WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" Trailer is Here!

Posted: December 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled the trailer for the first "Lord of the Rings" prequel, called "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey," starring Martin Freeman, Ian McKellen, Cate Blanchett, Andy Serkis, and Elijah Wood. Check it out below.

Plot: Bilbo Baggins (Freeman), a Hobbit, journeys to the Lonely Mountain accompanied by a group of dwarves to reclaim a treasure taken from them by the dragon Smaug.

Peter Jackson returned to direct the "The Hobbit," which is set to hit theaters on December 14th, 2012. The sequel will follow on December 13th, 2013.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 10:50:42 PM

mmm not feelin the magic from the last trilogy....early days though
Jamall316 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 10:54:34 PM

Well I'm pumped. But next December; what a tease. Oh well.
nitishbhat writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 10:56:54 PM

FFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUKKKKKKK.............. THAT WAS MIND BLOWING!!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 10:57:11 PM

Needs more tits.
Dre-EL writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 11:13:40 PM

SUHWEEEEEEEEEEEET

CANT f*ckIN WAIT
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 11:14:25 PM

Ok I admit that got me wet in my panties.
Dre-EL writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 11:14:57 PM

Does this mean principal photography is completely done?
Bluegirl285 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 11:15:42 PM

Well, I'm sold.
zyban03 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 11:21:56 PM

Very Cool!!
Tyrkae writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 11:25:17 PM

gotta say didnt get much from that trailer ALTHO that music "singing" was giving me the chills good job WAY better then the music on Wrath of the titans
rockkillers writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 11:32:07 PM

Not the most exciting trailer, but I'm sure will be amazing like the others.
Rambo writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 11:34:57 PM

looks nice buy kind of annoying knowing this is a prequel and that we've already seen all the good stuff in Lord of the rings
holtlt writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 11:43:38 PM

I love the new soundtrack, and the style of directing hasn't changed regarding the past loftr movies, which is good
rocketman writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 11:51:04 PM

Very low key but great nevertheless,shows stuff we have mostly seen before,Rivendell etc ,so much so i felt like i was watching a sneek peek of the Rings trilogy....not a bad thing.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 11:56:42 PM

Looks boring to me.

and ***spoiler****

Bilbo Baggins survies.
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 12:16:47 AM

Maan wutta long wait
Cant wait to watch this once then in a marathon after theyr all completed with some brownies
DeVries writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 12:29:50 AM

f*ck. yeah.
Vince The Money writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 1:13:15 AM

gay.. i like it!
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 1:15:14 AM

Not a bad teaser at all. It's nice to see the familiar faces & places, and hear Howard Shore's music again. I don't know though....something seemed just a bit off about it. It seemed to lack a bit of the spark of LOTR.

I'll definitely be seeing it, though.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 2:28:21 AM

Underwhelming, repetitive and tedious.
Dwarves have bewbs too and it certainly wouldn't hurt the movie - or the trailer - to display some.
Doc Gonzo writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 3:13:46 AM

AwesomeČ...nuff' said!
SeWerin writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 4:54:02 AM

Looks.......empty. But it was some sort of a teaser trailer
rocketman writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 5:45:13 AM

And Thorins beard IS too short,don't care what anyone says,their wrong.
rocketman writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 6:13:27 AM

Ahem....They're ^^^
Dumb as sh*t.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:04:41 AM

Excellent trailer, until next year!!!!!
the wire writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 8:04:54 AM

the chanting of the dwarves: great!
SACdaddy writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 8:59:38 AM

Completely uninterested in this film.
j-man writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 11:14:49 AM

Rememer everyone thought this film was never gona happen
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 12:41:58 PM

Hobbit: An Unwanted Film, by Peter Fatson.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 1:14:12 PM

"Rememer everyone thought this film was never gona happen"

So much for thinking positively.
vaodsi writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 1:53:54 PM

Finally! i was skeptical till the dwarves started singing then i was stoked. You can tell they haven't finished the majority of the big set pieces... a good sixth of the book takes place in the goblin city with a huge fight scene, and the finally of the book is a full out war. also, no Smaug! no dragon! this is such a tiny representation of the film, as a teaser should be. expect more action in next years trailer.and yeah, mink will talk about how much he hates it cause, well, that's his job and why we love him. It's too popular for him to not hate on. At least it's the most awarded and film series in history (meaning in awards won... most acclaimed would be the Godfather trilogy). I like seeing quality succeed especially in these dark days of Twatlight and Justin BeaverFace.
vaodsi writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 1:54:51 PM

*Finale... not finally
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 2:06:26 PM

"It's too popular for him to not hate on"

I love how particular fanboys assume their tastes, and their tastes alone, are universal.

Like how every prepubescent girl thought Titanic was everyone's 'most favoritist' film of all time.

Yep. Must be nice to live in a little girl's Fantasy Land.

"Does this mean principal photography is completely done?"

Ya think?
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 2:06:53 PM

"*Finale... not finally"

Regardless, you're done.
Maacho writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 2:11:55 PM

I got an eye-orgasm watching this!!!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 4:06:20 PM

this trailer was f*cking awesome for a FIRST TRAILER, remember the first Dark Knight Rises teaser? this was way better then that. i am so pumped for this.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 4:27:20 PM

LOOKS f*ckIN SOLID
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 4:30:34 PM

I can't believe losers like this actually exist:

http://entertainment.slashdot.org/comments.pl?sid=2585466&cid=38452212

He actually reads LOTRs every 18 months? LOL. No p*ssy for him, I bet.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 4:31:16 PM

Oh, and then look, the guy under him says something that looks suspiciously like it was cribbed from our fellow WPers...
vaodsi writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 4:39:07 PM

"Yep. Must be nice to live in a little girl's Fantasy Land."

IT'S AWESOME!

@ Mink
What defines popularity in a film to you? Box office? Awards? Acclaim? The amount of people who enjoyed it?

All three lord of the rings films are in the top 25 highest grossing films of all time, the most recent being in the top 5.

As far as awards, it is one of the most awarded series (the last being one of the most awarded FILMS) in history.

As far as critical acclaim, the films all have above 90% on rotten tomatoes with audience ratings all in the 90% as well.

SO yeah, the films are popular. While obviously not EVERYBODY likes them (i never said everybody did) the majority of the population does.

90% acclaim is defined as "UNIVERSAL"

LOTR is also popular on a wide spectrum, unlike, for instance, twilight who's audience is largely female.


So yeah, it's too popular for you not to hate. Doesn't mean i think you or anybody SHOULD OR MUST LIKE IT. But i like it.
psyched for the prequels.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 4:59:56 PM

I'm pretty sure, and we'd have to really investigate this, but virtually certain, that much of a film's 'mass' appeal has more to do with the innate psychology of the 'group', i.e., the 'mob mentality', than with the more substantive and more objective (notice the qualifier) quality of a film, and in reality, the success of a film is hardly so simple a thing as saying "yeah, it's a great film, period, an I can appeal to the authority of numbers to prove my opinion".

And there's other issues, like, women are what, 50% of the American population, yet you'd be hard pressed to find one that ever read a book, much less read LOTRs, and yet I'm to believe a bulk of women went to see these films out of some love for the subject matter, in order to fulfill the numbers you would claim?

I think not. I've never met anyone, save sad little dateless nerds, with next to no imagination, who finds Lord of the Rings appealing. Go ask a good-looking woman (other than your land lady, aka 'mom') if she's ever seen LOTRs and she'll look at you like you're a f*cking insect (I'll have to imagine...).

The sort of people that push LOTRs are NERDS. People more in love with fantasy bullsh*t than reality, and they're the people that watch this bland tripe, and they're the ones that push this tripe onto a more mainstream population of bored moviegoers who choose a film based on which currently has the hottest buzz, rather than think with their own mind.

I cannot stand these films, not because they are 'popular', but because they are vapid, empty wastelands of the imagination.
vaodsi writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 5:21:38 PM

"People more in love with fantasy bullsh*t than reality, and they're the people that watch this bland tripe, and they're the ones that push this tripe onto a more mainstream population of bored moviegoers who choose a film based on which currently has the hottest buzz, rather than think with their own mind."

Totally agree with this. Hence the popularity (and oscar nomination SERIOUSLY) of BLINDSIDE. Also the popularity of things like twilight and the god-awful transformers.

But I like Lord of the Rings.

While your statements do ring true for many popular films, I don't feel it holds water with LOTR. I see LOTR as competent films. The rare films that are acclaimed because they are actually well made. I think the first two Godfather films are brilliant as well.

Basically put, I don't like Lord of the Rings because of the hype... but, rather, in spite of it.

While I agree with your argument of conformist masses just about everything else you said is pretty silly.

ie. "you'd be hard pressed to find one (a woman) that ever read a book"

Lol. Since among avid readers surveyed by the AP, the typical woman read nine books in a year, compared with only five for men. Women read more than men in all categories except for history and biography.

Hence the popularity of Twilight.












minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 7:37:19 PM

Yep, and four of ther five book a man reads are considered genuine literature whereas 8 of the 9 a woman reads are Twilight and various romance sh*t.

"just about everything else you said is pretty silly."

...because what I said in which you agreed makes you look good, whereas what I said in which you do not agree makes you look bad...what I like to call intellectual dishonesty, also known as self-serving delusions.

Sometimes I feel like Diogenes, looking for an 'honest man' and yet never finding one...
vaodsi writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 8:25:52 PM

I don't know how your saying women never read and me proving you wrong makes me look bad.
First you say that LOTR is only universally acclaimed in a little girl's fantasy world. I guess we live in that world, since justin bieber and Twilight rake in the money. So, touche. lol.
Then from there you admit it is acclaimed but only because of a mob complex. You say it lacks imagination etc and that women never read books.
Women read almost twice as many books as men.

Now you start talking about intellectual dishonesty. Seriously man. Lol. Just wow. I'm just impressed.

basically man i've shot down every argument you've flown past me. That's why you change the subject. I'm not saying LOTR is the greatest film ever. I'm just observing that you hate it cause that's what people like you do.

As for your Diogenes reference, thanx to that I will always imagine you as an old man in an overturned tub like the Waterhouse painting, only holding a computer which is pretty epic.



venomex writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 11:34:30 PM

what kind of mess did arthur dent get into this time?
swoooop writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 10:19:22 AM

@vaodsi

What the hell are u saying? That LOTR are not the best movies inn the world? Lol, I mean wow, your are waaaaay of ;)
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 12:47:34 PM

"I don't know how your saying women never read and me proving you wrong makes me look bad."

Two things my good man:

1. Offhand mentioning an AP 'survey', which is far more dubious than even the statistical methods used by The Lancet to extrapolate Iraq wartime casualties, without even offering a link, isn't proving anything except to yourself, and I wouldn't even want to think that even if you did have a link, yo'd except a survey as evidence for anything other than that a survey was conducted.

In fact, I'll do the same: MSNBC reported that a recent survey showed that men, being the more technically inclined, read far more than women, given the immediate professional demands.

I offer no link, nor do I suggest that a mere survey should be taken as anything more than the absolutely loosest of evidence.

Secondly, romance novels and Twilight count as 'literature' about as much as comic books and graphics novels.

"First you say that LOTR is only universally acclaimed in a little girl's fantasy world."


Actually, what I said was it was 'critically acclaimed' because of pre-existing fandom among cricits, and a mob-mentality peer-group mentality.

And it is well-made set of three films where in people do absolutely nothing. The incredulity arrives when I actually think that quite so mnay people actualyl paid to see these three very long, very boring films because they are enjoyable, not because they were pushed on them through the critics and through the magic of CGI, which is to say, people may or may not be quite mesmerized by pretty shiny things more than I am willing to admit.

"I guess we live in that world, since justin bieber and Twilight rake in the money. So, touche. lol."

Exactly. And Pet Rocks and Mood Rings. I hear there was a afro and bell bottom craze at one point, too.

"Then from there you admit it is acclaimed but only because of a mob complex."

Yes.

"You say it lacks imagination etc"

Oh, sure, lots of work went into the scenes by the goons at WETA, no doubt, but torywise, where's the imagination? A ripoff of Celtish and Welsh legends, lands filmed in New Zealand that harken back to Scottish moors. But the story sucks, as it is a monotonous rambling of a bunch of fools on a knights errand to dispose of a shiny knicknack, and from there it never does much, even though it's forever wrapped in the foils of New Zealand greenery and a endless tapestry of CGI wizardry.

"and that women never read books."

Actually, I said you would be hard pressed to find that actually reads books. Sure, they SAY, they do, and what books they read almost invariable consuist of Twilight sh*t, and I shold know because unlike an AP survey, I have actually investigated what women, real women, read and what they do not, and as I said, I am hard-pressed to find one that reads actually book books, not romancing the vampire sh*t.


"Women read almost twice as many books as men."

According to a mythical AP 'survey'. Great.

"Now you start talking about intellectual dishonesty. Seriously man. Lol. Just wow. I'm just impressed."

You should be. I'd be impressed too if I failed to comprehend anything the other guy was saying.

"basically man i've shot down every argument you've flown past me."

So you say.

"That's why you change the subject."

Your shooting down consisted of what? Citing a virtually non-existent AP survey? lol

"I'm not saying LOTR is the greatest film ever."

But you would be hard-pressed to not include it in your top five, I bet, which is just downright laughable.

"I'm just observing that you hate it cause that's what people like you do."

No, I hate it because I hate it. And I hate it because it's 9 hours of nothing, nine hours of lots of ugly little things walking and talking and doing boring sh*t just to throw a f*cking ring into a f*cking mountain.

"As for your Diogenes reference, thanx to that I will always imagine you as an old man in an overturned tub like the Waterhouse painting, only holding a computer which is pretty epic."

Thank you!

minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 1:28:51 PM

except=accept, but f*ck it. Need a proofreader.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 1:30:39 PM

Yes, the Diogenes painting is quite beautiful, isn't it?

Waterhouse was an exceptional painter, no doubt.
vaodsi writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 11:17:23 PM

Circe Invidiosa is, I think, my favorite, though it's hard to choose with Waterhouse.
I like how dark it is (as befits the subject matter) and there's something very hot about her feet. :)
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2011 at 1:30:58 PM

Hmmm. The composition is interesting and experimental. I can't speak of the feet, as they are just feet, but I do love the way he places all his earth tone sin the top 1/3, and all the watery tones within the remaining 2/3 portion, with a mirror symmetry between her face and feet, which natrually draws your eye to both. Then there's the connection using green water flowing from top to bottom drawing the eye down.

The only aspects I might criticize are that there's a lack of defintion among many of the elements, making her face and feet 'pop' from the image, which may or may not have been Waterhouse's intention, and an overt masculinity from the central character.
The First_AVENGER writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 2:52:08 AM

soo farr awayyyy! CAN NOT WAIT THOU!!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved