WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adrien Brody's "Detachment" Trailer

Posted: December 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adrien BrodySubmit Comment
Today we have an international trailer for "Detachment," which stars Adrien Brody, Bryan Cranston, Christina Hendricks, James Caan, Lucy Liu, Tim Blake Nelson and Marcia Gay Harden. It is directed by Tony Kaye (American History X) and already premiered at the Tribeca Film Festival. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Henry Barthes (Brody) is an educator with a true talent to connect with his students. Yet Henry has chosen to bury his gift. By spending his days as a substitute teacher, he conveniently avoids any emotional connections by never staying anywhere long enough to form an attachment to either students or colleagues.

When a new assignment places him at a public school where a frustrated, burned-out administration has created an apathetic student body, Henry quickly becomes a role model as a teacher who actually cares about the well-being of these students.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: FilmoFilia


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 5:19:11 PM

looks good and I always wondered what happened to the director of American History X?

thought brody was gonna do the put your mouth on the curve on the kid with the durag.

Brody's great in anything.Surprised my in Predators.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 5:30:07 PM

Detachment. Hah. The first thing I thought of was his nose, breaking away into the night like a calving iceberg.

Yeah, yeah, but anyway, we don't neeed any more of these sappy feel-good thug-to-scholar bullsh*t.

One 'Dangerous Minds' nonsense film was more than enough. Like blacks REALLY need Captain Hooknose pandering to them as underperforming minorities.
Dre-EL writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 5:31:52 PM

looks interesting, putting it on my list.

minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 5:38:45 PM

..this..

...marathon posting is a bitch.
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 5:53:29 PM

AKA nostrils.
pornfly writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 5:59:17 PM

Reminds me of Half Nelson
SeWerin writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 6:07:22 PM

Needs more Christina Hendricks
j-man writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:14:43 PM

Blacks doing really bad in school.........NO WAY!!!!
Johnnyb writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:45:26 PM

Looks good!!!!!
LeeMaca writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 10:16:35 PM

How many times has this movie been done now?
technoreaper writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 11:21:44 PM

This movie is an insult to my intelligence. Having some family members who work as teachers and tell me what really goes on in lower-income schools, I can't support bleeding heart nonsense like this. These kids just don't value school because they and their parents don't have to pay out of pocket for it. Their culture just doesn't value an education, for the most part. That's the real truth about these schools, but no media organization ever wants to point this out. The left wing uses the excuse that poverty is to blame, while the right wing claims unions and government schools are the problem, and that private business is the solution. No one truly wants to do the right thing, and that's the real crime.
technoreaper writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 11:25:09 PM

Holy cow, just watched the trailer. TERRIBLE. This guy is hanging out with his students outside of school? That is a recipe for disaster, even if he's not doing anything wrong with them. Who is behind this thing? Awful.
MrJack writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 11:59:21 PM

Have been reading alot of good reviews about this movie...
KillerSniper45 writes:
on December 24th, 2011 at 12:36:34 AM

First of all, when all things are doing good you detach yourself from any emotion. Then when things are bad, you bring out the best in you? That's strange. When did this happen in real life? What I know is the opposite of being burned out.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 24th, 2011 at 12:48:38 AM

Dangerous Minds pt 2? Where's Coolio's song at?
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on December 24th, 2011 at 3:33:19 AM

Yes, this kind of movie has been done before (Dangerous Minds, Half Nelson and Freedom Writers spring to mind) but I will watch this for two reasons:

1.) American History X is my favourite film and I respect Tony Kaye as a director, so I want to see what he does next.

2.) Adrien Brody is a good actor and this trailer was very well put together.

I'll give it a chance...
rocketman writes:
on December 24th, 2011 at 6:55:26 AM

Yeah but can he kick ass?http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qLJzM27arlE
Bullit writes:
on December 24th, 2011 at 7:17:59 AM

@Minkowski

As a man, his nose is really disturbing to me. For some women, I'm sure they'll find him pleasant to look at.

@Sewerin: you mean to finally see Hendrick's tits ? Right ? I hope you do otherwise what's the point ?

I agree with Techno, some cultures don't value the education even though they are the fourth or fifth generation established in the Western part of Europe. Hell, I know the Eastern part of Europe value the education as the most important thing in life from an early age !

About the movie, I'm not sure that I want to spend 10 to watch a penis as a nose trying to help some retarded teenagers.
rocketman writes:
on December 24th, 2011 at 8:10:49 AM

@Bullit
Thats no nose....thats a space station.
Bullit writes:
on December 24th, 2011 at 10:13:51 AM

^ ^
Lol !
Gates writes:
on December 24th, 2011 at 1:34:07 PM

Get rid of Brody and bring back Morgan Freeman for Lean on Me...AGAIN!

Gates writes:
on December 24th, 2011 at 1:35:45 PM

In all seriousness this looks like it could be good. Sure, we've seen this type of movie before but it seems Hollywood is running out of ideas anyways.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved