WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eight New "The Avengers" Posters

Posted: December 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eight New "The Avengers" PostersSubmit Comment
Today we have new posters for "The Avengers," featuring shots of Captain America, Thor, Loki, Nick Fury, Iron Man, Hawkeye, Bruce Banner and Black Widow. Check them out below.

Plot: Continuing the epic big-screen adventures started in "Iron Man," "The Incredible Hulk," "Iron Man 2," "Thor" and "Captain America: The First Avenger," in Marvel's "The Avengers," the world's greatest Super Heroes must assemble to pull the world back from the brink of disaster when an unexpected enemy threatens global security.

"The Avengers" is directed by Joss Whedon (Serenity) and is set to hit theaters on May 4th, 2012.

Posters: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: CinemaTeaser


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 5:31:09 AM

Raise that leg scarlett i got my gun pointed at you too
Where the f*ck is Thors helmet?! His homo bro has his
MrHeck writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 5:52:08 AM

It looks like mildly decent popcorn entertainment.
But besides that, i can't help but to think this movie looks cheap as f*ck.

I got the feeling despite its unique premise,this flick will deliver absolutely nothing new to the audience just like the previous Thor and Cap. America fails.
Which are in my opinion barely enjoyable softcorn action.
MrHeck writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 5:52:54 AM

*and highly overrated.
Taco writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 5:59:09 AM

My god did they photoshop the f*ck outta Mark Ruffalo! Well they all are, but this is the sh*ttyist posters I've seen! And btw, f*ck Caps suit! Looks like sh*t.
rocketman writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 6:06:14 AM

Getting worried about this,apparently Josh Whedon stared directing before the script was finished and the actors never got the chance to rehearse with each other,never a good sign.
boogiel writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 6:41:47 AM

I wish scarlett's zipper is a bit lower. Gotta show me some cleavage.
rocketman writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:31:09 AM

Or at least some toe when shes doing her ninja kicks.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:44:22 AM

its a disney movie what you espect! zoom this super hero sh*t will be over and every body will be happy like meee! )_)=3
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 8:14:34 AM

All you will go and see it just like me regardless of what the suits look like.
nawtnt writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 8:20:34 AM

The posters are great expect for Captain America.

His suit looks CGI but still I hope Joss Whedon gets it right.

Also Nick Fury and Hawkeye look badass.

I seriously hope Joss Whedon gets this right and all of the characters has the fair amount of screentime.

Not only that The Cabin In The Woods which is co-written by Whedon is being release three weeks before The Avengers.

So if that film flops, hopefully not because of the script then The Avengers might be okay since Whedon co-written the script of The Avengers.

P.S. Thor, X-Men: First Class and Captain America are the best comic book movies of this year.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 9:05:52 AM

This movie is already gonna sell itself,that's why the editors are being lazy
markoz writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 9:11:07 AM

'Getting worried about this,apparently Josh Whedon stared directing before the script was finished and the actors never got the chance to rehearse with each other,never a good sign.'

That was the thing with first Iron Man as well and it turned out great.
Doc Gonzo writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 10:00:05 AM

I wonder how a blue d*ck can throw a shield...



Oh wait it's the Captn.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 10:43:31 AM

Is Scarlett's scratch and sniff?
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 12:28:31 PM

I like how the only guy to have his face awkwardly hidden is the character not played by the original actor, the only actor no one knows. lol. But look how prominently they display RDJ, SJ and that hack Hemsworth.

And a terrible Photoshopping on the shield fly-floating from the actor's hand.
the wire writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 12:34:33 PM

the whole marvel thing looks more and more like plastic. like the goblin looked like taken out of the power rangers...
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 1:08:02 PM

Eight new Avenger failures, you mean.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 1:12:14 PM

I apologize. Apparently Evans *is* reprising his Caps role (per IMDb) for this abomination, although I'm hard pressed to say how I know that just by looking at Captain America's exposed nose...
bill the butcher writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 1:29:50 PM

i hear
the reason ed norton was replaced
he in not a team player

difficult ????
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 1:45:28 PM

"We have made the decision to not bring Ed Norton back to portray the title role of Bruce Banner in The Avengers. Our decision is definitely not one based on monetary factors, but instead rooted in the need for an actor who embodies the creativity and collaborative spirit of our other talented cast members. The Avengers demands players who thrive working as part of an ensemble, as evidenced by Robert, Chris H, Chris E, Samuel, Scarlett, and all of our talented casts. We are looking to announce a name actor who fulfills these requirements, and is passionate about the iconic role in the coming weeks."

LOL. Yeah, right. Norton wanted more money and was probably a bit pissed his Hulk character wasn't treated as well as he had hoped, so he thought, look, I'm either going to get more cash to do this crap, or they're going to give me some creative control over the character, and Marvel said suck it.
happileperkon writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 2:40:02 PM

Hawkeye looks BADASS! the only thing I don't like about this movie so far is that Ed Norton got replaced. He was a great Bruce Banner IMO, and I'm not a fan of Ruffalo..
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 4:19:25 PM

How white trash,Caps fighting evil still in his pajamas
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 4:21:59 PM

lol, Caps looks like a hot air balloon took a dump on a department store mannequin.
Dre-EL writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 11:29:12 PM

Why is the girl last on the list. Whats up with that, does she not have a significant role in the film? Is she just merely eye candy? If so why isn't she nude?
For gods sakes people lets just do this right.
GIANT_midget writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 1:03:39 AM

I'm pissed that ed norton is not gonna be in it, all I read about this was that they couldnt afford both downey and norton and saw that downey was more vaulable to the movie then norton was. as much as like norton I dont disagree with what they did.. oh and the posters were all gd except hulks one, which sucked for me
GIANT_midget writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 1:07:42 AM

Oh and I dont care what anyone says I would f*ck scarlett johansson every which way I could...stuff thats Illegal in some Countries.
JoeCanton writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 2:55:29 AM

Is it just me or for the past few posters featuring the same Captain America posing in that way, does it seem to anyone else like Chris Evans couldn't make the photo shoot or something? Because it covers his face and it looks painted kind of.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 10:33:45 AM

^^Yeah, that was my inital observation, which naturally went unheeded by the idiot masses.

One guy even mentioned the suit but failed to notice the enormously terrible posing of Captain America, especially with respect to his face.

Wow, right?
Ranger writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 1:08:12 AM

I thought from first glance that wasn't Chris Evans. I (honestly) didn't think to post that because I THOUGHT everyone else noticed as well. That's not Evans by a long shot.
Jarmiez writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 2:15:27 PM

this sh*t looks mildly dissapointing but like big_daddy said were all gonna probably see it i mean its the avengers its not like its something dumb like the justice league or that sad sack batman three. but yea me too boogiel im pumped for scareltt jo. hope they dont ruin hawkeye he was so funny in the comics

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved