WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Dictator" Trailer is Here!

Posted: December 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sacha Baron CohenSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "The Dictator" comedy, which re-teams Sacha Baron Cohen and director Larry Charles, the duo behind "Borat." Check out the trailer below.

Plot: The film tells the heroic story of a dictator who risked his life to ensure that democracy would never come to the country he so lovingly oppressed. It is inspired by the best selling novel "Zabibah and The King" by Saddam Hussein.

The movie co-stars Anna Faris, Ben Kingsley, Megan Fox, John C. Reilly, and J.B. Smoove. It is set to hit theaters on May 12th, 2012.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Dictator."

Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 8:48:48 PM

Only laughed at the race part!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 9:18:28 PM

Ok but not bad.

Me thinks the next trailer will be better or the trailers that are different in each countries.
nitishbhat writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 9:34:39 PM

"america, the birth place o aids"
and
the kardashians bit was hilarious. everythin else....... meh
Rambo writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 9:36:42 PM

hmmm...megan
thisisntme writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 9:42:16 PM

Loved the race scene.
masht7 writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 9:54:11 PM

Looks like the 'The Love Guru' point of Baron Cohen's career.
boogiel writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 9:59:28 PM

It's no difference than SNL sketch.
Whitelock84 writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 10:19:35 PM

Wow, you can already hear the grinding teeth of a million Middle Eastern protestors that are going to go absolutely nuts when this hits theaters.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 10:31:57 PM

what nitishbhat said.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 10:59:59 PM

"It is inspired by the best selling novel "Zabibah and The King" by Saddam Hussein"

- Not exactly by Saddam, but by other writers under his influence, apparently.
And the book became a bestseller because Saddam had 60% of the copies "secretly" purchased by members of his security forces, intending to show that to the international community as a sign of support and admiration from the Iraqi people.

Regarding the movie, meh.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 11:25:34 PM

Um interesting.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 12:00:31 AM

Better than Bruno.... But it canīt top Borat, that was awesome!!!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 12:28:33 AM

"Better than Bruno"

- How the f*ck do you know that, Nostradamus?
You just saw the f*cking trailer, dipsh*t.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 12:40:50 AM

@Peter Parker:

Once again, f*ck YOU AND YOUR f*ckING COMMENTS, U PIECE OF MONKEY CRAP..... Thank you.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 12:44:46 AM

Monkey crap? That vexes me. I'm terribly vexed.
You're officially off of my Christmas list, precious.
Ranger writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 1:00:13 AM

lol...

Anyway...

Can't wait to see Cohen play Freddie Mercury. He'll do a stellar job.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 1:17:34 AM

@ Peter Parker:

You started, man.... Iīm just a simple guy making comments and all the time you insult me, cīmon!!!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 1:24:10 AM

Aw... I'm sorry, Dorothy.
There, there, let's kiss and make up.

You can now go f*ck a broken bottle. Twice.

"Iīm just a simple guy making comments"

- You got that part right. You're simple, I give you that.
thomas deadison writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 4:34:23 AM

I didn't care for the trailer much at all but that scene at the end of it is great.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 4:51:37 AM

@ Peter Parker:

In other case, f*ck U AGAIN AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!!!
Ted Mosby writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 7:02:11 AM

Hated Borat... never saw his gay version... now this. Doubt I'll see it.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 8:02:28 AM

@ Peter Parker:

In other case, f*ck U AGAIN AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!!!

^what a gay coment, the trailers looks cool, i will see this sh*t on VCD
bandolero999 writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 8:57:35 AM

it has DEWEY COX and Ghandi

and MEGAN youre already washed up when youre playing yourself.better do porn while your still young and TENDER
Mudders writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 6:25:47 PM

looks awesome
vincere01 writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 6:27:03 PM

I can't stand SBC . Maybe its his face. Maybe it was the non stop quoting of bleat a few years back. Maybe it is just the fact that I find him as funny as a sack full of dead fetuses being analy raped by candy canes and ground sausage in place of they're eyes. I do not believe he has an ounce of talent in him. I hope this movie, as bad as it looks, bombs so horribly bad that he never gets work again. Then years down the road I hope when he is broke and fat that a middle eastern Whitman comes around to finish the job. SBC has been a permenant member of my "celebrities I would punch if I ever saw in real life" list. f*ck you SBC. f*ck YOU
vincere01 writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 6:29:11 PM

Borat * not bleat. Hitman * not whitman. Damn phone always embarrassing me when I'm trying to make a serious point.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 7:57:52 PM

Vincere you hate Borat as much as I hate Russel Brand.Everybody's different but i feel you
elrei writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 8:03:11 PM

Ben Kingsley: you need a new agent NOW. I still haven't forgot Prince of Persia.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 10:26:31 PM

What TRUEMAN said.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved