WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"GI Joe 2" Trailer is Here!

Posted: December 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"GI Joe 2" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Paramount Pictures has unveiled the trailer for "GI Joe 2: Retaliation," starring Channing Tatum, Ray Park, Dwayne Johnson, Bruce Willis, Elodie Yung, RZA, DJ Cotrona, Adrianne Palicki, Ray Stevenson, Joseph Mazzello, and Walton Goggins.

In the new movie, the G.I. Joe team faces off against Zartan (Arnold Vosloo), his accomplices, and the world leaders he has under his influence. Johnson plays Roadblock, Palicki is Lady Jaye, Controna is Flint, RZA is Blind Master, Mazzello is Mouse, Yung is Jinx, and Willis is the original Joe.

"GI Joe 2" is directed by Jon Chu (Justin Bieber: Never Say Never) and is set to hit theaters on June 29th, 2012.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "GI Joe: Retaliation."

Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
reaper113 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 3:32:56 AM

Looks like recycled and rehashed action flick garbage that we have already seen a million times before.
Chewbacca writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 3:50:03 AM

Looks better than the first one, and MIB3 for that matter. Bruce Willis and Snake Eyes. Badass. Dubstep remix of White Stripes. Not so much.
NotAmerican writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 4:13:31 AM

Looks mildly awesome.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 5:12:18 AM

f*ck... i had no interest in these movies... now they cast The Rock and Bruce Willis! f*ck... Now I'm Gonna have to Watch it..

I've always loved Bruce, So I Try to watch everything he's in. and The Rock, He's almost always good. So I've gotta check this out lol
Bullit writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 5:40:17 AM

"My cholesterol is little bit high"

That line sums up the entire plot & mystery of the entire flick !
Rambo writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 5:41:13 AM

looks horrible but I have to admit the bruce willis part kicked ass.
SeWerin writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 5:51:18 AM

Dammit Snake eyes! Why must you be so cool?!?! And good to see Byung-hun Lee back (although i don't know how is that possible).

Anyway, everything seems better and improved in comparation to the first one. Well...everything except the director.

I will watch it in theaters. I liked first one. Sure it was retarded, dumb movie with cardboard characters. But at that moment i needed that. At least action was good and there wasn't any shake-cam in it.

Also, yeah - i'm not familiar with GI Joe comics, cartoon and such things
the wire writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 6:31:00 AM

first one was not perfect but fun to watch...i will watch this one but who needs another setup-story. and who needs the rock and willis in such a movie?

btw the hanging on strings fighting scene is stolen from cirque de soleil "k".
yatedogg writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 6:33:09 AM

Thats an uber badass Seven Nation Army remix
reaper1000 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 6:36:41 AM

Looks awesome. Can't wait to re-live my child hood. Hopefully better than the first one.
SeWerin writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 6:39:39 AM

Ok, i expressed myself badly.

First one was not retarded - it was silly, stupid, fun movie with bad acting and story that tried to hard to be something but ended up ridiculous.

Now Transformers, that is some serious retarded brain damaging stuff. Hell, everything seems better after Transformers.

Also good to see that they killed most of Joes in that trailer.
agentofcha0s writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 7:11:11 AM

it looked as tho... duke may have died o:
agentofcha0s writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 7:11:19 AM

it looked as tho... duke may have died o:
Whitelock84 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 8:32:04 AM

I have to agree with Chewbacca, the first G.I. Joe was a nightmare and had a million problems with it, and while this doesn't look like a total redemption, it does look 10x better.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 8:49:29 AM

Am I the only one that got the feeling that Chaning Tatum dies relatively early in this film? If so I'll be first in line to see it. Tatum and Waynes out, Rock and Willis in, all sounds good to me.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 8:58:51 AM

Tatum was barely in the trailer so that's good

Rather see the Rock as the lead instead

The njnjas on the mountains looked pretty cool

Bruce Willis taking another easy paycheck being himself at least he should of gotten a wig like nic cage.

Something is not right about this movie so ill wait for the dvd watch
AYT BALL writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 9:31:28 AM

Yeah, looked like the dog tags Rock took were from taters, already off to a good start, gotta say it didnt look as sh*t as i was expecting, and Snake eyes and storm shadow are still two cool characters no matter what
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 9:38:35 AM

I agree with much of what Bando said. Does look better than the 1st, no Wayans and f*cking piece of sh*t suits.
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 11:38:41 AM

Looks far more like GI Joe than the first film, but still has that cheap and cheesy appearance. Looks like recycled trash.
Avirex writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 12:04:55 PM

More like "CGI JOE" amiright?
Peter Parker writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 12:55:49 PM

After watching that trailer, I feel like going outside and randomly punch Christmas shoppers.
SuluNakamura writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 1:16:24 PM

So this is a rebootsequel? The mood is totally different from the first. Kinda odd.. I will say though, that I never saw the first because it looked too silly, but I do find myself interested in this.
baxattax writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 3:31:36 PM

where the hell is cobra commander and destro?
minicooperz writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 3:45:05 PM

will most likely watch this but from the looks of it the rock seems to have a more prominent role. snake eyes was wicked and it'll be interesting to see jinx (the girl in red). and hoping that we see some army-type orgy scenes
technoreaper writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 5:43:54 PM

Can't take this seriously with Tatum in it.
Syriph writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 5:52:32 PM

Just curious... is Tatum still the star of this film or is it the Rock. I mean as much as Tatum was not good in the first, it seems stupid to have a GI Joe movie without Duke as the main character
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 8:54:03 PM

i liked the COBRA whitehouse.
I wonder if its at the end leading to a part3
WAIT so no Scarlett!? If shes dead then f*ckn Channing Tatum better be too wtf
mjbodnarek@gmail.com writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 9:17:01 PM

What the hell is bruce willis doing in this? Lol
boogiel writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 9:22:02 PM

They made Duke a colonel and then killed him. Nice.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 10:38:05 PM

mmmmm.... Seven Nation Army Remix, couldnīt they make an original score for this one!!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 11:33:06 PM

"couldnīt they make an original score for this one!!!!"

- Sure, they could. But, then again, you could also put some effort into your commenting activity and try not to sound like an obvious redundant retard, and yet, here you are.
majorziggy writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 12:16:58 AM

AWEFUL! this makes the first me so grateful for the first one, this is does not deserve the title GI Joe. where the hell is Cobra Commander and Destro? they were the 2 best actors in the frist one and they get axed but tatums allowed to Step Up again!? How bout they call this "pretty people in slow motion featuring snake eyes and storm shadow" if you're going to cut out Commander and Destro you atleast need the Crimson Twins in there, this d-bag muisc video director didn't bother to read any of the comics or watch the cartoons obviously. The first one was atleast over the top silly good fun like gijoe is supposed to be
Digital Desperado writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 8:13:14 AM

Any sequel that ditches Marlon Wayans in favour of Dwayne Johnson and Bruce Willis deserves a vote of confidence! Looks good enough for an over the top, loud and mindless fun action flick.
Donyae 420 writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 11:14:08 AM

Yooooo Joe!!!
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 3:56:30 AM

"Sure, they could. But, then again, you could also put some effort into your commenting activity and try not to sound like an obvious redundant retard, and yet, here you are."

Won't lie. I laughed out loud at my work computer when I read this....

Looks better than the first one. Roadblock is a sweet character who has led the Joe's before. I doubt they'll kill Duke off, but at least Wayans isn't in it. I'm sure Cobra Commander will show up at some point.

Snake Eyes vs. Storm Shadow never fails either...
Mudders writes:
on December 15th, 2011 at 6:18:13 PM

the start of the trailer reminded me of "the losers" apart from that i like how tatum looks like he not in it and willis and johnson can only spice it up.

the first was absolute poo and had no gi joe feel at all but this looks more scrappy and less digital if ya get my drift.

bit of the same ol' stuff but ill play along with it for now

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved