WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" to Open Earlier, Plus New TV Spot

Posted: December 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" to Open Earlier, Plus New TV SpotSubmit Comment
David Fincher's "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" was set to hit theaters on Wednesday, December 21st. But Columbia Pictures has decided to release the film earlier by setting it to open on Tuesday, December 20th, starting at 7pm nationwide.

"This is one of the busiest times of the year for moviegoing and we can't wait to share this outstanding thriller with audiences all over the world," said Columbia PIctures. "We feel that by opening for night-time shows on December 20th, fans of the book will be given the perfect opportunity to get a jump start on the release of an exceptional film."

In addition to this news, the studio has also put out a new TV spot for the movie. Check it out below.

TV Spot:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo."

Source: Columbia Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 8:03:52 PM

Haven't even seen the original so I doubt I'll see this one

Don't get the big hype
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 8:16:30 PM

Whats this one about again. Im debating on whether to watch this or not
bandolero999 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 8:21:54 PM

I remember when fincher made awesome movies like the game and fight club.
masht7 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 8:42:28 PM

The last film of the year I've been anticipating for a long time. Fincher going back to what he knows best.
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 8:46:46 PM

I'll go check this out to pickup on all the lesbos goin to see this. Bi chicks only tell guys that their bi. Gay chicks dont like bi chicks
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 9:24:47 PM

What is the big deal with these movies?
secondbest writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 9:36:35 PM

Saw the originals. From what I hear, Fincher's version is fantastic so I'll definitely be seeing this.
Blank x25 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 11:16:30 PM

So, people aren't interested in this, but do cartwheels when Expendables 2 news is posted.

/Facepalm
bandolero999 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 11:54:23 PM

@blank they do c*ckpushups and beat their wives as well
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 12:07:21 AM

The Originals were siicckk!
i watched the first 2, in subtitles and all, unfortunately i hadn't thought they would adapt it for American Audiences, Had i known, i wouldn't have watched the Swedish Versions.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 12:10:34 AM

c*ckpushups? Beating women? That's what I call a regular weekday.
I shoot alcohol directly into my veins and go bear wrestling whenever I hear about "Expendables 2".
the wire writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 12:12:11 AM

I do not understand, why european films have to be re-filmed for the US (let the right one in - best example...origingal version 10/10, US-remake pure crap), but if fincher did a good job here, I'll watch. The original films are great, btw. you should watch them.
the wire writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 12:15:18 AM

now that I have watched the trailer...


I know I should not judge a movie by it's trailer...but this looks awful...it has too much speed in it...these books are no action-books...
bandolero999 writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 12:20:32 AM

Good one peter parker if only that Garfield twat had that much intensity then we would have another future blockbuster in the works.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 12:31:02 AM

@ the Wire...

I Actually really liked Let me in..
And i'm one who usually dislikes Vampire movies.. Guess everyone's entitled to their opinions.
the wire writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 6:05:20 AM

@ tanman...have you read the book...or watched the original movie?
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 1:07:57 PM

I saw the original. Same girl actually in this one too. They arleady have made a few movies already, redrafting for united states in English now. Here's a quick overview of whats it about. The girl is exotic/Goth and everyone thinks she is scary/weird. She is an expert private investigator of sorts though. They use her for all sorts of things. She has a handler who is a ruthless tyrant type and he rapes her anally repeatedly. She is quite vengefull however and she ends up raping him in turn analy. She also is hired to investigate Daniel craigs character. He is a public figure embroiled in scandal as well, I believe an investigator of sorts as well. They team up to find the killer in a decades old murder. They go to stay at the mansion which belongs to a rich family. They elderly owner of the estate suspects a family member of murdering another family memeber back in the 1960s but no one has ever come forward. And they are there to find out who. Oh and Naomi rapaces tatoo girl is also bisexual/lesbian as well. The original movie was quite graphic in the tape scenes as well as lesbionic scenes. And judging by the new movies international posters having nudity on them ill assume the new movie stays the course in that regard. Not to mention the director was already quoted as saying he has no false hope of his movie winning best picture Oscar because the movie has too much anal rape shown in it lol
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 1:10:47 PM

Rape scenes * not tape
Peter Parker writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 1:23:58 PM

"Rape scenes * not tape"

- Although tape scenes lead to rape scenes as well. In case there's no tape, rope scenes will do the trick too.

(*I know, I'm an incurable romantic.)
technoreaper writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 6:52:51 PM

David Fincher's ego comes crashing back down to Earth on December 26th.

Releasing this on Christmas weekend, at nearly 3 hours long, is incredibly dumb. Words can't explain. Then the studio spent millions on the marketing, creating an even bigger hole. What a hot mess.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved