WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bryan Singer's "Jack the Giant Killer" Trailer

Posted: December 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bryan SingerSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled the trailer for "Jack the Giant Killer," a modern take on the "Jack and the Beanstalk" fairy tale, starring Nicholas Hoult (X-Men: First Class), Ewan McGregor, Stanley Tucci, Warwick Davis, Bill Nighy, Ian McShane, and Eleanor Tomlinson. Check it out below.

Plot: Tells the story of an ancient war that is reignited when a young farmhand unwittingly opens a gateway between our world and a fearsome race of giants. Unleashed on the Earth for the first time in centuries, the giants strive to reclaim the land they once lost, forcing the young man, Jack (Hoult), into the battle of his life to stop them. Fighting for a kingdom, its people, and the love of a brave princess, he comes face to face with the unstoppable warriors he thought only existed in legend -- and gets the chance to become a legend himself.

The new movie is directed by Bryan Singer (X-Men, The Usual Suspects) and is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on June 15th, 2012.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Jack the Giant Killer."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Johnnyb writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 6:23:35 AM

Looks ok.... But it doesn´t show too much the giants!!!!!
pornfly writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 6:27:25 AM

Fee fi fo fum i smell
reaper113 writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 7:00:56 AM

This is just bizarre. It reminds me of the time Ranger stuck a five foot dildo up his ass.
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 7:40:44 AM

@reaper113

daydreaming again?

This looks like twilight meets Narnia
trailertrash writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 8:10:43 AM

Big -

The guy has nothing better to do thats for sure
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 8:15:47 AM

@TT

whats his beef with Ranger? yeah the guy is a sick perverted twisted f*ck ( who isn't) but I'm sure its all for viewing pleasure. I'm positive the guy has not screwed ALL his sisters.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 8:28:22 AM

Now that looks like a great adaptation on an old favorite. Bryan Singer's comeback film for sure.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 8:31:00 AM

I dont understand the hate of Ranger.He's like the nicest guy on WP.If they were referring to Minkowski then i'll definitely understand.but RANGER???
bandolero999 writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 8:34:56 AM

as for the Trailer.Thats one geeky f*ck that Hoult Dude.Not enough strong supporting actors to support this.

Ewan has been starring in sh*tty films lately like Men who stare at goats and the movie he made with HUgh Jackman.

DVD WATCH fo sho
trailertrash writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 8:39:57 AM

Big

The just hates on most people on here at one time or another, Normally its on a day old thread.

Must feel brave today maybe his sister let him up her poop shoot or something
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 8:49:06 AM

Poop shoot
turd cutter
dookie box

its all the same.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 8:56:37 AM

Ehh.

Reaper- As an outsider, what do you think of the human race?
Ranger writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 9:35:49 AM

@Raper113 - your last 2 posts are Ranger-related. It's sad you're lonely and looking for attention by being an internet troll. Do you need a hug buddy?
Ranger writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 9:39:59 AM

He's already rec. more attention than deserved folks. I'm sure this made his day (whereas his parents... wherever they are failed to show him).
Kurskij writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 9:40:18 AM

Lol @ tt and Big

Agree with Bando

Ranger is a fine human being: gentle, kind, wise and always willing to use his basement for a romantic evening with a sex slave.

Btw recent reviews restored some of my faith in mr.Putnam: the guy might have some faith after all.
Will see MI4 tomorrow in IMAX.
Been to Dubai when the tower was still under construction: motherf*cker is so huge it literally takes your breath away. Even the monstrous Dubai mall is not that impressive, and you can arrange truck races inside. So I respect Cruise for what he does to truly entertain moviegoers by giving his all. Dude truly has an epic pair of balls.

Also love how easy it is for insane f*ckers to gain access to Russian nuclear codes if according to Hwood.
It must be my country's tourist motto: "Russia. Where nuclear codes are as easy as pin codes for your card". "Russia: vodka, hot chicks, insane bar brawls, beautiful architecture and nuking the f*ck out of the world. All in one trip"
Kurskij writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 9:46:10 AM

Edit: "always willing to Let use his basement for a romantic evening with a sex slave" of course.
And his backyard to bury the evidences. What's not to love?
trailertrash writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 10:06:55 AM

Agree Kurskij,

Puts'e'poof liking MI:4 normally would be the kiss of death for me but his reviews of late have been a little more along the same lines as our thinking on WP but 4/10 for Sherlock Holmes i have high hopes for that movie too.
trailertrash writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 10:09:02 AM

Shame MI:4 didn't make it's original summer slot, This year there hasn't been a really good action picture other than Fast 5, That didn't involve some sort of super hero.
trailertrash writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 10:12:07 AM

Haven't been to Dubai (yet) but apparently getting pissed out of your face and having sex outdoors is frowned upon there.

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 10:30:29 AM

I thought this was an excellent trailer. It establish our hero and scenario, then slowly builds from that. The music was very well used and I loved how we did not really see the giants. Save the moneyshots for the movie.

This movie is now officially on my radar.
yoshi187 writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 10:32:03 AM

As much as they dress this up and make it look half decent it definitely won't be.

Ian McShane looks like the Burger King.
Kurskij writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 11:09:23 AM

@tt
Pay a visit when you have chance (preferrably without the Mrs.).

All true: when I was there I meta top-class English gent from LIverpool - wearing a grey three-piece suit and all. about forty five years old, buff son of a bitch, former boxer. Drank a bottle of Jack with him and his friends. Halfway through the bottle dude took off with a 20 year old hottie, came back 20 minutes later with grin and a
line: "they sure got nice bathrooms out here in this f*cking desert". The girl came back 20 more minutes later looking f*cked out of her mind". And that was a bar on the first line of Jumeirah, mind you.
Some nice Malaysian hookers as well, but the law there is very harsh on prostitution, so they charged $200 for an hour long "massage". So f*ck that, it's better to catch birds in bars And share drinks with fine fellas.
Lots of Russians as well (seems like we're e erywhere these days) - so it grants you a great drinking company.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 11:18:39 AM

Bryan Singer has pretty much burned any and all credit he earned with The Usual Suspects. And some Narnia-esque nonsense isn't going to put him back in my esteem.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 3:13:40 PM

He should have made Xmen 3 and had a good trilogy under his belt as well. This looks like pure cheese on toast.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 3:42:09 PM

"... Whatever you do, don't get them wet."

- Yeah, just rape'em in cold blood.

"... once darkness gets a taste for light, it will not stop."

- Yes, it will.
DeVries writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 5:04:10 PM

@Ranger: reaper113 needs no hug, nor friends. He's just an other forever alone c*nt freely pissing on people on internet forums. People are so strong behind a screen. And forever alone.
trailertrash writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 7:15:23 PM

Kurskij

Sounds pretty F##king sweet mate ..... I'm there,It could be the next big bachelor party Destination for the Essex lads away i think.

And a Top-class English gent from Liverpool ??!!

It must have been Paul McCartney lol
trailertrash writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 7:31:13 PM

Nice to see Nicholas Hoult in this, First 2 seasons of Skins brilliant show missed him when they changed tack

And how major HAWT was Kaya Scodelario as Effy damn straight she was jail bait but well worth it.
OneTime writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 8:31:37 PM

anyone wanna climb my beanstock..
Ranger writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 9:57:41 PM

@DeVries - well said my friend.
Avirex writes:
on December 17th, 2011 at 4:17:41 PM

"Whatever you do..don't get it wet.."

That's what she said!
minicooperz writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 3:37:51 PM

looks good and will watch this most likely. not bad for an adaption compared to that red riding hood crap

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved