:
on December 24th, 2011 at 11:57:51 PM

Seriously WP, when the f*ck are you going to figure out how to title articles without giving away massive spoilers. Its not hard.

"Charlize Theron gives Details on Her Promtheus Role"
Damon242 writes:
on December 26th, 2011 at 11:39:28 PM

Mink,

did you ever consider that in the film there might exist religious people/those of faith ("believer") and scientists ("scientist") - such as the crew and the science-team.

What Theron might be saying is that her character doesn't play into any of that nonsense - never states which one she is, or ever reveal it in another way, and simply exists to do her job.
Ranger writes:
on December 27th, 2011 at 3:39:05 AM

'Charlize Theron plays Ranger's Skin Flute!'

... would have been a better title.
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2011 at 12:00:43 PM

"did you ever consider that in the film there might exist religious people/those of faith ("believer") and scientists ("scientist") - such as the crew and the science-team."

No, because I already know what they're talking about regarding 'beliefs', but I do thank you.

(Hint: ancient astronaut bullsh*t and the need for some evil corporation to steal the ancient astronaut's tech, which of course all goes HORRIBLY wrong...)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved