WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Amazing Spider-Man" Unveils New Photos and Story Details

Posted: December 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Amazing Spider-Man" Unveils New Photos and Story DetailsSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures has updated the official website for "The Amazing Spider-Man," revealing new story and character details, in addition to brand new photos and a confirmation that this film is the first of many. Check everything out below, including a shot of Peter Parker (Andrew Garfield) next to a Wanted poster offering a reward for the capture of Spidey. Check everything out below.

The Story: Like most teenagers his age, Peter is trying to figure out who he is and how he to be the person he is today. In his journey to put the pieces of his past together he uncovers a secret that his father held... a secret that will ultimately shape his destiny as Spider-Man. This is the first in a series of movies that tells a different side of the Peter Parker story.

Peter Parker: Ever since Peter's parents disappeared 13 years ago, he has struggled to find his purpose in life. Now, on the brink of unlocking the mystery about what happened to them, he must face the ultimate challenge - one that has been created within the laboratories of Oscorp.

Gwen Stacy: Smart, charismatic and rebellious, Gwen is the chief intern at Oscorp, a position she takes very seriously. But her life takes a complicated turn as she watches both her boyfriend, Peter, and her mentor, Dr. Connors, undergo radical transformations.

Captain Stacy: An esteemed police officer for over twenty years, Captain Stacy is the public face of the NYPD who leads the department's investigation into Spider-Man's vigilantism. The only thing Captain Stacy vows to protect more than the city is his family - and particularly his only daughter, Gwen.

Dr. Curt Connors: One of the leading scientific minds, Dr. Connors attempts to engineer a revolutionary regeneration serum to help re-grow limbs and human tissue. His motivations are unclear as to why he elects to be the first human test subject - but what becomes evident is that something goes horribly wrong.

Wanted Poster: (click to enlarge)


Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: Sony Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 8:27:39 AM

THIS one's gonna be sh*t
pornfly writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 8:29:57 AM

Damn emma i need to get laid shed go good with amanda seyfried in those pics
I'll be the pole theyll be the strippers
trailertrash writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 8:32:10 AM

Not to fused about this movie to be honest, Martin Sheen and Sally Field will be the main reason for watching it.
trailertrash writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 8:34:06 AM

Oh and Emma of course.

Pornfly -

Nice set of jugs chugging on a bottle Avatar there mate.
witwicky-potter writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 8:40:33 AM

I think it deserves a chance.The time it will be released is just the major problem
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 8:44:00 AM

what happen to the spidey shoes looks weird like he has and octopus tentacle atach to his feets!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 8:56:12 AM

TRailer Martin SHeen will have very little screen time,he is gonna be killed after all.and he looks OLD as f*ck like he's gonna pass out on set

what cracks me up is Denis Leary playing a cop
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 9:51:57 AM

Ehh, I just want a Spidey porn with Emma in it.
Rambo writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 3:48:43 PM

spiderman is actually quite a p*ssy.
trailertrash writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 3:51:14 PM

Band-

Those few Martin Sheen moments, Could well be the highlight of the whole movie.
Ranger writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 4:39:43 PM

Aside from GREAT writing (first 5 years) and GREAT casting, Martin was the highlight of The West Wing for 7 years, so you're probably right. The man is amazing.
pornfly writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 5:00:47 PM

TT thx buddy
I gotta find that chick
'thats the kinda girl u bring home to stepmomma know wutti'm sayin'
SeWerin writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 5:25:34 PM

Well the look is ok. But we need to see it in motion.
elrei writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 7:34:55 PM

I though that Parker's parents were like DEAD from a plane crash or something like that... What's this "dissapperance" thing?
triggax writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 7:36:13 PM

Aside from GREAT writing (first 5 years) and GREAT casting, Martin was the highlight of The West Wing for 7 years, so you're probably right. The man is amazing.

Couldn't agree more, Aaron Sorkin? Was the lead writer there for the larger portion of the show. Say what you want about his giant f*cking head. The man is an exceptional writer.

Just purchased an original print of Badlands, speaking of Martin Sheen. Off the interweb, eBay specifically.. Now we wait. I think I'll be enjoying a private screening. Love Martin Sheen. That apple fell extremely f*cking far from the tree.

Anyone have a chance to check out 'The Way' Emilio Esteves directed and starred, along with Sheen. It was actually a very well put together film, I would recommend it to maybe 6% of you. The rest of you are too f*cking stupid to appreciate a decent flick.

Bando, is it the fact that he plays a fire fighter that makes the notion of him being a police officer funny? Otherwise I don't see that as a stretch at all, I mean he nailed the fire fighter role. I mean, prior to this he had a TV series that was actually quite good where he played a detective, I think it was called The Job. He played a cop in Company Man, Thomas Crown Affair AAAAAAND, I'm pretty f*ckin' sure he was a military cop in Operation Dumbo Drop.. If that adds any credibility.. Super underrated movie btw. Ray Liotta.. Quality stuff there.
pornfly writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 7:44:29 PM

He was a captain in Who's Da Man
TRIGGAX
Youre slippin lol
bandolero999 writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 7:53:52 PM

Trailer for Ghost Rider
http://www.latinoreview.com/news/new-ghost-rider-spirit-of-vengeance-trailer-15633
bandolero999 writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 7:55:14 PM

I'm a big fan of Emilio.He never made it though I like Judgement Night with him and CUba Gooding JR.

bandolero999 writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 8:00:09 PM

nah I would of prefered Liotta as Cpt Stacy.He would of flipped out on people.

Triggax am I one of the 6%?
triggax writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 8:31:55 PM

Judgment night? You mean the one with Denis Leary, right? And. Yah, Bando. Although I think youre a jack ass you have incredible taste in kung fu. Which makes you a candidate for enjoying quality story telling. So yeah, check it out. You might like it.
triggax writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 8:34:38 PM

TBH. I would have preffered Liotta to most people. The guy plays a great cop. Narc, Copland. BUT. I wouldnt want to see him stoop this kind of low for a f*ckin paycheck. Shame on you, Martin Sheen.
triggax writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 8:40:28 PM

Pornfly, who's da man was incredibly offensive made at a transitional period in the early 90's where the American middle class was attempting to make blatant racism hilarious. The Wayans fed into this like it was going out of style. They sey the black race back 100 years with a handful of incredibly racist as well as useless and unfunny films.

f*ck whos da man and f*ck the wayan brothers. Although they had nothing to do with that sh*t fest.

triggax writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 8:41:40 PM

Set***
Peter Parker writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 10:22:40 PM

"Like most teenagers his age, Peter is trying to figure out who he is and how he to be the person he is today"

- Exactly. I'm just misunderstood.
When I rape bitches, it's really not my fault. I'm just trying to know who I am today.
Raping is just the way I express myself. It's like painting, but with my spider-d*ck.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 1:01:06 AM

Oh dear me.
pornfly writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 1:11:33 AM

TRIGG thats the same reason Dave Chappelle bounced to Africa
Dont forget Flava Flav ha
pornfly writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 1:33:29 AM

The original black power ranger is on tonights Prime Suspect
How many years did his break dancin workout video set yall back
superman writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 3:01:21 AM

Looks like crap, big pile of it.
Jarmiez writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 4:26:16 AM

idk i think after spider man three with that slap in the face of topher grace playing eddie brock theres no where to go but up plus replacing andrew garfield for maguire and emma stone for dunst now that is what im really excited for as long as garfield can do the witty in costume spiderman dialogue
seveltoto writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 11:49:41 PM

seveltoto writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 11:49:43 PM

sevelace writes:
on December 4th, 2017 at 10:46:09 PM

sevelace writes:
on December 6th, 2017 at 10:20:15 AM

recreator9 writes:
on December 6th, 2017 at 10:40:46 PM

sevelace writes:
on December 14th, 2017 at 1:06:13 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved