WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Julianne Moore is Sarah Palin in "Game Change" Trailer

Posted: December 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Julianne Moore is Sarah Palin in "Game Change" TrailerSubmit Comment
HBO has unveiled the trailer for its upcoming "Game Change" film, starring Ed Harris as presidential candidate John McCain and Julianne Moore as former Alaska governor Sarah Palin. Check it out below.

The movie focuses on the 2008 presidential election and follows John McCain's campaign from his selection of Palin as his running mate to their ultimate defeat in the general election. The goal is to chronicle Palin's burst into the national scene as a surprise vice presidential candidate.

Jay Roach (Meet the Parents) directed "Game Change" from a script by Danny Strong, who penned Roach's "Recount," which examined the aftermath of the 2000 presidential election with a focus on the Florida recount. The new movie is set to be released in March of 2012.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: HBO


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
FBO writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 6:40:59 PM

It's gonna flop
draculus writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 6:50:48 PM

I don't think Julianne will beat Lisa Ann's performance as Palin.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:10:54 PM

This one goes on theaters or in cable¿?
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:16:06 PM

For liberals, it's still 2008.
birnam writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:17:24 PM

@ draculus Of course not, Lisa ann was more realistic in the portraying Palin as a whore.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:41:14 PM

Only in a liberals warped and foetid imagination could a loyal Christian wife be a whore, and a godless rapist, a philanderer be a decent, good man...

lol. What a once wonderful country liberals have brought to ruin.
Rambo writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:50:45 PM

And the oscar for the most pointless movie of the year goes to...
Ranger writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:52:26 PM

Unless it shows Palin taking it in the ass... I'm not interested.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 8:08:45 PM

What ranger said.

and to add...

Julie Ann Moore taking it too.
Ranger writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 8:43:52 PM

What Dave said.
secondbest writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 8:49:47 PM

Ed Harris as John McCain is something I never wanted to see.
Quidd writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 10:20:17 PM

Who F'in cares
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 11:25:48 PM

why do I not care for this?
Peter Parker writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 2:51:35 AM

"Only in a liberals warped and foetid imagination could a loyal Christian wife be a whore"

- Only in a conservative's simple, closed and infantile concept of a Christian wife can a person be above making the same mistakes - that is, assuming being a "whore" is even a mistake at all - as any other person in the world.

"What a once wonderful country liberals have brought to ruin."

- Yeah, because the conservatives have done such a great job at improving it, right?

Regarding the movie, I was impressed at Julianne Moore's performance. Nailed it perfectly.
Nevertheless, I still enjoy Lisa Ann's depiction of Palin better.

I'd cast my ballot in here:

http://www.motifake.com/image/demotivational-poster/0910/sarah-palin-demotivational-poster-1256699514.jpg
Ranger writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 3:10:33 AM

Nice link pp.

I've read that Lisa-Ann is only like 5'2" tall.

I'd paddle-ball that poor girl all over the house!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 4:29:49 AM

I wasn't aware of the 5,2'. Pure concentrated talent, apparently.

"I'd paddle-ball that poor girl all over the house!"

- That's what she calls foreplay.
rocketman writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 4:37:38 AM

Always fancied Moore....and the fact that shes dressed up as Palin makes me want to sire some knuckle kids.
rocketman writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 4:44:45 AM

I've just stolen 'paddleboard'
Cheers ;)
rocketman writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 4:50:56 AM

that would be paddle ball.....f*ck i can't wake up today.
Doc Gonzo writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 5:15:16 AM

Well that's one movie I'm totally not interested in...
Bunny X writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 8:23:27 AM

Just as timely as the Napoleon Dynamite cartoon and equally unwanted.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 9:54:04 AM

"Yeah, because the conservatives have done such a great job at improving it, right?"

I wouldn't know, we haven't had one in the White House since Reagan, and he did a pretty f*cking good job. So great Clinton took credit for Reagan's economy, right, and Obama likes to ape him when he can.

But it's really hard to flush an overflowing toilet, so don't blame conservatives for the decay and decline. Everything was f*cking fine until f*ckers like Wilson et al started mucking with the nation's conservative bedrock in the wake of Europe's socialistic 'experimentation', and the boat hasn't stopped rocking since.

So thanks for the decline. Moron.

"Only in a conservative's simple, closed and infantile concept of a Christian wife can a person be above making the same mistakes"

..because choosing, repeatedly, to cheat on your spouse, and being accused of rape and various other felonies, is the obvious equivalent to forgetting to zip up your fly.

"that is, assuming being a "whore" is even a mistake at all - as any other person in the world."

Only within your histrionically juvenile world, Peter, and w3e can tell what sort of brain you are by the thoughtless posts you make, would a whore be, male or otherwise, morally equivalent to the honest man or woman.

But hey, your mother would be proud to know you think so highly of her, right?
Ranger writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 11:35:06 AM

@rocketman - lol... into the eggnog a little early today my friend?
FBO writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 11:59:41 AM

I'd love to see a political news website set up exactly like wp with all the wp regulars on it, that would be a kick ass site
rocketman writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 11:59:49 AM

Nah mate,up at 4.30 for the early shift at work but finished before breakfast,just good old fashioned half asleep dumbness.
Ranger writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 12:46:12 PM

lol. I know that well myself lately.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 4:04:41 PM

My, my, what busy little bee you have been today!

Neglecting the more that probable possibility that you’re doing exactly what I do – pulling a few strings to see puppets dance – I’ll grant you your wish and I’ll play along, breaking character, but just for this once. (You do realize the “thoughtless posts” you accuse me of are part of a character, yes?)

Now, on with the play:

Those words of yours made you sound like the simpleton f*cks I deal with everyday, the ones complaining about socialism, communism and whatnot, and yet, not only they can’t tell the difference between the two, they actually can’t even begin to define neither of the two concepts. Nevertheless, the same simpleton f*cks - profoundly enlightened by the belief that the USA is such a great f*cking country, and that any other nation in this world that differs from the capitalistic ideals that founded this country is “evil” and needs to be invaded so that they have “democracy” - come to me seeking financial advice, looking to expand their already immense fortune.
It’s here where the irony starts. Despite of all their supposed knowledge about what is best for the country, despite of their belief that a Republican Administration is beneficial the nation, despite of their strong opinions on matters pertaining the financial markets, on the role the Government should have – or should not have – in regulating them and in Economics in general, there they are, asking me how I can make them richer.
Normally, four hours later, they leave my office, properly educated on how this whole thing they call Economy operates on a global scale and, this time, comprehending their embarrassing ignorance towards matters that they previously felt strongly about.
I get the exact same feeling whenever I read posts of yours regarding politics – except for the fact that you’re not putting a fortune on my hands for me to invest. Apart from that, the ignorance and the bidimensional perspective you have on politics seems to be exactly the same.
But, considering we’re restricted to these limiting boards, which slow down the pace discussion to an almost painful level, I’ll give you the benefit of the doubt and I’ll do my best to wait for an actual intelligent political opinion from you, one that will set you apart from the simpleton f*cks who complain about socialism.

“I wouldn't know, we haven't had one in the White House since Reagan”

- I do understand that you prefer to erase them completely from your mind, but that won’t make Mr. George H. W. Bush and Mr. George W. Bush go away.

“and he did a pretty f*cking good job”

- Really? Let’s see, he dismantled government programs, made cuts on key areas, such as Education, rejected any type of revenue enhancements he had at his reach, like closing tax loopholes for companies or any other tax advantage that would favor the rich, spent trillions in weapons at a time when the Soviet Union was already on their knees and, ultimately, deregulated banks and corporations, which is precisely what caused the crisis 30 years later.
Yes, he did a pretty f*cking job, but for my clients. The other, supposed, “99%” were being slowly f*cked, and they see it now.

“So great Clinton took credit for Reagan's economy, right, and Obama likes to ape him when he can.”

- I always think it’s funny when idiots tend do attribute any sort of success from a Democrat to some supposed inheritance from a Republican administration, and yet, the same idiots refuse to admit the same thing works the other way around.
News flash for you, smarty pants, this whole thing works as a cycle. Every 8 to 10 years, there’s a small financial crisis. Every 30 to 40 years, there’s a crisis of considerable proportions. No country’s GDP can continuously grow forever, such growth isn’t sustainable and, therefore, is impossible.
Republicans, Democrats, it really doesn’t f*cking matter much, get it?

“But it's really hard to flush an overflowing toilet, so don't blame conservatives for the decay and decline.”

- I blame the conservatives just as much as I blame the liberals. To think in terms of “blame” towards on side or the other is simplistic and doesn’t consider the millions of variables that have an effect of a Government’s performance.
Spare me of your economic ignorance.

“Everything was f*cking fine”

- You’re absolutely clueless if you actually believe everything was fine, f*cking fine, or in any way, shape or form fine.

“started mucking with the nation's conservative bedrock”

- Conservative bedrock? Are you f*cking nuts? This nation was built by an inflow of people from all types of countries, of all types of religions! Would you wake the f*ck up already?

“Europe's socialistic 'experimentation', and the boat hasn't stopped rocking since”

- What the f*ck do you know about Europe, aside from the simple clichés and a few headlines that you may occasionally come across?
And this isn’t rhetorical. Please, do tell what you think you know about Europe.
It’s really a shame that we can’t be having this conversation face to face, since I actually know relevant information about Europe, and you’ll have an Internet search engine assisting you with your supposed knowledge. Nevertheless, please, do tell.

“So thanks for the decline”

- No, thank you.

“Moron.”

- Imbecile.

“because choosing, repeatedly, to cheat on your spouse, and being accused of rape and various other felonies, is the obvious equivalent to forgetting to zip up your fly”

- Are you talking about Herman Cain? Newt, maybe?
Also, and I’ll make sure I’ll explain this part a little further to avoid your idiotic misinterpretations: Christian wife, Muslim, Jew, American, European, Chinese, black, white, green, purple, tall, short, fat, slim… they’re all people! Get it? They do the same things, make the same mistakes. No religion has the monopoly on decency. To even insinuate that a Christian woman can never be a whore is, in fact, something only a self-righteous simpleton f*ck would do.

It’s also interesting that this Christian-wife-can’t-be-a-whore bullsh*t revolves around Palin, when it’s now known that she had a one night stand with Glen Rice shortly before getting pregnant and did cocaine.
If that’s what a Christian wife is like, they sure sound like f*cking fun.

“Only within your histrionically juvenile world, Peter, and w3e can tell what sort of brain you are by the thoughtless posts you make”

- No, “we” can’t tell the sort of brain “I am” from my random posts on some Internet forum, which came from an account with a screen name and an action figure as avatar.
But thank you for that pathetic attempt at psychoanalysis .

If that was the case, and we could actually tell what people are like from such small, insignificant representation of our thoughts, you’d be self-righteous lonely douchebag whose greatest accomplishment in life was to sit in front of the computer furiously arguing with complete strangers and thinking he was actually doing something meaningful.
But, since this actually is all just fun and games, and we can’t actually tell that much about one another from f*cking posts on the f*cking Internet, you’re probably nothing like that, right?

“would a whore be, male or otherwise, morally equivalent to the honest man or woman”

- That’s your conservative idiot side talking – or, should I say, tying – right? The very own concept of “whore” is childish and only fit for simple religious f*cks who think sex is for breeding, and nothing else.
A whore, male or otherwise, can actually be an honest man, or woman. Sleeping with several people has nothing to do with honesty.
And no, you won’t go to f*cking hell if you have multiple sex partners.

“But hey, your mother would be proud to know you think so highly of her, right?”

- Yes, my mother is proud of me. She is proud that I think for myself and that I’m not a f*cking conservative bigot who goes around preaching about the wonders of morals and decency. Knowing that those are usually repressed, ignorant f*cks who do the same things as everybody else (only they have a harder time assuming it), my mother would be alarmed if she heard me labeling others as whores, honest, and other pretty little classifications you have in your pretty little southern world.

But hey, if your mother likes you the way you are, a chauvinistic self-righteous douchebag, who cares, right?

minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 5:13:40 PM

I won't take issue with much you had to say because you seem to aiming your rage at capitalists, and if you had bothered to read anything I've ever written, I have grave issues with boundless greed.

I will take issue with this:

"Really? Let’s see, he dismantled government programs"

If I was president, I would have dismantled them all, except for a basic military. I would have slashed Congressional payrolls and made the President a puaper. Reagan was a lightweight. I'd obliterate government. As the FOunders said, it's an ugly evil. ou should read more of the Federalist and anti-federalist papers...

"made cuts on key areas"

I'd cut them all. To the neck and knees.

"such as Education"

I'd abolish the Department of Education. If a mind like Mark Twain could come from a plank house, then we don't need the f*cking NEA.

"rejected any type of revenue enhancements he had at his reach, like closing tax loopholes for companies or any other tax advantage that would favor the rich"

I'd slash corporate tax to 10%. Or less. I'd make America THE place to invest a business. Reagan has NOTHING on me.

"spent trillions in weapons at a time when the Soviet Union was already on their knees"

He did what he had to do, and even various commies within Mother Russia have gone on record saying that his military aggrandizements pushed them over the keel.

Good job, Dutch!

"and, ultimately, deregulated banks and corporations, which is precisely what caused the crisis 30 years later."

No, idiot, pushing morgages to people that can't pay them at the behest of various socially engineering idiots like barnie Frank, coupled with greed, made possible by the above, led to the housing crash, which then inexorably led to the bank crisis.

You obviously know nothing of American financial history nor of how an economy works.

As for honesty, I meant it as a synonym for emotional and mental integrity. f*cking around like an animal is hardly one aspect of an enlightened, evolved individual.

Self-control, man, moderation! It's the key to any sort of anything.

But horny little guys like yourself that never get any welcome the whores because we all know you're little more than a leg-humping dog, right?
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 5:15:16 PM

"and an action figure as avatar."

Yes, sir, and your posts reflect a plastic action figure mentality.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 5:21:18 PM

"Are you talking about Herman Cain? Newt, maybe? Also, and I’ll make sure I’ll explain this part a little further to avoid your idiotic misinterpretations: Christian wife, Muslim, Jew, American, European, Chinese, black, white, green, purple, tall, short, fat, slim… they’re all people! Get it? They do the same things, make the same mistakes. No religion has the monopoly on decency. To even insinuate that a Christian woman can never be a whore is, in fact, something only a self-righteous simpleton f*ck would do."

I wasn't aware Herman Cain ran as a Christian, nor Newt. Yeah, they (Newt and others..) often cheat and they often call themselves Christians.

Just because many Christians are hypocrits doesn't give you some sort of rational to make all Christians hypocrits and whores and then use that rational to attack one that hasn't played the whore.

Your logic f*cking sucks.

As for what else drivel you tried to sell, I never said a Christian women can't be a whore. In fact I argued against what you're idiotically opining: that a Christian woman, because she's innately 'human', is quite naturally and immediately a whore.

As I said, your so-called rational for attacking Palin reeks.

(for the record, I culdn't care less about Palin per se, just the idiotic and mindless mob attacks on her)
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 5:23:59 PM

"It’s also interesting that this Christian-wife-can’t-be-a-whore bullsh*t revolves around Palin, when it’s now known that she had a one night stand with Glen Rice shortly before getting pregnant and did cocaine.
If that’s what a Christian wife is like, they sure sound like f*cking fun."

My god, man, you're quoting Joe McGuinness? That's a real f*cking low, to quote the man that made his name investigating a convicted murderer. A muckracker that made his name on a sensational slaughter. Wow. What's next, more 'evidence' pulled from a Kitty Kelly book? lol.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 5:24:19 PM

..raker...
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 5:27:03 PM

Ugh. I can't argue with you folks, Really, I can't. You read garbage and then pass it off as evidence. You use AP 'surveys' like you just proved Fermat's Theorem using elliptical fucntion theory.

I can't deal with the irrational, unscientific mindset. It's one thing to be wrong, it's another to pander to trash journalism for rebuttals and buttressing.

What's next, Jerry Springer testimonials in defense of Obama's 2012 budget proposals?






































Joe McGuinness? Really???
Peter Parker writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 5:52:41 PM

You do realize you merely tried to take my words out of context and reply with the first gibberish you could think of, yes?

No facts, no logic, just garbage.

That said, please let me know whether you actually think you expressed some form of intelligent thought, or if you're aware you make no sense whatsoever and just replied by typing random bullsh*t that occurred to you, in an attempt to demonstrate that you're still in the fight.
Your answer will tell me whether you're actually a moron, or if you're just playing one.

Either way, I will still reply to your multiple posts, word by word, since this is mildly fun.


But, before, it seems that Alex didn't appreciate the debate in the "Goon" thread, in which you were so kind as to advise me to be more amicable towards some simpleton f*ck.

So, before I can carry on teaching you about the wonders of Economics, something on that other subject:

“You do realize, Peter, that not everyone in the world speaks and writes (or I should say, types) English as well as someone natively born into an English-speaking nation”

- You don’t f*cking say! Thank you for that, Captain Obvious.

“and that Johnny's ability to even formulate sentences in a second language is light-years ahead of the majority of Americans that are illiterate in at least one language”

- So, according to your thought process, if the guy isn’t a native speaker, we should be condescending towards the simple f*ck?
Heads-up, Mr. Police Man, Johnny’s language is just as important to me as your sudden attempt at becoming the site’s moderator. Zero.

If you’d remove your head from your tight little ass, you’d realize I mock the painful simplicity in his comments’ content.
The poor language skills are just the cherry on top.

Also, this, coming from you? The pompous f*ck who sits around in front of the computer bashing people on this website just for the sake of it?
Two things:
1- You’re an incoherent hypocrite.
2- f*ck off.

“but you need to back off the f*cking guy. “

- Says the self-contradicting moron who’s always on Bando’s case. Beautiful.
Tell you what, cupcake, the day you become this website’s moderator/administrator/owner and you tell me to back off some retarded f*ck, I will.
Until then, no, I won’t, but f*ck you very much for the suggestion.

vincere01 writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 7:36:05 PM

Id like a blowjob from moore playing palin as she dildo f*cks the real palin in the ass while she talks oh so dirrrty in her "matter o fact" speech patern. 2 palins can make a lot of fatansies of mine come true with they're spunk and can-do attitudes ;)
Ranger writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 8:12:54 PM

Ok... that got me a little damp.
FBO writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 8:31:29 PM

Mink and Peter Parker going toe-to-toe on a subject that bores most people out of their minds? This is E P I C. Who the hell needs to see a movie tonight when we've got this going on? (No sarcasm intended, btw)

FBO writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 8:52:37 PM

No, if you wanna make up a streamy taboo scenario to make certain members of this online community wet you need to cross the political aisle and degrade women from both political parties equally, otherwise the feminists (just to be clear, we're not talking about women how want equal pay here) might get a little testy. Cuz they're all about equality. So I say you should have hilary clinton tongue punching the sh*t (literally) out of palin. See, now the feminists are happy, and not just because we proved that sexism can equally equity, but also because statistically speaking virtually all feminists are lesbians and are now envisioning two women doing something that almost resembles sex, minus a strong, masculine, ginormous penis of course. Which, and lets be honest here, is absolutely essential for real sex. Because rubbing two clits together, no matter how vigorously, will never create a baby.
Ranger writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 1:06:56 AM

I just went from 6 to midnight. Nice!
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 3:20:51 AM

Madeline Albright smuggling a lava lamp...schwing
pastybrother writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 3:46:53 AM

to: mink

http://zzpat.tripod.com/graphs.htm
pastybrother writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 4:03:23 AM

i agree with peter parker's post, although the glen rice scandal hasn't been proven and may not be entirely true.
The First Rule writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 12:00:44 PM

Does anyone ever wonder what Minkowski is like in real life?

I picture a 5'2" hunchback with innumerable other deformities, produced by generations of incest on a religious compound, where he developed a love for cinema watching the daily two minutes of hate. He grew up being vigorously educated in the merits of laissez faire capitalism and the works of Milton friedman and the John Birch Society. Then at 43, the sexually repressed shut in was given an internet connection with which to wage a ideological war on a second rate movie new site comments section. His unquestionable expertise drawn from "facts" with no basis in reality, and whatever he can Google and find on Wikipedia that can pass for actual life experience (see: His argument over RNA and DNA in Prometheus Thread)
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 12:55:12 PM

I'm sorry, but I tried to stop reading when three things happened:

1. Someone cite Joe McGuiness as evidence of anything.

2. Someone posted a link to a 'Tripod' page full of actually quite good evidence that Reagan inherited Jimmy Carter's abominable economy, and Clinton inherited Reagan's enomous improvement on Jimmy Carter's abominable economy.

(hint, Einstein: the economy began markedly improving before Clinton even won his first election. I guess Clinton can time-travel as well as receive blowjobs by fatasses in White House bathrooms...)

3. The First Rule's incoherent, generic and rambling tirade.

And yes, thank god for Wikipedia. It's always good to know I can use it to show I was right.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 24th, 2011 at 1:07:59 PM

“I'm sorry, but I tried to stop reading when three things happened:

1. Someone cite Joe McGuiness as evidence of anything”

- Two things, cupcake:

1- Nobody “cited” Joe MCGINNISS. The information comes from the source, Glenn Rice, and not from the writer that exposed the case.
Don’t kill the messenger.

Rice confirmed the story and, up to this date, Palin didn’t recur to the courts to try and win back her honour. “And why?” – you may ask. Because, under oath, Rice would just confirm the case all over again and the former example of a Christian wife/politic would, again, be…



… wait for it…






… wait for it…






CRUCIFIED! (Get it? Christian, crucified? Yeah, that was funny.)



2 – You stopped posting because you realized this debate is, inevitably, destined to force you to spend large amounts of time on some Internet search engine trying desperately to rebut my arguments, while further exposing your ignorance in the fields of Economics and financial politics.

And you shouldn’t me ashamed, you’re actually trying to debate such matters with a financial professional, nonetheless.
If someone walked into your office after reading Autodesk for dummies and tried to talk shop with you, I’m sure you’d feel the same way I do about this attempt of yours to debate financial politics with yours truly.

I actually laughed at some of the things you wrote in terms of measures you’d consider beneficial to this country. I take it that was your comedic reaction to the debate, opting to take a lighter approach at the subject and laugh it off, instead of going deeply into subjects you may, at best, have topical knowledge on.
But do let me know in case I should take that nonsense you wrote seriously, and I’ll explain why you’re merely shooting in the dark.

“No, idiot, pushing morgages to people that can't pay them at the behest of various socially engineering idiots like barnie Frank, coupled with greed, made possible by the above, led to the housing crash, which then inexorably led to the bank crisis. “

- That was my favourite part of your discourse. The simple man’s explanation for the current crisis. In case the other nonsense didn’t expose your ignorance in the subject at hand, this would definitely do the job.
Like I said, topical knowledge is the best you can offer here.

So here’s a little explanation, as simple as I can make it, so that you’ll understand why you only confirmed everything I said, and to show you why your simple thought process, coupled with a few hours – at best – of Political Science in college isn’t enough to embrace the notions underlying the current crisis:

Pushing mortgages to financially instable individuals (which, later on, led to the housing crash), and short selling (which, later on, led to toxic assets), were only possible due to the fact that – like I said - one of the principles defended by Reaganomics was that banks, corporations and markets should be deregulated (under the assumption that the self-interests of individuals and organisations, specifically banks and others, were such that they were best capable of protecting their own shareholders and their equity in the firms).

So, as you see, had Reagan maintained the regulations that were in place at the time - not to mention coming up with new ones that enforced some level of control over the savage capitalism that arose supported by Mr. Reagan - turning 401ks into toilet paper in a blink of an eye 30 years later wouldn’t be possible.

Get it, idiot? “pushing morgages” blah, blah, blah “inexorably led to the bank crisis” was only possible because Reagan made it so by deregulating banks and corporations, like I said.
Imbecile.

So there, a little lesson for you. Now be a good boy, say “thank you, PP”, because now you’ll be able to quote me to your friends in the future and actually sound intelligent, and go have some f*cking turkey.

Merry f*cking Christmas.


The First Rule writes:
on December 24th, 2011 at 5:57:16 PM

@Peter Parker

If minkowski was worried about sounding intelligent he wouldn't go to such great lengths to ignore reality.
FBO writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 8:23:22 PM

Not that I am looking at goering into a debate wroth you, Parker, but I don't get the logic. How would Clinton's housing bubble be Reagan's fault? If it's true that Reagan's deregulations paved the way for Clinton to set bad housing policies in effect then it's not really Reagan's fault that Clinton allowed banks/wall street to misuse the laws, it would still be Clinton's fault.
FBO writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 8:25:07 PM

Get* I really don't know how android swype got ' goering ' out of 'get'

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved