WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight Rises" Opening - What Did You Think?

Posted: December 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight Rises" Opening - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
Warner Bros has decided to unveil the first six minutes of "The Dark Knight Rises" in front of IMAX screenings of "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," which is currently playing in 425 theaters nationwide.

If you already had the chance to see the opening, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below. Please save your comments about "Mission: Impossible 4" for this thread.

"The Dark Knight Rises" is set to officially be released on July 20th, 2012.

Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nuttie30xx writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 7:17:02 AM

not as good as the dark knight
Kurskij writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 7:44:11 AM

I'd like to add: write a description of the prologue.

With a huge SPOILER thread preceding it before the dogs come barking.
xtlhogciao writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 9:51:02 AM

Has the opening leaked online yet? I saw MI4 yesterday but didn't feel like driving all the way to Navy Pier just for a 6 minute intro.
-Chewy- writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 11:11:49 AM

SPOILERS

Was good. The action scene was nice. Bane looks pretty cool.

BUT you can't understand anything he says. I barely caught 1-2 sentences he said.
captnhowdy writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 11:46:10 AM

@ bill the butcher, thanks. seen other leaks as well but those ones only had half the screen, looks like the trailer was pulled from canada, hence the scotiabank advertisement lol.

tom hardy is gonna tear sh*t up in this film, surprising to hear him sound like sean connery talking through a respitory mask, cool non the less.

for any one doubting tom hardy, watch bronson man, hes a beast on that film.
Kurskij writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 1:13:14 PM

@Bill

Thanks, good sir for taking your time and providing the links in quality.

codeman_1216 writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 2:57:04 PM

Why hasn't an official version of the trailer been released online?
retardicon 101 writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 3:57:10 PM

i was blown away!!! couldn't comprehend much of what bane was saying though. of course thanks to bill the butcher, i then could make out of what the hell bane was mumbling about. he sounds like a combination of darth vader and one of charlie sheen's skanks gargling his spunk. haha. kidding. miniscule faults aside, bane sounds rather nefarious. thanks for the links, bill. much obliged.
rocketman writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 4:09:07 PM

Like the look of that trailer,Bane seems like a right fruitcake.
rocketman writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 4:14:26 PM

Bane reminds me of the mutant leader from the Dark Knight Returns Graphic novel...
Rambo writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 4:53:58 PM

I have a feeling this will be much better then the overrated and overhyped 'the dark knight'
Damon242 writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 5:09:22 PM

Bane sounds like that suit-guy from Hellboy 2, the possessed-one
retardicon 101 writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 5:10:20 PM

johann kraut, er, i mean krauss.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 6:14:54 PM

Body in the bag?

Rhas?
pornfly writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 6:52:39 PM

Much appreciated MR. THE BUTCHER
rockkillers writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 8:14:45 PM

More imbeciles not being able to tell what Bane is saying. These people should start bringing interpreters to go to the movies with them and walk them through the plot.
Donyae 420 writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 8:35:40 PM

CAN'T WAIT
Frank_Castle writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 9:37:47 PM

Im not feeling the trailer :( I like what I see but CANT feel the excitement!!!!
Quatro writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 9:42:41 PM

I saw MI in Imax @ the Lincolnshire IL theater and all we got was the 2 minute trailer, not the 6 minute one. Was pretty pissed off :(
Ryanlawson writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 10:07:48 PM

Tom Hardy needs to overdose for everyone to 'feel' the excitement for this movie...
encoreyourface writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 11:32:00 PM

just as brilliant as the bank robbery from the joker, if not more so. this film is going to leave TDK in the dust.Bane is a f*cking badass.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 11:55:56 PM

Lovve it so far but didnt anyone else think bane sounded liek an old russian computer, might have just been the bad audio quality for a cam but I hope it sounds better in the cinema.
technoreaper writes:
on December 18th, 2011 at 12:02:24 AM

Awesome!
DexterMorgan writes:
on December 18th, 2011 at 12:08:54 AM

f*cking amazing
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 18th, 2011 at 2:36:43 AM

Don't know yet, I haven't seen it.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on December 18th, 2011 at 4:08:01 AM

Right after I saw the opening, I immediately thought it didn't live up to the bank heist sequence from the beginning of The Dark Knight. However, since then I've seen the transcript of the prologue and read into a lot of the viral marketing stuff and I've got to say the prologue is pretty f*ckin badass. It's insanely well directed, the camera work is really awesome and on an IMAX screen...holy god. Plus, loved seeing Aiden Gillen of The Wire and Game of Thrones make an appearance in a role that will assuredly be billed as "CIA" during the end credits of the final cut. Wish he could be in it more, Gillen is such a good actor. Anyway, Bane definitely is dope and Hardy is gonna nail this role, but they need to do serious post work on his voice because you can hear him and you can hear Tom Hardy, but you cant understand what he says clearly, and that could be devastating during the actual movie. But, I'm sure Nolan will not let something like that find its way into the final cut. As for the new trailer, also pretty awesome. There will be another one probably in March or April to get us all really excited, but this one suffices. So many characters are in this movie, its ridiculous. With the possibility of Dr. Strange and Liam Neeson returning, it seems like definite overload (a la Spiderman 3), but Raimi is far from Nolan and the Nolans know exactly what they are doing. The Dark Knight Rises is going to be absolutely amazing, I'm sure of it. Also, the Batplane and the football sequence are going to be the WOW moments of this movie for sure.
the wire writes:
on December 18th, 2011 at 8:26:35 AM

reminded me of a M:I movie.
dynastygod2000 writes:
on December 18th, 2011 at 11:16:05 AM

I'm mad nobody is really talking about the fact that they jacked a CIA plane IN THE AIR, cut the wings off, sliced it open, killed everybody, did a blood transfusion, and then went back to their own plane all in 2 mins. Bane is about to cost Gotham Bill Gates type money in taxes because he has got to destroy everything he touches to make everything as great as the beginning. And then Batman is trained to beat up a damn army by himself with his bare hands but you see Bane walking carrying Batman's mask in the preview. Do you know the kind of ass beating he had to give that man to walk away with his mask. I'm excited just thinking about it....but like I told one of my friends last night if I would have been the CIA agent as soon as he asked was he suppose to get caught and Bane said yes...bullet to the face. Or when he said I'm crash the plane with no survivors...bullet to the face. Lol it would have been the shortest third installment to a franchise in history lol.
bill the butcher writes:
on December 18th, 2011 at 11:51:27 AM

@ pornfly

your welcome
I <3 your avatar :)
jman22 writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 10:13:32 PM

Hey bill, are there any new links to the 6min intro? All the old ones are blocked now. Thanks.
The First_AVENGER writes:
on December 25th, 2011 at 1:46:28 AM

@bill the butcher

FIRST i just wanted to let you know your the man for helping us out.

SECOND could you find another link for the first 6 mins because all the vidoes have been removed
bane writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 6:29:48 PM

http://www.movieweb.com/movie/the-dark-knight-rises/6-minute-prologue


here you go

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved