WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight Rises" Trailer is Here!

Posted: December 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight Rises" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
After playing in front of theatrical showings of "Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows" and "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," Warner Bros has finally released the official trailer for "The Dark Knight Rises" online. Check it out below.

The trailer is already being dissected, with some claiming that there is a Robin Easter Egg in the film and that the pearls that Anne Hathaway is seen wearing are the same pearls that Bruce Wayne's mother wore in "Batman Begins."

"The Dark Knight Rises" is once again directed by Christopher Nolan and is set to hit conventional and IMAX theaters on July 20th, 2012.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 8:21:58 PM

And Bane looks like a bitch,I would never be intimidated by some fat skinhead Gimp with a vagina in his mouth for a mask.
lebowski writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 8:27:01 PM

i just hope we get to see some action in this one,tdk had no action and i dont care how many tracks they flipped that movie got really boring in the last 20 minutes,i want to see a good fight between bane and batman and batman with catwoman trying to fight bane together wouldnt be bad
OneTime writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 8:38:02 PM

meh...hope it;ll be better
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 8:46:55 PM

Yea I do agree TDK did need more action and I hope this has more of it.
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 8:54:25 PM

Why is Adele playing Bane?
pornfly writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 8:54:49 PM

Wut BANDO said but i WILL see it the first day just like all Batmans and in imax
Hollywood never ends anything so i dont know why they even put that in there
I want catwoman to spray my popcorn
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 9:00:47 PM

Rang


Anne

Im mean Catwoman looks good



Thoughts?
bandolero999 writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 9:06:16 PM

She can get the penis with her mask on
vincere01 writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 9:09:04 PM

Batman gets a boner when he first meets catwoman. ***spoiler**** that's how the dark knight "rises"

And as far as more action goes. There's gonna be a rough sex scene with Batman, bane and catwoman. Batman accidently lets his bat balls touch banes roid balls and bane gets mad and breaks his back, then rucks catwoman just shy of her 9 lives. Movie ends as Anne hathaway orgasms. Credits roll as you can hear Batman whimpering in pain in the background. Fin
vincere01 writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 9:09:55 PM

*f*cks not rucks
boogiel writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 9:11:36 PM

What a completely underwhelming trailer. I doubt this trailer will hook anyone who wasn't already going to see the movie
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 9:25:15 PM

Saw this trailer in theaters this weekend. Looks fantastic. Bane is looking to be a pretty formidable villain, and the scope of the film looks to be quite epic. I get the feeling that Nolan is holding a lot back from the trailers, which is fine by me. I went in to The Prestige, Dark Knight, and Inception unspoiled and really enjoyed all of them. TDKR is my #1 must-see movie of 2012 for sure.
reaper113 writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 9:36:54 PM

Bandol needs to get his head examined, Tom Hardy is disgustingly ripped and was a complete monster in the movie Warrior and in the six minute prologue for TDK Rises. This movie is going to be epic.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 9:43:33 PM

Yea he was ripped in his other movies but not in this one.hes fat and bulky
DeVries writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 11:29:20 PM

Not still sure about Bane, but the few fight shoots we can see looks like he hits hard and he's a nasty bastard. Maybe it will work.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 12:19:32 AM

@ Vincero,

I'd Pay to see that :)
This movie Will be good.
but not as good as the 2nd lol
Just an opinion :P
masht7 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 1:12:29 AM

Besides that football field scene which looks like the films guest director is Michael Bay, this film looks f*cking epic.
Rambo writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 2:12:08 AM

Bane Looks much more bad ass then the joker to me.I hated The Dark Knight,It didn't have action,it was boring and there was too much focus on f*cking heath ledger and his overrated acting.
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 2:40:52 AM

My biggest complaint is Bane's appearance. He looks like Anakin Skywalker post lava burns, but Emperor Palpatine decided to stop the Vader process midway through and slap a designer trench coat on him.... Not a fan
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 2:43:40 AM

"yes Bane....pop that collar...gooooooood....GOOOOOOOD! Dark side."
Johnnyb writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 4:53:19 AM

This trailer looks to me in some way like the second trailer of the Dark Knight, comparing the explosion of the hospital with the breakdown of the football field..... We canīt already criticize this one, since I know Nolan always has something under his sleeve, we have to wait for the second trailer and then me can me made are our conclusions of this one.... For me, even the year coming to wrapped up in two weeks looks great and phenomenal. I know this one will come in full circle without the expectation of a fourth Batman.....
Damon242 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 5:32:03 AM

You sound a little jealous there, Rambo. Now, we know you don't like The Dark Knight - so there's no need to keep repeating that fact in every Batman-related article.
The_Zizzler writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 6:01:38 AM

I hear the naysayers emerging as they did a few years back after learning Heath was cast as the joker.
nitishbhat writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 6:30:15 AM

batman begins was good.
the dark knight was gr8. mostly coz o of the joker.
this one however, doesnt show anything special so far. but i still have faith in nolan. this could turn out to be amazing.
theotherworld writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 7:11:24 AM

are they screaming "this is sparta, sparta, this is sparta, spa rte"?
wavydavy123 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 8:04:36 AM

doesn't look as epic as TDK
WV-Films writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 8:25:44 AM

Yeah that football scene definitely looks like some sort of pre-render or something. It's gonna need some work.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 9:10:43 AM

Looks awesome to me. I am not expecting it surpass the last one, but I still expect it to be worthy of the Batman and Nolan name.
leezy84 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 9:24:41 AM

The Haters will always Hate....have you guys seen the other tailers for comic book movies ? this one tops them all....and thank god people like Bandolero dont cast for films like hes already said he would have a wrestler playing Bane, Bando take your head off and give it a good shake sonshine....Bane looks like a bad ass, love his "When Gotham is ashes, i give you my permission to die" and to rambo overrated acting of Heath Ledger, your name is rambo, need i say more
ikleesdekrant writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 1:34:58 PM

HATERS GON' HATE! In Nolan I trust.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 8:39:04 PM

Looks ok to me, showed a little to wet the appetite.

Can't wait for the 6 minute trailer on "MI:4", Hong Kong here I come!!
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 1:06:56 PM

I can only hope Tom Hardy kills himself soon so as to cement this film's success among the so-called critics and the internet trolls.

Oh, and obviously Hathaway (Catwoman) is in the Wayne mansion to steal the family jewels (litter-ally and figuratively).

She isn't wearing them in the dance scenes, and then we see her alone, burglar that she is, trying on the maternal and much cliched neck apparel in a much cliched theft scene.

Duh.

"Yeah that football scene definitely looks like some sort of pre-render or something. It's gonna need some work."

Pre-render? What the f*ck are you talking about? Pre-render refers to scene elements stored a priori as graphic files. Think Final Fantasy 7. The backgrounds were 'pre-rendered', the characters real-time rendered. Pre-rendered means the elements are made beforehand and then stored as is, usually as 2D data, to speed up the pipeline.

But yeah, I do agree that particular scene looks like sh*t.

And the footballer, lol, he isn't even running hard, yet he can somehow outrun falling ground that collapses linearly... LOL!

'Realistic' indeed, my dear Nolan!
Quidd writes:
on December 21st, 2011 at 10:26:47 PM

Im sure the action will be great and original, but everything else, especially catwoman, looks dry.
twingooo writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 7:43:01 AM

there is also a 4 mins of footage with bane in a plane(sic!)which i saw and i can say that it will rock!
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 4:09:48 PM

I think I hate the leftwing rich vs poor class warfare bullsh*t the most.

Per the trailer, Catwoman/Selina Kyle mocks Bruce Wayne:

"You and your friends better batten down the hatches (ooh nautical cliche!) because when it (the cataclysm, supposedly culled from No Man's Land) hits you're all ging to wonder how you ever thought you could live so large and leave so little for the rest of us."

Thus it's quite acceptable that Catwoman steals, because she's poor and her victims are rich, and it's ok that Bane obliterates Gotham as long as the wealthy get their much deserved comeuppance.

You'd think the script was written by Lenin.
vincere01 writes:
on December 22nd, 2011 at 4:18:26 PM

@mink aha....I thought I sensed a touch of vlad in this
The First_AVENGER writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 2:17:30 AM

@lebowski & BadChadB33

YOU BOTH HAVE NO IDEA WHAT YOUR TALKING ABOUT

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved