WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

More "Prometheus" Footage, Plus Bootleg Trailer

Posted: December 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
More "Prometheus" Footage, Plus Bootleg TrailerSubmit Comment
The trailer for Ridley Scott's upcoming "Alien" prequel, called "Prometheus," is set to premiere online tomorrow (Thursday, December 22nd). We've been getting a new preview video each day, counting down to the official unveiling. Today, we have the last preview. Watch it below. And if you can't wait until tomorrow, we have also attached a bootleg version of the trailer.

Plot: The film takes a team of scientists and explorers on a thrilling journey that will test their physical and mental limits and strand them on a distant world, where they will discover the answers to our most profound questions and to life's ultimate mystery.

The new movie stars Michael Fassbender, Noomi Rapace, Charlize Theron and Idris Elba. It is set to hit theaters on June 8th, 2012.

One Day Preview:


Bootleg Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 6:42:07 PM

FUUUUUCKIN SEXY!!!
Dannoral writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 6:48:17 PM

did I see the space jockey ?
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:09:31 PM

Aside from the very strong "Alien" vibe the trailer gives off, it looks like it might be kinda "At The Mountains of Madness" in outer space. Hopefully, Ridley pulls it off, cuz this is a promising teaser.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:18:44 PM

f*ck. finally Some good horror sci-fi. Christ. You'd think Hollywood was birthing elephants through a urethra for all the pain and labor required to bring forth a worthy film.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:45:57 PM

"did I see the space jockey ?"

Dunno. Did you?

Here's hoping this is better than GI Joe 2. Fingers crossed.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 8:04:38 PM

Dang! Me no can see it.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 9:07:42 PM

I'll wait for the HD trailer,hate sh*tty quality but i'm watching this one FO SHO in the theaters
rockkillers writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 11:09:26 PM

I really wanted to like this. It had everything going for it. Cant believe theyre making this pg13. Terrible.
vaodsi writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 11:27:14 PM

YES!
Only six more months!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 11:31:27 PM

Interesting, doesn't look too bad at all.
rocketman writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 12:04:01 AM

Blew Dark Knight and i hate to say it ,the Hobbit away.
Day one for me.
the wire writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 12:35:15 AM

very very good!
the wire writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 12:35:16 AM

very very good!
Man in Black writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 2:07:57 AM

My only gripe is waiting till june for this to hit theaters , and what an awesome trailer show me just enough with out giving away the film .
Peter Parker writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 4:25:09 AM

Ah, Prometheus, the man who was punished for granting mankind with the power of knowledge.
Cool story. Needs more dragons and sh*t, tough.

"strand them on a distant world, where they will discover the answers to our most profound questions and to life's ultimate mystery."

- Why do sausages come in packets of ten, but buns in packets of eight?

And yes, the obvious answer is aliens.
nawtnt writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 8:09:40 AM

Just look at the trailer from:
00:29 reminds the acid from the first Alien movie.

00:41 remninds the ship found on the planet from the first movie

and 00:52 reminds the ship again.

So basically Prometheus is a prequel to Alien expect it has little mention how it connects with Alien.

I hope this movie gives scares and chills like Alien.
Kratos writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 8:15:15 AM

It's a Xenomorph!

Excuse me, sir. A what?

It's a bug hunt...
Rambo writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 9:24:38 AM

looks very good.too bad ridley stayed away from sci fi for so long
rocketman writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 12:56:50 PM

Trailer
http://www.empireonline.com/news/story.asp?NID=32750
KillerSniper45 writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 7:30:59 AM

Michael Fassbender looks good in this movie. Hope this is awesome.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved