WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

George Lucas on "Indiana Jones 5"

Posted: December 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
George Lucas on "Indiana Jones 5"Submit Comment
Just recently Steven Spielberg revealed that he and George Lucas have been working on "Indiana Jones 5," and have been able to come up with a general idea for the new film.

NY Mag has now caught up with Lucas to get an update. "I told [Spielberg] about the story, but I really haven't found the MacGuffin yet," he said. "I mean, I know what it's about, but I just have to find a MacGuffin that fits into the arena we're working in."

For those not familiar with the term, a MacGuffin is a narrative element that drives the story forward. The "Indiana Jones" franchise already had the Ark of the Covenant, the Sankara Stone, the Holy Grail and the Crystal Skull. Until Lucas figures out the object that Indy will be searching, the fifth movie will not happen.

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 65 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Shudder writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 3:32:52 AM

What about the golden dildo?
masht7 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 3:35:51 AM

Why have I got the feeling of Deja Vu?
DeVries writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 3:36:09 AM

Indiana Jones 5 : An arrow to the knee.
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 3:45:04 AM

Maybe Indy could go looking for Lohan's career.
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 3:47:16 AM

Or a plot-line for this movie.
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 3:48:42 AM

Or common sense to know when to quit.
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 3:49:16 AM

Or George's dignity and milking this dead cow until it's udder looks like Joan Rivers chest.
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 3:50:44 AM

In search of: Indy's Golden Walker.
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 3:51:27 AM

Ford is so old, Shia could swing by his testicles this time around.
Chewbacca writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 3:53:51 AM

Besides Shia, I didn't think Indy 4 was that awful. Probably the only one here, maybe because Lucas pays me (wink wink)....I huff gasoline.
trailertrash writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 4:04:41 AM

Ford is so old, Shia could swing by his testicles this time around

Yeah that or it will give those CGI Monkeys something to swing on this time
trailertrash writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 4:06:16 AM

Indiana Jones 5 In search of Georges Chin
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 4:07:19 AM

George's face has more chins than a Chinese phone book.
trailertrash writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 4:08:35 AM

I meant the original one , Sorry
trailertrash writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 4:11:28 AM

Find the MacGuffin to drive the story forward, Didn't bother them last time out
trailertrash writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 4:13:59 AM

Chewbacca

Yeah i didn't hate the last one as much as most on here, But it's one of the most disappointing films over the past few years just because of the high standards of the previous 3.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 4:15:12 AM

Indiana Jones visits the the intergalactic soup kitchen
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 4:59:46 AM

-insert witty remark here-
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 5:01:22 AM

but no be honest, i didn't mind the last one lol I Actually thought it was very well done, Considering being the 4th in a franchise.
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 5:03:44 AM

The crime continues!

http://www.noob.us/humor/south-park-lucas-and-spielberg-rape-indiana-jones/
Rambo writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 5:35:47 AM

They should have made 'Indiana Jones the fate of atlantis' back in the 90's.It was an awesome computer game that would have made a great movie.
the wire writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 6:25:48 AM

ah, the guy who invented and ruined star wars sais something. bye.
yatedogg writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 6:38:30 AM

In my mind there were only 3 Indy movies
bloodgear writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 6:44:48 AM

It's a pity they'll never do Fate of Atlantis. Ford's too old.
trailertrash writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 8:20:18 AM

Ranger

Finding George's original chin would make this an Indiana Jones OrigChin story ...

boom boom
cress writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 8:41:03 AM

Lucas' story for the last one wasn't the only awful thing. Harrison Ford was hard to watch as well. The older he gets, the worst he gets. "Its not the years, its the mileage." Unfortunately for Ford, its the years.
the wire writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 8:42:12 AM

@ bloodgear: my thoughts since I played the game as a kid. fate of atlantis forever.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 9:41:37 AM

The Quest for The Golden Diaper.
Ford's too old, that 19 year gap between movies is what really killed the franchise.
mrstretch writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 9:51:46 AM

Indiana Jones 5: Quest for the Script that doesn't Suck Donkey Balls
j-man writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 11:10:26 AM

Bring back ihmotep!!!!
:/
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 11:47:13 AM

"Until Lucas figures out the object that Indy will be searching, the fifth movie will not happen."

So there's hope yet we won't have to endure another George Lucas trainwreck.
Bullit writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 2:51:21 PM

"Or common sense to know when to quit."

Exactly my thoughts Ranger ! He's got millions in the banks, so, why the f*ck does he need to be Indiana Jones at bloody 70 years old ?

The first Indy in 1979 was the best of all and there is no chance that the initial magic would appear again in his old fart days !
C'mon, play some retired general or something and get over it !
holtlt writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 2:59:46 PM

Indiana Jones And The Lost Shaving Cream of Jurassic Park
MurphBucket writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 3:35:14 PM

Whatever they go looking for, they should end up back at the holy grail in the end. Connery could be there sitting with the cup, and it ends with Connery going out and saving the day... Leading to his death, and then Ford is left sitting with the cup.
elrei writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 3:56:38 PM

Dammit George! You already have a story! Is called "Indiana Jones and the fate of Atlantis" DO THAT. It have it all! Nazys, mad cientist, caves, traps, cool locations, plot twist, awesome characters, ancient civilizations, and some of the best Indy oneliners!
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 4:59:36 PM

'The search for more money' says Yogurt
technoreaper writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 5:44:57 PM

Just let it die.
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 6:44:18 PM

@pornfly I WAS THINKING THE SAME THING!!!
DeVries writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 6:48:28 PM

@Holtlt : I still f*cking want Spielberg to do something with that !
Raider writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 6:52:11 PM

The search for Georges stash of KFC buckets.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 7:02:48 PM

So despite all of the historical stuff that you have all over the world isn't enough to come up with a plot?

National Treasure managed to come up with a bunch of sh*t, twice!
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 7:47:39 PM

goddamn it ranger--will you shut the f*ck up. You must be so proud of your constant contributions to this site...unfortunately, no one wants to hear your mouth. You are a smear of dogsh*t. Your disgusting and your replies always bug the sh*t out of me. Will you please consider finding a new site to dump on so the rest of us can enjoy a nice conversation? Seriously, you're like the nasty f*ck at the back of the bus who makes everyone else feel uncomfortable. Do you like being that guy? Maybe it's time for a change, little man. Can you do that for us? Can you? I know you can. I believe in you. Somewhere underneath all that garbage is a little lost boy who just needs a little pat on the back. well here's your pat. pat pat pat. No go be a good boy and shut the f*ck up and delete your avatar...
TheBoonDockChin writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 9:03:45 PM

I say lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 9:31:14 PM

^f*ck you Fags!!! Post that sh*t on the new threads and get your *ssholes ripped open worse than what daddy does.
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 9:39:30 PM

RANGER
PLASTICMAN is right i dont wanna hear your mouth
Johnnyb writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 10:24:47 PM

Macguffin for Indy 5┐? mmmm, it really sounds too difficult for me, unless he is looking like the Necronomicon or something similar, but in the other case, it will be hard. After all, the main pieces of story, most of them are mythos or imagination and most of them doesn┤t have the credibility to believe that they really exist!!!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 10:32:52 PM

^ That made no sense whatsoever.
Moron.
Mickael writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 10:52:41 PM

I loved Indiana Jones as a child. I still do. But I think it's time to officially kill it as they have already done so well with their last one, Indiana Jones and the Skull Raping of a Franchise. and instead, have the Uncharted series take over. All 3 of those games capture the spirit and adventure the original Indy trilogy had done over 20 years ago and Uncharted is set in modern times. Proof that it CAN be done. Sony already holds the keys and the vehicle to launch their beloved series independently. ...now they just need to run George Lucas over with it.
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 10:59:03 PM

@Plastic Girl... lol. Time for you to c*m out of the closet. You're a frustrated widdle girl.

I like how people like you... spineless, have to say you're speaking for the masses because you can't make an argument on your own two pencil legs. What a p*ssy you are... jellyfish.

Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 11:01:33 PM

@Mickael - I guess I'm old school. I seem to like only the first of most runs of movies:

Star Wars 4 (still #1 to me).
The Matrix.
RoboCop.
PlasticMan Chokes on his Step-dad's c*m.
Raiders of the Lost Ark.
StarShip Troopers.
PlasticMan f*cks sheep.
etc.

Rarely do sequels exceed the original.
Mickael writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 11:26:29 PM

@Ranger Most of the time the 1st is the best. The Matrix and Raiders are great examples. As is Robocop.. But Empire Strikes Back, is superior Star Wars in so many ways. You're right. it's rare. Aliens is another one. But PlasticMan Chokes on his Stepdad's c*m was a much better sequel. As Uncharted 2: Among Thieves was better than the wonderful Uncharted: Drake's Fortune. ..but I digress.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 11:37:42 PM

Dear Plastic Man,

You Suck.

The End.
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 11:46:11 PM

@Mickael... lol.

@Skywalker - thx. bud.
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 11:48:56 PM

@Mickael - a best friend of mine just spoke higher of Empire as well this past week (we were watching Star Wars 4). A lot of people think that. I don't disagree. I just like that SW4 was made for $10mil. and Gouge Lucas had to innovate. Empire was still low(er) budget, but it was also the beginning of his $ which he lavished on Jedi. As for the next (first) trilogy, it's also a favorite of a lot of people. But I guess it's an age thing, as I saw SW4 in the theater.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 12:00:11 AM

@ Plastic, Why do you complain so damn much, its a public site! If you don't like what Rangers saying, then YOU delete YOUR Acct!

I Understand that people can be annoying on here, but if you cant man the f*ck and take an insult then you better get the f*ck off WP, Cuz you aint gonna last long!

Coming from me, The guy who laughed at many trolls on here while they called me a gay fruitcake for defending others lol

this is the internet Dumb-ass, Grow a pair!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 12:12:19 AM

"Grow a pair"

- He did. In his mouth.
Ranger writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 1:46:39 AM

Internet trolls. The most loneliest, jealous, sad, attention-starved, laziest people in the world.
Ranger writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 1:52:08 AM

The loneliest, most jealous...

(there... fixed. I'm tired... give me a break!).
Peter Parker writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 2:09:38 AM

... the most trollest, the more stupider...

Suddenly, this sounded like something written by Johnnyb.
Ranger writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 2:35:29 AM

I have missed your postings PP my friend.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 2:48:02 AM

(*aw...) You know what? I did too!
I appreciate the words. It's good to be back.
trailertrash writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 2:57:51 AM

"shut the f*ck up and delete your avatar"

Hmmmmmmmm Elmer Fudd is that you ?
ZenShark writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 3:19:08 AM

Indiana Jones and the dignity of an old man, anyone?
Ranger writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 11:52:03 AM

That would have been 2 movies ago.
Jarmiez writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 4:21:36 AM

@mickeal absolutely agreed on uncharted idk the legitamecy of the whole deal but on imdb theres something for it saying bruce campbell will be sully which i wouldnt mind but i think they can do better just from a sully stand point any way not saying bruce campbell isnt awesome but tell me james roday from psych wouldnt make a killer drake u know just snakry and intelligent he could do that thing where he notices sh*t in psych and use it to solve puzzles in uncharted... all in all agreed go uncharted indy 4 was not the worst movie ever but from what i believe we all saw if indy five happens were all gonna b pretty disappointed

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved