WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vin Diesel Says "Fast Six" Will be Split into Two Films

Posted: December 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vin Diesel Says "Fast Six" Will be Split into Two FilmsSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures is currently hard at work on the sixth installment in the "Fast and the Furious" franchise. According to Vin Diesel, everyone agreed on a story, but then realized that it will take two movies to tell it. So now, two films are being written simultaneously.

"With the success of ['Fast Five'], and the inclusion of so many characters, and the broadening of scope, when we were sitting down to figure out what would fit into the real estate of number six, we didn't have enough space," Diesel explained.

He continued: "We have to pay off this story, we have to service all of these character relationships, and when we started mapping all that out it just went beyond 110 pages. The studio said, 'You can't fit all that story in one damn movie!'"

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
secondbest writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 5:15:16 AM

Two movies, quadruple the pain.
NotAmerican writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 5:17:00 AM

"We have to pay off this story"

What story?

"Get car. Drive car. Steal money. Roll credits"

Why must they milk this sh*t?

pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 5:28:02 AM

We have to pay off this story??
You mean you got nuthin else after this except for not as profitable Pitch Black Sequels and you wanna squeeze the balls and stroke the shaft while you suck every last drop out of this franchise
I was lookin forward to this last movie and i'll see them both but you sir are not foolin anybody you hills have eyes (original)lookin muthrf*ckr
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 6:05:50 AM

Don't they usually that one scriptpage is one minute in the movie? If so, how stupid is this movie?

"Oh no, the story doesn't fit enough explosions! We must make two movies!"
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 6:11:32 AM

concentrate on Ridd*ck you ass
boogiel writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 6:38:40 AM

So, the fast and furious finally go down the same path with Harry potter and twatlight. Not a smart move if you ask me.
Rambo writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:01:24 AM

what adamtheflash said
lppinto writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:06:38 AM

Well .. guess it will double my download time..
Dr Fate writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:45:59 AM

The Rock stole the movie for me, I'm not a big fan of the franchise however this was an awesome movie. Its not a coincedence it made a lot of money for the studio. Def see why they gave gi joe 2 to the Rock....which has been getting a good Buzz
Johnnyb writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:59:29 AM

So now, not only we have fast six but fast seven, f*ck this sh*t!!!!!
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 8:12:16 AM

I will watch this because I enjoy the bitches in short skirts and low tops.
Bunny X writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 8:22:21 AM

So you need two movies to bring back Michelle Rodriguez and tell what happened to her. And to finalize what we already know about Han getting killed and talk about Tyrese, Ludacris, and Tego / Don who we could care less about?
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 8:29:34 AM

i dont much care that they're making a sixth and seventh.. i enjoy the films, just as long as they're as good as the Rest..
Peter Parker writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 8:37:18 AM

"So now, not only we have fast six but fast seven"

- Again, that's some serious Rain Man sh*t right there!
I bet you can count cards as well.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 9:10:22 AM

Awesome I can't wait to see Paul walker again he's like the Steve mcqueen of this generation,Diesel is Yul Brynner,and Tyrese is a young Sidney Poitier and Denzel mixed in one.

There was rumors of Statham being involved according to Latino Review.it would really make the last two films watchable
bandolero999 writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 9:13:20 AM

And don't even get me started on Don Omar and his sh*t music.
Except for tego hes the greatest part of the movie.

The both Spanish eating coqui f*cks,
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 10:33:23 AM

I wake up to reading this? FML! Ok Vin make these 2 and retire ok?
Johnnyb writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 10:50:28 AM

@ Peter Parker:

What¿?
Blueprint413 writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 11:16:19 AM

The real life Tugg Speedman.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 11:17:18 AM

I'd prefer if they split Fast Six into zero films.
drshakalou writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 11:32:53 AM

boy this article is going to keep me up all night I tell you. hollywood milking a franchise, no way?! get over it and if you don't like it, don't watch the movie.
SeWerin writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 11:44:26 AM

There is "Fast Five"?!?!
commanderclit69 writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 11:52:54 AM

<3
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 12:22:41 PM

I love how Universal thinks it can milk the WB plan, the plan furher milked by Summit Enterainment, to sell a film no one asked for, no on really wanted, just because Fast Five didn't suck as bad in comparison to the other four films.

"Vin Diesel Says "Fast Six" Will be Split into Two Films"

Diesel loves explosions, so just split the f*cker like an atom inside his bedroom.
Lulupendragon writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 12:43:25 PM

*facepalm* Why?!?!
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 12:51:33 PM

We f*cking get it, Bill. Stop spamming, you Christopher Nolan nut-sucking nimrod.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 1:24:35 PM

I'm in the Christmas mood too, so I'm happily handing out holly jolly mistletoe smackdowns.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 1:33:43 PM

I would have liked it more if Batman actually did Batman stuff at *night* rather than run around like some loser during the day, but that's the Batman vision all the Nolan anboys cream in the pants to, so what can I say?

I do like to compare Nolan's take with what Batman said in the newish Year One animated film. When Alfred asks Wayne if he can retrieve the bat garb, Bruce responds incredulously that he's only Batman at night!

Nolan's vision is less somehow than Burton's, and yet nearly identical once you strip away Tim's outre gothic elements, which would normally figure prominently into a story situated around a city named...Gotham.
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 3:21:54 PM

what a shame...this whole fast and furious mess could've done without two films at least...2 fast 2 furious to do it a second time for vin diesal...yet now he's making bank and the studios finally realized it doesn't work as good without him...then again killing things off doesn't work as good either...i gotta say though...maybe vin diesal was watching that david spade movie d*ckie roberts...because at the end of that movie, he says, 'well sometimes in hollywood when you say no it only makes them want you more'...good thing he only said 'sometimes'
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 3:38:16 PM

"With the success of ['Fast Five']"

It made money and wasn't hated. I've known hookers with better reputations.

"and the inclusion of so many characters"

..in which 49 out of 50 sucked...

"and the broadening of scope"

..to include two ordinary police cruisers carting a twenty ton bank vault down a street like it's a cardboard refrigerator box...

"when we were sitting down"

...on the toilet which is where we naturally arrive at the so-called plots that comprise these so-called films...

"to figure out"

...using crayon and colored paper...

"what would fit into the real estate"

...of something that looks like a Detroit of the imagination..

"of number six, we didn't have enough space,"

..to shove in three films worth of exlosions, gratuitous skank ass and that blond surfer fag grinning like he has a f*cking career...

"Diesel explained."

...using his head as a white erase board for Pictionary clarification...

"He continued:"

...whilst raping a kitten...

"We have to pay off this story"

..with excessive blowjobs to the money whores back at Universal...

"we have to service all of these character relationships,"

...like Vin services some Jewish producer just so his male escaort name can show up on one film credit per half decade...

"and when we started mapping"

...like you had a map...

"all that out it just went beyond 110 pages."

Sheets, man. Toilet paper comes in sheets, not pages.

"The studio said"

..f*ck the audience!

"'You can't fit all that story in one damn movie!'"

..because tis far beter to exploit for two what you would have taken for one.

*ssholes.


f*ck you.
Donyae 420 writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 4:09:18 PM

Sign me up,CANT WAIT!
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 4:10:01 PM

You had me at hookers
Atemisk writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 5:29:49 PM

So all movies for the rest of forever are going to be split into two movies now? Excellent. I'm sure the next Paranormal will be split into two movies too. Each one about 37 minutes, but don't worry they won't do it to rape the box office. They're simply trying to tell the best story they can. Which as we can all tell has always been their true goal.
trailertrash writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 5:35:49 PM

I'd like the opportunity to spilt Mila Kunis into 2 thats for sure ...
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:27:27 PM

"They're simply trying to tell the best story they can. Which as we can all tell has always been their true goal."

Your cup of sarcastic cynicism runneth over, methinks.
Ranger writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:51:25 PM

Is that Vin smiling?

Great... now he can add that 2nd. look to his resume.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:56:58 PM

What's the first look? 'Stupid'?
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 12:13:56 AM

Vin Derpel ;)
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 12:14:23 AM

Vin Derpsel*
Man in Black writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 2:09:12 AM

Do us all a favor and don't .
Peter Parker writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 2:54:32 AM

@ Johnnyb:

I throw you a simple movies reference and you develop an aneurysm. Way to go, Sally.

Need some pictures to go along with the sarcasm, precious?
Lulupendragon writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 4:37:30 AM

I guess this is further proof Hollywood is against originality?
Peter Parker writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 5:01:12 AM

@ Lulupendragon:

I don't think they have anything against originality. The thing is, they rather make money at the expense of simple f*cks whose idea of cinematic culture doesn't go past a series of random explosions and gratuitous violence.
It's easy money. Originality comes second.
Or third.
Or last.
GIANT_midget writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 6:34:15 AM

OK first Harry Potter do it far enough you couldn’t fit that story into one film... then the gay twilight c*ntS do it for the money and now this piece of sh*t franchise needs two movies as well no f*cking way, there is no story that they could possibly come up with about getting in cars and driving away needs 4 hours to explain unless the target audience their aiming for are slow, which in a way is ironic.
Kratos writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 7:52:16 AM

VIN. ARE YOU READING THIS, MAN?

PLEASE JUST MAKE RIDd*ck 3 AND HANNIBAL, AND STOP f*ckING AROUND WITH CARS. YES. I LIKE THE F&F MOVIES. BUT PLEASE. GIVE IT A REST FOR NOW.

I WANT RIDd*ck 3!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 8:08:14 AM

@ Kratos:

He's not reading that. He's too busy enjoying himself counting the one hundred thousand $100 bills he got paid for "Fast Five".
Kratos writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 8:10:28 AM

Good point, man.
vincere01 writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 3:52:19 PM

Id rather be hogtied and gaged underneath a bridge in downtown Detroit with a sign that says anal rape for coke, no talking- then sit through this debauchery of so-called art on film. Vin diesel is a has been no talent hack. There is not a single person involved with this series worth anything. All no brains-no heart with shiny toys and explosions. This is worse than anything in Michael bay's wet dreams
The First_AVENGER writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 3:05:05 AM

I LOVE The "Fast and the Furious" franchise!!

its in the top 3 movie franchises of all time!

these movies are just so good. the story line is perfect.

if you havent seeen any of them just go out and buy all 5 films! dont rent them just BUY THEM. thats how great they are.


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved