WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chinese Government Comments on Christian Bale Being Attacked by Guards

Posted: December 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chinese Government Comments on Christian Bale Being Attacked by GuardsSubmit Comment
Christian Bale (The Dark Knight) has been working on "The Flowers of War," a Chinese film about the Nanking Massacre. The actor was so inspired that he decided to visit Chen Guangcheng, a blind activist who is living under house arrest in China.

Bale called CNN and along with a camera crew flew over to the country. He quickly ran into several guards, who stopped him from approaching the activist. Bale was reportedly pushed and punched in his quest to support those who are "standing up to the authorities and insisting on going to visit Chen and his family."

The Chinese government has now responded to the incident, stating: "If anyone should be embarrassed it's the relevant actor, not the Chinese side. What I understand is that the actor was invited by the director Zhang Yimou to attend the movie premiere. He was not invited to any village in Shandong to create news or make a film. If he wants to create news, I don't think that would be welcomed by China."

Bale vs Chinese Guards:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Reuters


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 4:44:14 PM

I guess a country full of Wangs can be a real d*ck.

Any country that keeps people imprisoned for speaking their mind has no excuse no matter what they claim.

f*ck off commies.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 4:58:45 PM

Mink. ... ... Exactly.
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 5:05:47 PM

Their would be zero problems over there if they had bigger wangs
But then their food would probably suffer so....
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 5:08:55 PM

@DAVE see what you f*ckin started?!
G Lantern writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 5:18:19 PM

what a bunch of d*cks, seriously he only wanted to see the guy but they wouldn't even let him and punched him :-S
FBO writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 5:18:23 PM

I don't think I am a war monger or anything, but I would love to see China and Muslim Fundamentalists duke it out. Or, better yet, China and Russia going at it, in which case I'd bet everything I have that Russia would win. Sure China has the larger army but those Russkies, pound for pound, are a tougher breed.
trailertrash writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 5:25:52 PM

Why can't Chinese couples have caucasian babies?

Because two Wongs don't make a White!
Frank4969 writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 5:36:11 PM

That was great. "trailer trash" I love it!
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 5:49:11 PM

Whats funny is liberal Hollywood believe in Communistic and Socialistic ideals yet they want to protest the very thing they believe in and are shocked at what happens to people in Communist and Socialist countries.
FBO writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 6:01:22 PM

Crazyhorse, or that slavery is still alive and well in Africa as we speak but it's America that gets a bad rap for it because we took too long to end the practice
Rambo writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 6:13:41 PM

Bale's reply:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qrvMTv_r8sA
birnam writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 6:52:25 PM

I didn't invite the Chinese to Vancouver to ruin our housing market either but they don't seem to need an invitation. Hope Bale goes back and burns down a f*cking village.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:06:26 PM

Operation skyhook inmediately!!!!!

@minkowski:

You have not idea what a pain in the ass can be chinese. I have a couple of months here in Shanghai and sometimes they are so square. Impossible to have a good relationship with them or even having a girlfriend. Sometimes I just want to punch them in the face for they attitude!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:24:55 PM

@Johnny: Welcome to the new world order, brother. Even over here in America, the land of the free and all that sh*t, getting a quality girlfriend or having quality friends is next to impossible. Notice I said 'quality'.

capitalism corrupts and destroys everything it touches, and though communism is worse, the 'worse' is in some ways by small margins.

"Whats funny is liberal Hollywood believe in Communistic and Socialistic ideals yet they want to protest the very thing they believe in and are shocked at what happens to people in Communist and Socialist countries."

There's a damned good reason some people refer to 'liberals' as useful idiots...

"it's America that gets a bad rap for it because we took too long to end the practice"

For all our evils, and they're legion, it took less than century for the United States to end slavery. Not too bad, I think.

"I would love to see China and Muslim Fundamentalists duke it out."

You're far better than me. I'd love to be relocated to a new earth just to watch the old one burn. Too much evil under this tired sun.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:57:39 PM

@pornfly

Sorry mate, just his voice in "TDK" was bloody annoying.

@crazyhorse

Most Liberals are like that, they don't realise how stupid they are most of the time.

@johnnyb

Same here, don't know how I have managed not to punch some stupid f*cker in the face.

On subject...

Bale knew what he was doing and tried to goad the security into it.

Yes China is a screwed up place but change takes time, you cannot change this country in a day,week, month or year, it will take generations.

The way they act in inside their DNA and has been for thousands of years. It would be an almighty shock to the system if the change that everybody else in the world wants China to have.

It will also rip the country apart and China will no longer exsist as we know it, there are many differnt dialects here and if the change happend too quick you would end up with five or six differnet countries.

The Rich South, Political North, Very Poor North West and then all the subsuquent Provinces fighting and don't forget Tibet that place could end up in anarchy.

So all I am saying is..leave China alone and let the change happen naturally.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 8:05:42 PM

Leave China alone? Are you kidding me? China is quickly becoming the biggest player on the planet, and you're suggesting we just ignore what they do as if it has no bearing on the rest of the world?

That attitude never worked for the US.

Spare me this nonsense.
Avirex writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 8:20:11 PM

Each government is just as nonsensical as the other, no matter where you live and sh*t. It only seems to be 'separate'. They are simply maliciously designed systems to keep the ants working on the ant hill. Doesn't matter whether you operate in a office of your 'own business' or a dirty little sweatshop. You are still another gear in the proverbial machine.
The First Rule writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 9:05:36 PM

What a collection of bigots and jingos...WP is always at its best when its comment goons are arguing politics.

I don't see the basis for criticizing Bale, he drew attention to a human rights issue. That is admirable. When celebrities are vacuous party machines that only f*ck, drink, and do drugs we have a problem with them for that. When they use their exposure for good causes you guys somehow have a problem with that. If you prefer them to exist solely in their films maybe you should watch cartoons.
boogiel writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 10:28:44 PM

So it's chinese retaliation for Bruce Wayne kidnapping one of their own in their own territories. Talk about double punch in the face. Batman rules!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 11:34:41 PM

Well.....Everyone has already said what I was gonna say.
rocketman writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 11:53:10 PM

Their housing market bubble needs to bust already,the CIA guys behind the Arab spring need to get their arses into gear and get an Egg fried rice revolution cooking.
sleepingshane writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 1:59:25 AM

google infant fetus soup its f*cking disgusting and this is the country that the elites of the world want us to become, last week they passed a bill in the american congress that americas a war zone and the people can be shot, put in prison for life with out a trial the FEMA camps have gone live and are being maned ,and the UK can use live ammo on protesters I'am afraid were all heading for a shock when the NEW WORLD ORDER kicks in for real it would have been hitler, stalin's wet dream a 95% reduction in world population. naziism and communism is alive and well in our western goverments today dudes!!!!
rocketman writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 4:31:58 AM

The 'shooting protester' in Britain pertains to shooting somebody armed with a petrol bomb with the intent to throw it on a house or individual.It's a last resort option witch was recommended by a recent review into last years riots,it has not been cleared for use yet.
rocketman writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 4:32:38 AM

Which...still early ^
Peter Parker writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 4:34:09 AM

"If he wants to create news, I don't think that would be welcomed by China."

- I'm sure something was lost in translation there. What they actually said was:

"If he ever comes back to start sh*t again, we'll throw his ass in an obscure, rat infested, dark, godforsaken cell for the rest of his miserable f*cking life."
KillerSniper45 writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 6:22:57 AM

Well, even if what the Chinese gov't said was true, it is not a reason for them to kick Christian Bale. Is that punishment for him being Batman?
nawtnt writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 7:24:20 AM

I think Christain Bale had the right to meet this guy, he's standing up for human rights and what happens? He gets a house arrest.

Despite all of past agruments, I wished Bale would turn into Batman and beat the crap out of those stupid guards.

I guess those gurads didn't watched the behind scenes Terminator Salvation agruement video so that's why the gurads pushed and punched Bale.

Good on Bale, for keeping his cool or he would had go Batman mode on them.
Kratos writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 8:08:55 AM

Oh. f*ck the Chinese government. Who cares what they think or say? All they do over there anyway is f*ck eachother stupid, pirate everything possible, and eat f*cking rice all the time. Oh yeah. Tell me otherwise. HAHAHA...
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 9:58:03 AM

"When celebrities are vacuous party machines that only f*ck, drink, and do drugs we have a problem with them for that"

What drug-induced fantasy world do you live in? Practically everyone here worships losers like Mel Gibson and Charlie Sheen.

You must be on the wong website.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 10:50:57 AM

BITCHKOWSKI I'll suck your d*ck if you like equations,and reading books writes:
What drug-induced fantasy world do you live in? Practically everyone here worships losers like Mel Gibson and Charlie Sheen.

What the f*ck have you done with your life besides be the NO 1 internet Troll.Ever written anything,made films,starred in anything(gay porn to pay your bills dont count)You sound like a jealous c*nt Mink.At least Sheen made some funny movies like HOt SHOTS,Mel's a f*cking legend for his movies he's directed.

OH MINK cant even find you in IMDB.OH THATS right cause you're a f*cking NOBODY.
rocketman writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 11:16:06 AM

Merry Christmas everybody
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 12:09:08 PM

And you're a security guard, bando; not only are you allowed to use a computer, you're allowed to breathe and breed.

It's a cruel, unfair world, I say.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 12:11:22 PM

And Hot Shots was (possibly) funny. Once. The first time you saw it, if you saw it back when it appeared, and only then because of the writing and not Sheen, who could've been replaced with a monkey, or worse, Bando's uncle.
rocketman writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 12:57:59 PM

Lloyd Bridges stole that film.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 1:55:16 PM

Doesn't he always?
rocketman writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 2:27:15 PM

Indeed he does.
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 3:33:06 AM

Frank - Thanks bud made me smile too ...
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 4:11:57 AM

Bando, as much as I absolutely loathe Minkowski's existence, you need to stop. Yes, Mel Gibson has had his fair share of accomplishments, but he lost any shot of becoming a "legend" when he turned into a complete f*ck (something you, Mel Gibson and Mink all have in common). You simply sound like an idiot.

On subject, what did Bale think was going to happen? China isn't going to roll out the f*ckin red carpet for him. You can't just go hiking in Iran. Chinese prisoners don't have visiting hours. As far as certain countries are concerned, we're not entitled to sh*t.
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 4:13:01 AM

@ Mink are you suggesting we go to war with China just because we're threatened by them? IF that is the case, you really are a stupid f*ck. There's a reason that we never went to war with the Soviets. Both countries were afraid of each other.

Similar situation here. China doesn't want to risk the US throwing nukes at them. They could never secure any territory here through invasion either. On the other hand, the US would have to draft soldiers in a war with the Chinese. Political suicide to even suggest it. Also, we have nowhere near the manufacturing sector that China does. It would mean economic chaos for us. Both countries have too much to lose.

Spare ME this nonsense.
The First Rule writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 12:08:30 PM

If minkowski possessed any semblance of reading comprehension skills he would have realized that my point about celebrities being ridiculed for their lifestyles was aimed at him (as well as others) and not a statement of fact about every human being on earth, and that it was hypocritical for HIM to criticize Bale for using his fame to further a noble cause in light of his frequent expressed disapproval in the impropriety of other famous people.

Its a no win situation, if they submit to vices he will ridicule them, and if they find a greater purpose he will ridicule them. Thus, cartoon characters that exist only in their respective work are perfect since they can't have any underlying personal characteristics.

Get f*cked jingo.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 12:46:30 PM

Yes, Adam, I'm suggesting we go to war with China. I'm suggesting we nuke them, not today, not tomorrow, but yesterday.

Can't you read? Did you fail to see where I suggested we should build a traversable wormhole connected to a portion of spacetime in the year 1953 and send in the nukes to wipe out China bfore the can wipe us out?

Are you that dim to miss my quite apparent and serious extoling of deliberate global genocide?

As to The First Rule, another nitwit among the rather pervasive nitwit rabble, I'm confused over your confusion.

You used the word 'we', implying not only yourself but indeed the rest of us, and then you bitch that I don't comprehend that you're REALLY talking primarily about me. lol.

Yes, my good man, your lack of decent and direct verbal expression is actually a lack of my reading comprehension. Moron.

Furthermore, I ridicule all celebs because they're virtually all ridiculous. Charlie Sheen, Ranger's god, is a sc*mbag, Mel Gibson a total bastard, and Bale I have no respect for after he attacked his own mother and verbally destroyed a coworker for a very simple and honest mistake.

Now, here Bale's trying to play moral crusader, as if he and he alone is somehow magically entitled access to a man to whom everyone else is explitily and knowingly denied.

The idea Bale's in search of a higher purpose is thus undermined by three quite obvious and incontrovertible facts:

1. Bale is a d*ck who has little to no respect for his mother or his coworkers. Fact.

2. He's a *pompous* d*ck for thinking he can visit a man no one else is allowed to see, and he then deliberately makes a forced spectacle by trying to perform the former, thus reinforcing the facts of 1. See above.

3. Your rather transparently naive generalizatons of his behavior, which would otherwise be kindly labeled ignorance, are then magically transformed and projected onto me, instead of you realizing that you're rather ignorant and blind to the oherwise quite obvious machinations of Bale's motives, as evidenced by 1. and 2.

Durrrrr. Idiot.
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 24th, 2011 at 3:57:52 AM

Well Mink you certainly lack comprehension. No doubt about that. You truly are a f*ck. Get some f*cking help Hitler.
seveltoto writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 11:32:43 PM

sevelace writes:
on December 4th, 2017 at 12:34:43 AM

sevelace writes:
on December 6th, 2017 at 10:06:50 AM

recreator9 writes:
on December 6th, 2017 at 10:18:41 PM

sevelace writes:
on December 14th, 2017 at 12:59:46 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved