WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold, Sylvester and Bruce Destroyed Bat Colonies on "The Expendables 2" Set

Posted: December 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold, Sylvester and Bruce Destroyed Bat Colonies on "The Expendables 2" SetSubmit Comment
Apparently there was so much manliness on the Bulgarian set of "The Expendables 2" that thousands of local bats have been forced to relocate.

"Several thousand bats are missing from the Devetashka cave since our latest count in January when the visible colonies numbered 33,800 bats," said Boyan Petrov of the Museum of Natural History. A rough count after the sequel started filming has dropped to 8,500 bats. "Never before have we counted less than 10,000 bats in wintertime."

Expert Antonia Hubancheva said the animals were subjected to stress, loud noise from heavy machinery and construction works, bright projector lights and crowds of people which kept them awake during a period when they should have been hibernating. "These bats were badly harmed -- they were scattered, scared, chased, woken up!" she said.

Click here to read more about "The Expendables 2."

Source: AFP


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 62 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerSniper45 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:12:02 AM

Apparently the bats could not take all the manliness on the set of The Expendables. If Stallone was on the set, the bats would have fled in terror of him. Way to go, Expendables. I am so excited to see this movie.
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:14:51 AM

Just the mere presence of Chuck Norris can unbalance whole eco systems.
Biomech011 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:21:44 AM

@ Rocketman: That may be the case. Chuck Norris is the only man on earth that can start a fire in a cave by rubbing 2 ice cubes.
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:24:55 AM

lol
KillerSniper45 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:25:18 AM

Rocketman, Biomech011:

Why? Is Stallone not capable of making those bats flee in terror? Both Chuck Norris, and Slyvester Stallone were action stars in the late 70's going into the 80's. For Chuck Norris, he suddenly disappeared in the 90's. I would accept that Stallone did some sh*tty movies in the 90's like, Stop or my mom will shoot, which i think is a ridiculous movie. Any I think is that Stallone has that staying power which some actions don't have.
Gates writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:30:16 AM

Too much testosterone for the bats to handle apparently.
Rambo writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:50:50 AM

the real batman:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yT-F5QznjrA
KillerSniper45 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:55:36 AM

Rambo:

You should be on the set of The Expendables 2. Then all will give you respect of because you are our hero.
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:56:35 AM

@Killer
Because Chucks middle name is 'f*cking'
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:56:52 AM

Chuck f*cking Norris!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 8:13:22 AM

"Several thousand bats are missing from the Devetashka cave since our latest count in January"

It's simple Chuck "f*cking" Norris was hungry

BadChadB33 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 8:29:21 AM

That or they got a smell of Van Douche's crotch.
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 8:32:32 AM

Always time for a few Chuck facts

When the Boogeyman goes to sleep every night, he checks his closet for Chuck Norris.

Chuck Norris CAN Handle the truth
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 8:33:51 AM

Chuck F Norris IS the meaning of life.
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 8:34:55 AM

Spoiler
Chuck F Norris is the big twist at the end of Prometheus.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 8:35:57 AM

Chuck Norris movie, which is memorable to me of course is one Missing in Action 1,2,3, etc. And does any remember the movie, Dynamite Force, the force of One?
shamusot00le writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 8:45:09 AM

They tried marketing Chuck Norris branded toilet paper but it failed coz it wouldn't take sh*t from anyone
pH0u57 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 8:46:43 AM

Bats left for Stallone? Christian Bale won't be pleased.
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 8:47:00 AM

^ Love it ....

Rocket lol
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 8:48:00 AM

love it was shamusot00le Chuck gag
Johnnyb writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 8:56:45 AM

Ha, where is the Batman when you need it....
Rambo writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 9:23:54 AM

chuck norris steps into a screening of 'twilight'...
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 9:24:23 AM

Oh no...better call Batman
Peter Parker writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 9:24:29 AM

"Ha, where is the Batman when you need it...."

- f*cking your mother, dipsh*t.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 9:43:18 AM

shamusot00le is the winner on this thread.

lol

When Alexander Graham Beel invented the phone he had 3 miss calls from Chuck F Norris.

Fear of Chuck F Norris is called "Logic"

Chuck F Norris doesn't call the wrong number, you answered the wrong phone.

Chuck F Norris so tough it makes Liam Neeson's c*ck impotent.

Chuck F Norris has already been to Mars, that's why there is no sign of life.





Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 9:45:40 AM

...so?
KillerSniper45 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 9:48:21 AM

Dave:

That made me laugh. Considering that Chuck Norris was not born at the time that Alexander Graham Bell invented the telephone/prototype for the future telephone we are using. But thanks.
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 9:58:15 AM

Wracking my brains trying to think of some Arnie one liners re the bats exodus,shirley one of the guys must have quipped something golden.
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 9:59:56 AM

Apparently Arnie said not to worry,they'll be back

sorry,i'll get my coat.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 10:01:17 AM

Apparently, Sly was there on the set of the Expendables that included Bruce, and Arnold. All 3 of them destroyed the bats. Even Chuck Norris would have to top that one.
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 10:07:28 AM

Perhaps the bats flew through the tear in the fabric of reality/space/time that resulted when these weapon toting nutsacks all assembled together in one spot for the first time.
GIANT_midget writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 10:12:54 AM

@ shamusot00le
By far one of the best Chuck F Norris facts I’ve ever heard

Here are some Chuck F Norris facts to go along with the rest

Chuck F Norris doesn’t kill two birds with one stone; he’s kills two stones with one bird

Chuck F Norris won the poker World Series using Pokémon cards

Chuck F Norris went to the sun and spent two nights there

Chuck F Norris counted to infinity – twice

Death once had a near Chuck F Norris experience

Chuck F Norris leaves messages before the beep

Chuck F Norris grew his beard at the age of eighteen... seconds

When Chuck F Norris pokes you on facebook, you die
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 10:14:21 AM

In the first draft of the US Constitution it said...

"In Chuck F Norris we trust"

rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 10:25:16 AM

Giggling haha
Avirex writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 10:33:39 AM

I swear these f*cking Norris jokes got old..in 2008! Now that sh*t is just annoying as hell, like a white person pretending Will Smith is still cool.
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 10:59:25 AM

He isn't?
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 11:09:02 AM

Will Smith !!! He's not just cool, he's Uber Cool
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 11:10:04 AM

Fresh AND fly
bandolero999 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 11:16:22 AM

@Avirex
Of course the white ppl love big Will.he's their uncle tom and he makes the studios millions of dollars.

What a f*cking tool

trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 11:16:37 AM

"Swoon"

What a guy ......
bandolero999 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 11:18:01 AM

White ppl do dislike spike lee and Tyler Perry
bandolero999 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 11:21:18 AM

Oh and Shayhiry is not too happy about this news about his country
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 11:26:58 AM

White ppl do dislike spike lee and Tyler Perry

I thought all colors and creeds hated those guys
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 11:29:08 AM

Yeah,I'm white and i hate Tom Cruise and Russell Brand.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 11:32:50 AM

Oh good I thought I wasn't the only one on Cruise and Brand.

Find Sascha Baron Cohen hilarious

Spike is not so bad at least for me.Clockers and she hate me are my favorites
Ranger writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 11:38:31 AM

@pH0 - you beat me to it.

Lovin' the Norris jokes folks. Wish I had more time these days to post.
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 11:41:57 AM

Spike Lee reminds me of this guy
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kgd8tzct3ZY&feature=related
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 11:47:40 AM

Bats live in caves, generally. If they 'disappeared' from one cave, and noone reported 8,500 bat corpses throughout Bulgaria, it's safe to say that they, these precious flying rodents, either fled farther back into the cave, or they migrated to another.

Furthermore, this is OLD news, Alex, my friend.

http://cavingnews.com/20111212-questions-over-dead-bats-at-bulgarias-devetashka-cave-expendables-2-stallone-schwarzenegger-willis-norris

http://blog.moviefone.com/2011/11/16/expendables-sequel-bat-cave-fine/
bandolero999 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 12:02:21 PM

Militant Black guy was funnier than Eddie Murphy after the 80s
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 12:02:24 PM

Mink This is Old news !!

When has that ever stopped Alex posting a story on WP
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 12:06:00 PM

Rocket thought that was Ian Wright

Blackpool lol
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 12:23:12 PM

TT: yep. He's either posting ancient 'news', or inventing it. Like Jayson Blair.
Ranger writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 12:34:23 PM

Or Shannon Price.
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 12:50:15 PM

Ian Wright lol,does have a bit of a look.Could just see him pulling that on Match of the Day.
venomex writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 1:34:43 PM

f*ck YOU BATS!
pornfly writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 1:44:26 PM

Now THIS is a mans movie, wiping out whole ecosystems,taking out its own cast/crew,chicks just walking by the set getting impregnated,'cats and dogs living together MASS HYSTERIA!'
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 2:18:48 PM

Rocket lol

Funny Alan Hanson was in trouble this week on MOTD for calling black players coloureds instead of black.
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 2:37:21 PM

And folk say Jocks are racist.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:31:14 PM

@ Peter Parker.

Are you sure he is not right now c*mming on your mom´s face? Better check out....
Peter Parker writes:
on December 24th, 2011 at 11:09:19 AM

“Are you sure he is not right now c*mming on your mom´s face? Better check out.... “

- Yes, I am sure. I am absolutely, positively, unequivocally, one hundred per cent sure Batman is not ejaculating on my mother’s visage, body, or anywhere near her, for that matter.

He’s too busy trying to cram his batd*ck up your mother’s rectal cavity, along with the other eight men already in there reaming her stupid, while the Hulk piledrives her f*cking AIDS infested c*nt.

And that is a certainty.

Please, Sally, let me know in case you need any further clarification in regards to your mother’s activities.

Xoxo.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 24th, 2011 at 9:37:53 PM

@ Peter Parker:

No man I already check out the whole house and nothing, maybe he regret it to come here and goes back to your place..... Haven´t you check out under yours mommy´s bed, did you?
The First_AVENGER writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 3:18:49 AM

i seriously can not wait for this movie

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved