WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Cruise's "Rock of Ages" Trailer

Posted: December 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom CruiseSubmit Comment
New Line Cinema has unveiled the trailer for their upcoming "Rock of Ages" musical, starring Tom Cruise, Russell Brand, Alec Baldwin, Bryan Cranston and Catherine Zeta-Jones. Check it out below.

Plot: Based on the hit Broadway musical, the story centers on two people who meet at the Sunset Strip club "Rock of Ages" and fall for one another against the backdrop of '80s rock anthems.

The new movie is directed by Adam Shankman (Hairspray) and co-stars Mary J. Blige, Julianne Hough, Paul Giamatti, and Malin Akerman. It is set to hit theaters on June 1st, 2012.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Rock of Ages."

Source: New Line Cinema


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Peter Parker writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 7:31:22 PM

Well, it has a clapping baboon, that should count for something.
epitaphcartel writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 7:34:14 PM

Haha tom cruise casually signing titties like a bau5e
nzfilmmaker writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 7:57:47 PM

The boob signing was awesome...
bandolero999 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 8:13:03 PM

What sh*t this movie is

Is Glee combined with 80s Glam rock and to put the icing in the cake Tom Cruise is casted

From the director of hairspray where it had a fat Travolta in drag

Add another piece of sh*t filmed in South Fla along with the bad boys movies

masht7 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 8:14:01 PM

Looks nothing like the original play which I did happen to see, but it has Tom Cruise, can't be that bad.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 8:18:25 PM

Musicals is something I have never cared for
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 8:35:49 PM

He doesnt have time for Less Grossman but he has time for what BANDO calls Is Glee combined with 80s Glam rock and to put the icing in the cake Tom Cruise is casted.
Cant wait for all this 'everything has singing in it' trend to pass.
Coprock tv show is probably gonna make a come back now
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 9:21:46 PM

Ehh, I'll see it on dvd just for Tom.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 9:32:42 PM

Plastic Dildo post here please!!
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 9:42:07 PM

Plastice dildo put here please!?!
CHAD are you talkn to one of your students?lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 10:01:19 PM

Pornfly- No lol, Rangers secret admirer troll has been posting on the older threads that no one reads like a p*ssy that it is!
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 10:15:26 PM

Yes iknow iust read it then saw your new post
It sounded like 'meet me at the bus stop muthaf*ckr!'
Lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 10:39:17 PM

Lol, yea Plastic Dildo need to grow some and post here.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 10:47:54 PM

I donīt think the main character here is Tom Cruise in this one.....
Peter Parker writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 11:28:04 PM

"I donīt think the main character here is Tom Cruise in this one....."

- No sh*t, Sherlock!

Or

- Thank you, Captain Obvious!

Or

- You don't think. Period.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 11:34:22 PM

I know I was a kid and all but I sure as hell don't remember the 80s being this lame. Maybe I was just so distracted by my GIJOE, Thundercats, and Hot Wheels that I didn't notice all the gay sing-a-longs going down in the streets behind my back.

This kind of feels like a remake of Breakin 2: Electric Boogaloo with the typical modern white cast make over. C'mon where's Turbo and Ozone when you need them? Probably break dancin and wall walkin in heaven by now :(
BlueMobius writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 11:45:46 PM

I don't even know what to say. I've seen the stage version and it was hilarious and entertaining. This looks...just...I don't know what to say. It looks bad...real bad.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 12:05:05 AM

Tom Cruise Can Sing ? And i thought his acting was bad!

The best musical is RENT, Talk sh*t about RENT, I Dare you! That Musical Was f*cking Awesome, and no, Your Gay!
Ranger writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 1:34:12 AM

I've seen RENT actually. I liked it.
commanderclit69 writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 1:43:34 AM

ladies and gents. TDKR prologue
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TbEwFDi4Vi8&feature=player_embedded#!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 1:58:21 AM

Good find, clit69. (I can't believe I just wrote that.)

Bane sounds like Jeremy Irons. Apart from that, nothing else really caught my attention.
Ranger writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 2:07:03 AM

'Nice f*ck With Twin Sisters' - is playing at the hut. That lucky Pierre Woodman.

As for this (on topic) granted, I do anything (film-wise) for the $'s Tom gets paid. But he's not afraid to try almost anything (including swinging from atop the world's tallest building). So kudos to him, and his 2 (yes 2) ex-wives and widdle Katie.

justinbeaverhunt2010 writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 2:11:09 AM

f*ck tom cruise
Ranger writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 2:20:29 AM

... like, in the bum?

Plastic Man... you're up!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 2:21:56 AM

"f*ck tom cruise"

- And John Travolta goes: "Been there, done that!"
reaper113 writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 2:32:19 AM

This movie looks like the cinematic equivalent of a soggy condom.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 2:40:26 AM

"a soggy condom"

- And Johnnyb goes: "Yum!"
trailertrash writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 2:54:10 AM

If the "Soggy Condom" was just pulled out of Mila Kunis's ass then that would make this the greatest movie EVER made !!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 2:59:23 AM

Mila Kunis's ass - Me gusta!
trailertrash writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 3:03:36 AM

haha me Very Gusta about that ......

Her ass i could watch for 2 hrs no problem errrrrrr Rock of Ages no thanks Tom
Rambo writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 5:09:28 AM

Jack Black will masturbate on this movie.
Bullit writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 5:59:41 AM

As a huge fan of Jimi HENDRIx (and Clapton, etc.), I find Glam Rock good as donkey sh*t !This is pointless, useless as amovie should have remained in Broadway. And I still hate Tom Cruise.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 8:18:57 AM

@Peter Parker:

Whatīs your problem man.....ŋ?
Peter Parker writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 1:01:14 PM

"Whatīs your problem man.....ŋ?"

- Alien abductions, snakes on planes and bitches who don't like it in the toosh.

(*Not necessarily in that order.)
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 3:56:58 PM

@ Reaper,

i swear ive heard the "This movie looks like the cinematic equivalent of.." in a review before but the one i heard ended with "of a Flat glass of Champagne"

But i guess your steal is good too.

@ Rambo, I'd Pat to see that before id watch this movie..
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 4:07:45 PM

Pay*

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved