WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Prometheus" Trailer is Here!

Posted: December 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Prometheus" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Today we have the official trailer for the upcoming "Alien" prequel, called "Prometheus," which stars Michael Fassbender, Noomi Rapace, Charlize Theron and Idris Elba. Check it out below.

Plot: The film takes a team of scientists and explorers on a thrilling journey that will test their physical and mental limits and strand them on a distant world, where they will discover the answers to our most profound questions and to life's ultimate mystery.

Ridley Scott returned to direct "Prometheus," which is set to hit theaters on June 8th, 2012.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Prometheus."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 68 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 4:51:08 PM

I'm calling it now, best film of 2012...
Wallace writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 4:54:49 PM

Looks promising.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 4:56:22 PM

Seen it already, but thanks anyway, Alex.

This is going to make Avatar look like Disney's The Black Hole.

And they're using *minimal* CG. Excellent. The trailer is ripping good old school, and the visuals, wow. Badass all around. Haven't been this excited for sci-fi since...The Matrix? Dark City? Been a while I can say that.

The only thing I take issue with is that many on-set, including Scott, have cited Erick von Daniken as a 'legitimate' source of 'scholarly' inffluence, and I think that's laughable.

He's the guy that said obviously ancient American tribes had access to X-ray technology because how else could they draw bones, failing to notice the ubiquity of graveyards.

None of that should be an issue with the film of course, but the entire ancient astronaut bullsh*t shold be taken tongue in cheek. Life had to start somewhere, so suggesting it started here on Earth is a no-brainer Occam's Razor moment.
NotAmerican writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 5:00:36 PM

The last time I saw a 3D horror film I nearly shat in my pants and vowed "never again" but for this serious epicness I will scream like a woman again!
trailertrash writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 5:09:10 PM

Looks very good

Lets hope Ridley is back in his Bladerunner and Alien groove, which are 2 of the best scfi films ever made right there.

Summer 2012 is looking pretty sweet right about now.
NotAmerican writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 5:13:13 PM

It was more prepubescent girl actually.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 5:29:33 PM

^^Great. Good to know.
trailertrash writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 5:32:24 PM

Yeah as long as it wasn't like a Ned Beatty scream, it's all good
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 5:33:46 PM

I was thnking more like Edvard Munch's scream...

http://www.ibiblio.org/wm/paint/auth/munch/munch.scream.jpg
lppinto writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 5:35:10 PM

At least they got the photography right.. bladerunner sequel looking promising if he keeps the same effect
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 5:38:45 PM

"I'm calling it now, best film of 2012..."

Personal or Academy choice? Maybe a Golden Globes nom, but a win? Doubtful.
trailertrash writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 5:44:42 PM

http://verybadfrog.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/Happy-Munch-Scream.jpg
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 5:46:49 PM

lol. Clever.
pornfly writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 5:55:11 PM

f*ck man i wish i could wake up and it would be summer already theres like nothing between now and then to tide me over!
And let this declaration be announced
Let this be the last trailer to use that song again!
now im gonna watch this two more times while i hit my...
B O N G ! ! !
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 6:03:41 PM

Summer 2012 is going to rock.
fenderdude64 writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 6:10:48 PM

I'm getting tired of mink, seriously, he bugs.
rocketman writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 6:12:38 PM

Next year is looking to be a rare vintage for movies,so many big hitters coming out that i can't think of a year like it in recent memory.
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 6:19:06 PM

Minkowski shut the f*ck up already alright *sshole. Try to say something positive for once. You seriously come off as some sort of ridiculous person whose pissed off because your piece of garbage dad besc*mbered you too many times. If you dont like something keep your mouth shut you c*cksucking adelphepothiac.
Shudder writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 6:19:28 PM

Bring on the Space Jockey!
Shudder writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 6:19:28 PM

Bring on the Space Jockey!
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 6:21:26 PM

@ Minkowski- I haven't read any of Erik Von Daniken's stuff so I can't really comment there. However, I do think we don't really know enough to draw a kind of Occam's Razor conclusion as to the basis of life on Earth. I mean, theres the chicken and egg conundrum with DNA and RNA, along with the fact that DNA itself is so complex its unlikely that Earth has been around long enough for trial and error to produce it. I'm perfectly open to the possibility of life beginning on Earth but I'm not so sure it really is the most probably explanation.

As for Prometheus... as soon as I heard the premise I was hooked. I've always loved the aesthetic of Ridley Scott but thought maybe his glory days were behind him after his last few movies... but it seems like maybe the stars aligned on this project. Looks awesome.
cress writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 6:34:05 PM

Looks epic...
Gates writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 6:37:03 PM

@TheGreatpersuader

Relax... Mink has done nothing wrong. If anything he's done something right by giving his opinion on an internet forum.

Anyways, this movie has just moved up my "must-watch" list.
NotAmerican writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 6:45:31 PM

"c*cksucking adelphepothiac"

That sir, is what I call a contradiction.
rocketman writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 6:46:43 PM

The trailer is amazing in HD over at apple and if you look carefully there is a mutated crewmember and a possible space jockey with out his suit on stood to the right of his big seat/cannon thing.
commanderclit69 writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 7:03:28 PM

dis sh*ts gunna rock my socks
SeWerin writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 7:43:56 PM

I'm still not sure about this. I loved the mystery of Space Jockeys, and demystifying them is....i don't know, it really needs to be something mind blowing.

I am not fan of Cameron re-imagining xenomorphs as a typical bugs (tho i still love Aliens). But Space Jockeys, i think that they work because we don't know nothing about them.

In the end, it's about story - and this teaser showed us a lot of action pieces, a direction which i would avoid for this movie.

But, that being said - it looks good. Set pieces look detailed and awesome, effects are good and H.R.Giger is on board. So far so good.

I'm just skeptical because of Ridley's movie record in last 10 years (very mediocre).

Hopefully directing SF will bring him back the touch.

And do we know rating for this one?
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 7:45:43 PM

"I mean, theres the chicken and egg conundrum with DNA and RNA, along with the fact that DNA itself is so complex its unlikely that Earth has been around long enough for trial and error to produce it."

Unless you subscribe to the notion aliens brought RNA/DNA to earth for whatever absurd reason, a notion that renders the matter of life even more inscrutable, then there's no really other good explanation.

DNA and RNA can barely survive cosmic rays on earth (hint: mutations), they certainly can't survive the inhospitable vacuum of space, inside a 'rock' or not.

"I'm getting tired of mink, seriously, he bugs."

You're always welcome to leave! Cheers!

"Anyways, this movie has just moved up my "must-watch" list."

I know I'm stoked!
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 7:48:22 PM

"And do we know rating for this one?"

Two cuts are going to FOX for decision, last I heard. R and Pg-13 I think.

"In the end, it's about story - and this teaser showed us a lot of action pieces, a direction which i would avoid for this movie."

Right. Like it didn't work for Aliens.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 8:02:00 PM

"I mean, theres the chicken and egg conundrum with DNA and RNA"

RNA is believed to have come first. It's a single strand molecule, and simpler in design and functionality than DNA. Most biochemists believe, or so I've heard, that early pre-cellular life was an RNA pre-cursor.
SeWerin writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 8:11:56 PM

It would be shame if they are going with PG-13, but that seems like reality, given the fact that this beast weights bajilion dollars (and we are not even talking about marketing costs).

Like i said, i appreciated Aliens as a movie. But as a story, concept and lore i'll never respect it as much as original. And that is the reason why i love Alien 3 - Finchers work is much closer to original, yet very different - it accepted, it evolved it, it adapted - something every sequel should strive for. And yes movie still has problems (like pacing, effects and some characters, but Assembly Cut is great). Tho i still applaud CAmeron on trying to do something different, especially in those times.
Ranger writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 8:12:25 PM

Every time I see the letters: 'Charlize Theron' I get a Class 10 - Expendables-Class boner.

Man I'd like to test her physical and mental limits whilst I hot glue her to my sheets.

As for Ridley and this movie, yeah, I don't think many will miss this. It would be like Cameron coming back to save The Terminator after too many cooks in the kitchen have butchered what could have been a fab. franchises.

minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 8:12:40 PM

I apologize. RNa is NOT single-stranded. It is double stranded, although it differs in other ways from DNA.

The correct single-stranded molecule of which I was speaking is in fact mRNA or transcription/messenger RNA.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Messenger_RNA

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RNA

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RNA_world

Like anyeone gives a f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 8:16:02 PM

I just feel Aliens is overall a far 'better' film than Alien.

I feel the first feel works well because it's a smaller movie, more claustrophobic, but cameron did more with the mythology and gave us more for our time than alien and also believe aliens is re-watchable more than Alien for these reasons.

I think Alien 3 works as well as Alien on some level, as you mention, because again, the set is more confined, the direction more narrow and the stage smaller. Aliens is just a much larger movie than either or even both combined.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 8:17:06 PM

I retract my apology. Most RNA is single-stranded. I was right.

f*ck you.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 8:24:10 PM

I love how that one-hit wonder idiot Eric Red was kicked from Alien 3 for crafting the most preposterous of screenplays. lol.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alien_3#Eric_Red_re-write
SeWerin writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 8:41:05 PM

"I feel the first feel works well because it's a smaller movie, more claustrophobic, but cameron did more with the mythology and gave us more for our time than alien and also believe aliens is re-watchable more than Alien for these reasons."

I can see why people love more Aliens, and i certainly agree that it's more rewatchable than Alien. But it all comes down to a fans i guess.

I personally, love that Alien left many things unexplained, it involved you more in a world, gave you your ideas, theories and such. It was a simple B slasher film done in a most creative way, with depth. And even the fact that alien was described as a perfect organism gave even more theories. It worked beautiful. It worked mainly because of the creature, then setting - both equally ahead of their time.

And then came Aliens - and that perfect creature was reduced to a bug role, with classical insect hierarchy - they were almost mindless (How could they cut the power, man?) and less interesting to me. Sure the lore expended but not in the way i wanted to see it. Then again, who asks me anything.

Aliens is much larger film than Alien and Alien3. It's technically more impressive, better shot, bigger....everything. But to me single most important character - creature itself - was lost in process.

But enough of this, like people want to listen my essays on Alien movies.

At least we can all agree that Resurrection is total failure.
SeWerin writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 8:46:52 PM

And yeah, that Eric Red piece of crap was really bad, i read it completely, and a lot of things ended up in Ressurection.

David Twohy had nice ideas,but he also fell in the trap of "experiments plot". But when it worked - it worked extremely good. But he also had some weird clone ideas. I even talked to him via mail about it. Even suggested him that if there is ever another Alien vs Predator movie that he should direct it. But even he didn't want to touch that. Overall, really nice and down to earth guy.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 8:47:04 PM

Simpler is often a better direction, no doubt, and I can see your points. They make sense to me, and I think we only disagree along personal tastes.

....as for Alien: Resurrection, yeah, I'd like to forget that one altogether. Terrible. And she somehow retains her memories as Ripley? lol.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 8:49:04 PM

Alien: Misdirection.

"The idea of cloning was suggested by producers David Giler and Walter Hill, who opposed the production of Alien Resurrection as they thought it would ruin the franchise"

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alien_Resurrection#Origins

Prophets!
CharlestonChewbacca writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 9:15:37 PM

Alternating between this and the Alien 1979 trailer...so good.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 9:23:25 PM

This just gave me a massive boner for next summer.
Ranger- I'm willing to find out where Charlize lives and steal a pair of her soiled thongs, are you in?
AYT BALL writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 9:28:08 PM

Awesome, dont wanna say too much, don't wanna jinx it!
encoreyourface writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 9:39:39 PM

this movie looks so badass. this, the hobbit, and tdkr are my top three films for 2012.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 9:48:58 PM

as matter of face I'll put it in one of the chocolate's. She'll never know. :)
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 9:50:39 PM

^wrong thread
Ranger writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 9:51:01 PM

@BC - steal the pair with her in them!
Ranger writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 9:51:41 PM

I wonder if Charlize is taking a dump right now?

BA-BOING!
Johnnyb writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 10:17:29 PM

Awesome!!!!!
The Tall Man writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 10:46:55 PM

Simply amazing!

Some of my 2012 (for sure) theatrical viewings now include:

Prometheus
The Expendables 2
The Grey
World War Z
Red Dawn - (awaiting the trailer for possible theatrical worthiness)
SACdaddy writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 10:58:48 PM

I've really been hard on the premise of this prequel ever since I heard the first pitch. But after watching this footage and connecting the dots a little this is looking far more promising than I thought. Looks more sci-fi horror like the original, and Ridley's old touch for set design, scale, and detail definitely looks back. I have to admit this trailer's got me by the nutsack.

As for Alien vs. Aliens, I'll just say they're both nearly at the top of their perspective genres. Alien is one of the best horror films ever made, and Aliens is one of the best action films ever. I really don't think one is better than the other. The original just benefits a little more for its originality and fear of the unknown.
Kratos writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 11:41:32 PM

So, the space jockey's are alien gods? Interesting.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 1:45:53 AM

@SACdaddy, I have to say that I agree with you on the Alien vs. Aliens debate. They both are equally well-made, with one having the focus on pure horror/terror and the other mixing those elements into a horrific war movie.

Personally, I love them both equally, and find them to really be an excellent one-two punch of cinema. They are so different, and yet perfectly linked.

I'm not really a fan of where the series went after Aliens, so I'm hoping Prometheus turns out to be awesome, because it would complete an Alien trilogy in my mind.
Rambo writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 2:16:12 AM

finally a good reason to go to the cinema
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 2:28:23 AM

i heard the last 20 minutes of the movie will be the only thing to do with the alien franchise... if thats so, then instead of making it some prequel with little to no relationship with the series, why not make it a stand alone film with a whole new plot... don't get me wrong, the trailer looks sick, ill watch it, but i kinda feel they only made this hoping people will go for the whole "Aliens Prequel" When in reality (as ive heard) it will have little to do with it... Your Opinions!?
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 3:24:33 AM

Looking forward to the porn parody;

"Promiscuous"

Staring Noomi Rapeass and Charlize Throb-on
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 3:25:58 AM

Hold on Ranger let me check

.....................................................

No she's not !
lewis2001 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:21:07 AM

Over at Empire online . UK theyve got a

GREAT TRAILER BREAKDOWN

of all the screenshots- including(if you missed it) a shot of the space jockey!!!! standing in the space jockey room
KillerSniper45 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 8:30:50 AM

Mink: If Alien is better than Alien, then it follows that there is no film better than Alien. It doesn't make any sense.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 9:25:42 AM

A little too much like "Alien" for me.

But as it is Ridley Scott, and a fine bunch of actors I will cut it some slack.
citysims writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 9:58:57 AM

Thank you Master Ridley! Iv'e only waited 31 freakin years for this!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 11:34:05 AM

@tt - thx. for having my back (and checking her's out).
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 12:03:20 PM

"Mink: If Alien is better than Alien, then it follows that there is no film better than Alien. It doesn't make any sense."

It sure doesn't because I never said Alien was better than Alien. I said Aliens is better.

You need to impove your reading 'abilities'.
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 2:19:58 PM

Ranger - anytime bud ...
movieguy writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 5:42:41 PM

Alien > Aliens
Mudders writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 5:45:19 PM

space jockey at 1:09 behind the "s" in prometheus

i think

thoughts?
The First_AVENGER writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 3:16:54 AM

mr. scott is the man!
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2011 at 2:08:48 PM

Yep. He really knows how to operate a transporter!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved