WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: "The Dark Knight Rises" Contains Robin Easter Egg

Posted: December 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: "The Dark Knight Rises" Contains Robin Easter EggSubmit Comment
"The Dark Knight Rises" trailer has been playing in front of several films in theaters and is rumored to be officially released online on Tuesday. For now, fans can watch the bootleg version, like the one below.

In that version, CBN noticed that Christopher Nolan put in a Robin Easter Egg in the shape of letter "R." That letter is being held up by a fan during a Gotham Rogues football game. The "R" looks almost identical to the font used in the Robin comic books and looks nothing like the font used in the Rogues logo.

Take a look at the screenshot below and let us know if you believe this is intentional or just a coincidence.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Bootleg Trailer:


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: CBN, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scottyb825 writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 6:48:09 AM

I highly doubt it. Reason being I was in the section as an extra the day of the shoot at Heinz field and those guys sat a couple rows in front of us. Everybody was aloud to make signs however they wanted and to a be a little creative. My guess is that particular extra thought hey wouldn't that be cool if there was a rouge R shaped like the robin R and just did it on his own.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 7:19:53 AM

Hmmmmm...dunno how I feel about the trailer. Love the concept of explosives on a football field though! I might actually watch a game if they had those.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 7:24:08 AM

That's definitely Robins R.I didn't even have to expand the picture.If you're a comic book fan you can easily tell that's the Robin signal.

@Scotty I highly doubt Nolan would just slip up and let that be in his trailer.I think it's in there because he wants it there.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 7:24:33 AM

That's definitely Robins R.I didn't even have to expand the picture.If you're a comic book fan you can easily tell that's the Robin signal.

@Scotty I highly doubt Nolan would just slip up and let that be in his trailer.I think it's in there because he wants it there.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 7:25:16 AM

That's definitely Robins R.I didn't even have to expand the picture.If you're a comic book fan you can easily tell that's the Robin signal.

@Scotty I highly doubt Nolan would just slip up and let that be in his trailer.I think it's in there because he wants it there.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 8:59:57 AM

Interesting.
dparks writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 9:20:12 AM

I wonder what 'TrueAvenger12' thinks?
MontoyaWA writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 10:01:44 AM

http://www.sethskim.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/05/Hand-Reaching-Out.jpg

...
Blueprint413 writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 10:14:33 AM

What do you "highly doubt," Scotty??? That a movie made by a director who's resume consists of nothing but movies that attend to every intricate detail... a movie that's going to be seen by 100 million pairs of eyes 100 billion times... THE THIRD movie in a series that could be the most successful trilogy created in the history of trilogies (think about THAT for more than a minute) ...... isn't going to have EVERYTHING thought through and everything placed "just so"? C'monnn mannnnnn...


That's really tight that 1) someone saw that, and, 2) Nolan put it in there. Really really tight.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 10:29:54 AM

"The "R" looks almost identical to the font used in the Robin comic books and looks nothing like the font used in the Rogues logo."

- Aliens. Clearly.

DeVries writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 10:31:49 AM

Motherf*cking Warner, they beat me to every f*cking leaked videos.
Sinestro writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 10:54:18 AM

Doubt it's just a coincidence.

On a side note, I wonder if the name Rogues is, in an of itself, something of an Easter Egg, or a reference to a lesser known group of comic-book bad dudes.
commanderclit69 writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 11:24:33 AM

Id be pissed if I had season tickets
rocketman writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 1:45:58 PM

Trailers up in HD.
Gates writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 2:27:44 PM

Am I the only person who's not that excited for the movie after watching the trailer? I liked Bane's comment at the end though.
Rambo writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 3:16:32 PM

what did bane say?I didn't get it...
commanderclit69 writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 3:56:55 PM

When Gotham goes up in ashes, you have my permission to die
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 5:04:11 PM

I think Scotty nailed it. Someone made an R that looks like Robin's, for a sign inside a football scene, a sign no one would ever really notice and say, hey, that looks like Robin's R, because a) No one but internet nerds would take the time to analyze such a scene under a microscope, and b) Nolan has better things to do than perform a).

Has nothing to do with Robin being in the film, Nolan fan boy wishful thinking aside.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 5:19:19 PM

I strongly believe the "R" had to do with the death of Kim Jong-il. It was a premonition, clearly. Think about it. The trailer starts playing in theaters across the country, it shows a sign with a suspicious "R" in it - as in, NoRth CoRea - and, immediately after, Kim Jong-il dies.

Coincidence? I think not! It's all connected, clearly.

I'm not saying it was a conspiracy.
But it was a conspiracy.
Rambo writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 5:49:32 PM

The R is Ranger.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 6:06:44 PM

I fail to see the significance of this. It's a letter that happens to look like Robin's. It's not like Robin will actually be in the Trilogy.
Mudders writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 6:20:01 PM

id say he's(nolan) seen it and probably thought it would be a nice touch to have it in there...doesnt mean anything id say but who knows with nolan
Johnnyb writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 6:51:32 PM

I think it was coincidence. Nothing more......
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 12:12:05 AM

what a pointless observation..
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 3:53:01 AM

Coincidence or not, it is cool. There's nothing wrong with a brief shout out to the character. We all know he's not in the movie.

I doubt Chris Nolan had very little to do with it. If it was intentionally placed, it was probably by someone else working on the movie (there are other people working on this movie). Nolan is probably a little preoccupied, and didn't have time to paint the sign himself.

@ PP
Hahaha....Batman is so RoneRy that they shouRd put Robin in the fiRm...maybe ARec BaRdwin too
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 4:05:21 AM

*I mean I doubt Nolan had much to do with it. Makes more sense.
Bunny X writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 8:52:19 AM

I doubt it as well. I'm buying @Scottyb825's notion cause hell, I'm sure someone granted an opportunity to do that has some pretty good knowledge of the Batman lore and made that to resemble Robin's "R". Not enough to get overly noticed but just enough to cause this stir if it was. Even if Nolan or someone noticed it and even then, made the connection to the comic Robin "R", I'm sure they just thought it would be "ironic" and let it slide. Plus I'm sure if they did notice it afterwards, they would have just cut it if they had a problem with it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved