WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sequel News: "Mission: Impossible," "Pineapple Express" and "Gremlins"

Posted: December 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sequel News: "Mission: Impossible," "Pineapple Express" and "Gremlins"Submit Comment
After the amazing performance of "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," it's not surprising that Paramount Pictures is interested in developing a fifth installment. But there's also news that "Pineapple Express 2" and "Gremlins 3" may soon hit theaters as well.

Moviehole has learned that Skydance, one of the "M:I4" financiers, is rushing to get both "M:I5" and "Top Gun 2" into production. Cruise has already expressed interest in the "Top Gun" sequel and will likely return for more "Mission: Impossible" installments.

Seth Rogen tells E! Online that he would love to return for a "Pineapple Express" sequel. "I don't think it's so precious that I wouldn't want to ruin it with a sequel," he explained. "So yeah, I would be [into it]. We talk about it. We joke around about it."

Meanwhile, Warner Bros has renewed the website domain Gremlins3.com, which may mean that the studio is ready to make a third "Gremlin" movie. Unfortunately, this happens very often. In fact, Warners has also registered "Blade Runner 2," "Lost Boys 4," "Lethal Weapon 5," "Police Academy 8," and "The Goonies 2."

Source: Moviehole, E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Alderon writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:05:43 AM

Really? I think movies like police academy have WAY over ran it's course. Just leave things alone and actuly come up with something original!
KillerSniper45 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:13:59 AM

Wait. MI4, i could wait for a sequel, but is Pineapple Express warranted to have a sequel? How about Gremlins, was the last one in the 80's or the 90's? I don't think it is a good idea to have a sequel to Gremlins.
Rambo writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:49:12 AM

Your mission,should you choose to accept it,is to make john travolta have sex with a woman...
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:49:24 AM

No one wants sequels to these films but mention the word "reboot" and all of you will flip out. As movies have been around for sometime now its very hard to come up with an original story. At least a story that none of you will say reboot, its to much like such and such. blah blah blah. stop complaining, put the hole in the bottom of the popcorn and enjoy.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:54:35 AM

Should Gremlins have a sequel? I don't care about Pineapple Express.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 8:24:47 AM

I just want to see hot Top Gun 2 would turn out?
KillerSniper45 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 8:32:54 AM

Rambo, Alderon, Big Daddy:

Would you pay to see a sequel to the movie, Gremlins? How would that work?
KillerSniper45 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 8:34:28 AM

BadChad:

The leading lady of Tom Cruise back then, is now a lesbian? Would it really work if they were to get a new leading lady? Would you really pay to see a sequel to Top Gun?
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 8:34:45 AM

^ You'd just give your money to the cashier at the boxoffice as normal :-)
KillerSniper45 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 8:37:43 AM

Trailer:

Hahaha, that was funny!! Seriously, now that the previous leading lady has turn out now to be lesbian, are you still willing to wait for a sequel?
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 8:44:20 AM

That was to your first post BTW

Never liked Top Gun so i wouldn't care for a sequel to be honest.

Gremlins should be left well alone too, They tried that once and it stunk worse than Michael Lohan's c*ck after it had been in his daughter through their glory hole wall
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 8:56:31 AM

I'll take another Pineapple if it's funny this time,almost worked but not quite.
More crazy tiny chinese guy.
Rambo writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 9:21:35 AM

f*ck gremlins and top gun sequel,give me bad boys 3.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 10:02:07 AM

I'd watch all three of those sequels lol i f*cking love Gremlins!!
darthraige writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 10:05:21 AM

Jesus f*ck. Hollywood blows. Leave the classics alone.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 10:12:54 AM

wouldnt mind gremlins
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 10:27:47 AM

lethal weapon 5 are u f*cking kidding me, im too dead for this sh*t!
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 10:38:45 AM

if they do gremlins dont do no sh*tty cgi!
technoreaper writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 10:52:17 AM

Anyone want to bet Anton Yelchin stars in Gremlins 3? LOL.
nriq writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 11:50:30 AM

The X Files 3 would be best! At least they have a mithology arc to give closure to...
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 11:53:00 AM

Pineapple Express 2 sounds kind of interesting depending on where they go with the story. I wasnt too big on PE thought it was alright.

And here is Minkowski to grace us all with what he calls his "inteliigent" views on film.
I'm surprised he isnt all over this with his long pointless paragraphs.
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 11:55:37 AM

Gremlins 3 has been talked about for years, I'd love to see how it would turn out nowadays. Hopefully they wont ruin it.I also heard that Lethal Weapon 5 might not happen due to Mel Gibson and Danny Glover supposedly not being interested in doing it. Who knows I'd watch it for sure though.
nriq writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 11:58:06 AM

Please let`s just not put Shia LeBeauf as the star of Gremlins 3!
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 12:11:03 PM

Well, well, well. Let's break this down.

Someone wants a sequel to the quite well received and profitable MI:4. Shocker. No news there.

Seth Rogen is open to making another Pineapple Express. Wow. Done deal, made already, let me buy my ticket now.

And WB has renewed a website domain for Gremlins 3. Great. Gremlins4.com is already being squatted on by a guy named Andrew Hanc*ck, who lives in London, so by your logic, we can expect him to make the fourth film, yes?

http://www.whois.net/whois/gremlins4.com
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 12:12:19 PM

"Please let`s just not put Shia LeBeauf as the star of Gremlins 3!"

No, he plays the mogwai.
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 2:15:14 PM

And his owner has to fight the urge not to piss on him after midnight

Which fails spectacularly of course.
pornfly writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 2:51:02 PM

I guess we'll have to wait for Pixar to start making consecutive flops till we get a Incredibles2
nawtnt writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 2:58:56 PM

M:I:5 is okay but Gremlins 3, come on.

Gremlins is a classic movie, Gremlins 2 was okay too but Gremlins 3, I don't know how this will work out.

First Blader Runner 2 and now this, I hope The Goonies 2 doesn't happen because The Goonies is my favourite classic child movie.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 3:01:38 PM

Well I can do another MI and a Pineapple Express.

Holy-roller-wood seem to cant come up with anything but remakes

I guess their brains have been fried by worshipping Communistic and Socialistic ideals.

KillerSniper45 writes:
on December 24th, 2011 at 12:39:59 AM

Mink:

Wait, let me explain myself. I have seen MI4 last week, and i think its great enough to have a sequel. How about Pineapple Express, it sucks. So how about a Pineapple sequel? I don't give a f*ck. With Gremlins having a sequel, i don't want to have a sequel to that movie.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 26th, 2011 at 10:22:38 AM

@ nriq

i couldn't agree more, i want a 3rd X-files movie so damn bad.. like if they returned to the whole Alien Mythology and based it off the 2012 phenomenon like they had in the series. then it would be awesome. i really hope they do.. but now its looking like if they did they couldn't have it released by Dec 21st. it'd be Early 2013 at best..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved