WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hasbro's Concept Art for Nicolas Cage's "Superman Lives" Film

Posted: December 18th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
HasbroSubmit Comment
In recent years, we've shown you concept art and costume designs from Tim Burton's "Superman Lives," a 1998 film that Warner Bros eventually scrapped due to budget concerns. The film was written by Kevin Smith and was set to star Nicolas Cage.

Today, we have new concept art for Hasbro's line of toys based on "Superman Lives." The art was created by Chris Samuels and Ben Torres, and features shots of different suits that Cage would have worn in the film. There is also a shot of the Kryptonian Explorer. Check everything out below.

Before pulling the plug on "Superman Lives," the studio spent millions on pre-production work. The project ended up hurting the Superman franchise and delaying any new film till 2006 when "Superman Returns" was released.

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Source: Facebook, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Donyae 420 writes:
on December 18th, 2011 at 4:20:42 AM

wow,nic's pic just set up my next nightmare... THANKS WP!!
30YoVirgin writes:
on December 18th, 2011 at 4:46:55 AM

this is extremely disturbing
rocketman writes:
on December 18th, 2011 at 5:30:20 AM

Tim Burton needs to be 'retired'.One note goth bullsh*t.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 18th, 2011 at 5:45:37 AM

Still, it's funny to think about how the industry would've looked today if this movie had been released just one year after Batman & Robin.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on December 18th, 2011 at 6:03:28 AM

Think I might buy one of those "Kryptonian Explorers" as a last minute Christmas gift for my wife. Might spice things up in the bedroom a little.
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2011 at 6:08:19 AM

I still think it would have been better then superman returns
pornfly writes:
on December 18th, 2011 at 6:17:14 AM

Think about it At the time this was supposed to come out smith,burton,cage were at the top of their game.
In an alternate universe it probably kicked ass
boogiel writes:
on December 18th, 2011 at 6:35:57 AM

I'm considering myself lucky when I read this news. Well I guess there is God after all.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2011 at 7:48:39 AM

Worse than Ghost Rider 2
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 18th, 2011 at 8:41:15 AM

Wasn't something like this put on here before about Superman Lives?
DeVries writes:
on December 18th, 2011 at 2:08:31 PM

Dafuq was that...
dimdiddy writes:
on December 18th, 2011 at 4:07:02 PM

I wonder if he was gonna steal the declaration of independence in this one?
Johnnyb writes:
on December 18th, 2011 at 7:18:26 PM

Seen this, thanks god that this never became true. Is ugly, disturbingly and a big let down to any Superman fan.... I still donīt how could they spent too much money in this sh*t..... Looks terrible. Didnīt they realize that this one was on the same way as Batman and Robin, combining the blue with the grey color in the suit.... This really sucks!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on December 18th, 2011 at 7:20:48 PM

So Tim Burton has Nic Cage looking like Tiny Time, and Kevin Smith wrote it... and they're wondering why no one would put $'s up to produce this?

Dumb sh*ts!
Ranger writes:
on December 18th, 2011 at 7:31:20 PM

Time = Tim.
Bullit writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 3:57:58 AM

Very disturbing
Dre-EL writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 11:24:20 AM

This would have been the worst Superman ever.
vaodsi writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 1:32:56 PM

so glad this wasn't made
vincere01 writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 5:00:02 PM

I was already on the fence about Tim Burton. But this sh*t seals it. Terrible look, god awful. I would have canceled the movie based just on that superman costume. I bet even nic cage, being the huge superman fan he is, is thanking his lucky stars that someone with decent IQ pulled the plug. I kid you not, that movie if made probably would have ended the careers or Smith, Burton and cage. Not to mention taint the superhero movie genre like nuclear fallout for years to come and scar anyone who saw it for life. Rest in piece as a almost forgotten no go movie like the red-headed step child you are. I'm starting a petition to gather every piece of evidence of this movies existence be bundled up and shot into the sun. Anyone got a pen?
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 5:47:29 PM

"a 1998 film that Warner Bros eventually scrapped due to budget concerns"

Yeah, someone saw that Superman Lives had a budget and got really concerned...
pornfly writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 9:55:12 PM

The original superman was gonna be a comedy with James Caan doin loopdeloops nsh*t
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 12:10:33 AM

lol @ Wince, Whats next, Howard the duck Movie ?
vincere01 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 12:29:36 PM

@Tanman
Hey now.....Howard the duck is a cult classic. Yes when it came out it bombed. Yes George lucas has his fingerprints all over it. Yes the special effects were a little cheesy. But its charm is in the camp. Its a fun movie. How can you not like Howard in that movie??? I dare you not to smile. Not to mention getting to see lea thompson's ass in some very small see through panties is a great plus ;). Very bonerifick
vincere01 writes:
on December 20th, 2011 at 12:32:40 PM

Not to mention the duck suit was well made. In line with the live action ninja turtle suits. You know they are fake. But they are lifelike enough not to be a distraction and allow you to just go with it. Now everything is cgi characters for that like jar jar stinks. I miss the effort of the 80's.....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved