WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Keanu Reeves Gives Up Seat to a Woman on Subway

Posted: December 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Keanu Reeves Gives Up Seat to a Woman on SubwaySubmit Comment
With all the news of celebrities doing stupid things, it's nice to see some who are out there being responsible citizens. We recently saw Ryan Gosling break up a fight in New York, and now we have a video of Keanu Reeves offering his seat to a woman.

The video shows Reeves riding a crowded subway. Nobody seems to notice that they're sitting next to the star of "The Matrix." But Reeves noticed that there was a woman forced to stand due to lack of available seats. Being the gentleman that he is, Reeves offered the woman his seat, who was more than happy to take it.

Check out the video below, which is now making the rounds despite being shot in August.

Video:


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 8:31:47 PM

Should of let that c*nt stand.this video is as lame as his movies no wonder he gets no respect.

Midnight toker you love jerking off to Neos Avatar
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 8:35:54 PM

Gosling and Reeves are Canadian, that's why they're nice.
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 8:37:30 PM

The guy made over $200mil. on The Matrix Trilogy alone. Nice to see him riding public transportation with the plebs.
adamXmarshall writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 8:39:58 PM

HOLY sh*t!!!!! KEAUNU "CHIVALRY" REEVESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!111 YUMMU YUUMMYYY DING DONG!!!!!!! He must be good at STAND UP comedy! HAHAHAHahhahaha! Im sure he STANDS UP to cancer! HAHAHAHAHhahaha! Wonder if he STANDS UP when he pees?!..... wtf? i have down syndrome
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 8:41:07 PM

Who labeled this video calling him a possible 'douche'? The guy offered up his seat for someone on the subway. f*ck the jealous producer of this video!
Raider writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 8:54:02 PM

I always heard that Keanu was a very nice and down to earth dude. Thats cool though very underrated actor IMO.
Avirex writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 9:02:02 PM

They asked if he's a 'douche' because some say it implies he only gave away his seat because a black guy sat next to him. Not necessarily true but funny I guess. Anyway this video is from August, a little late Alex.
Barney Stinson writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 9:02:35 PM

@Ranger - I guess even a good action has to be scrutinized if it's done by a celebrity. f*ck the guy labeling it douche.

Nice gesture by him. Now let's see Bill & Ted 3.
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 9:02:35 PM

whoa
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 9:08:38 PM

Wow, a video from August. Way to be time-relevant.
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 9:13:42 PM

He bought every lead in The Matrix Dept. Harley Davidson's and took the entire crew to Mexico. He's a genuine, decent guy.

@Adam... lol.

@Barney - exactly.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 9:14:05 PM

Did the woman even say thank you??

Someone correct me if Im wrong but it didnt look like it.
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 9:18:37 PM

She was straddling the gauze and didn't think she had to.

f*cking bitch!
minicooperz writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 9:35:51 PM

awesome to see reeves riding public transport...and even more for giving up his seat. and this could be a scene from speed 3 or it's reboot
Dirt writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 9:40:54 PM

Alright Bando, calm down, have a Xanax or something..
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 10:22:08 PM

@Ranger
From what I heard he originally got into acting to pay for his sister's medical disease. He's always been a class act. Half the reason he is in so many movies is because he is good to work with. Humble gets you places in Hollywood...who knew!? LOL
Man in Black writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 10:28:43 PM

Good to see some one has some class .
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 10:35:36 PM

@MiB - agreed.

@Sleuth. Yes, he's had to deal with a bit in his life (we all have). And he's kept his head about him. Also, he is under-rated. Those that criticize Shatner (another Canadian) for over-acting, give Reeves the gears for 'under-acting'.. WTF?! Even Matt Damon gave credit for learning from DeNiro in The Good Shepard NOT to over-act. Reeves gives a performance as if it were a normal guy in extraordinary circ*mstances. And you're right, he delivers. I can't imagine ANYone else to play the lead in Constantine. Only in the critically acclaimed/cult-followed 'Johnny Mnemonic' did I think his 'under' acting was exactly that (guy's brain is about to explode and he's not really showing it). But yeah, I'm a fan.
Daigoro writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 10:38:39 PM

WTF!!!!!!!!!!
Why is Neo riding a train?
He can fly damnit! O.o
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 10:46:50 PM

he thinks he's still in 'matrix revolutions' and looking for the train man
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 10:55:02 PM

@Rambo - that was my first thought.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 11:26:44 PM

He's a closet racist and didnt ewant to sit next to the black guy when he sat next to him! just a theory....
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 11:30:41 PM

Hey a darkie sitting next to me on the subway would get me to give up my seat too. HAVEN'T YOU SEEN DEATHWISH?!?!?!
Johnnyb writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 11:31:19 PM

Thatīs suppose how a Hollywood star has to behave, like a model citizen and not like ass, like Kardashian, Hilton, or whatever ass bitch is on the moment, stealing TV space with stupidity!!!!!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 11:38:27 PM

Yeah but charles bronson could choke a man to death with his moustache so I cant use his tricks on ye old subway
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 11:46:28 PM

OK...

I'll give you that one.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 12:00:23 AM

was the site not working for anyone earlier ?

Anywho.. Everyone keeps telling me i look like this guy lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 12:02:39 AM

I've had like 10 different people tell me it, allof those people not even knowing that other people lol (if U'd like to look for yourself, I've got a link to my youtube channel in my profiles Description)
snoopy1014 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 12:12:28 AM

How do you NOT notice Keanu Reeves on a NYC train?! People are crazy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 12:12:45 AM

Wow, the was batter acting than the whole Matriz Trilogy combined.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 1:18:46 AM

And is everyone hating! its like..

"Breaking news! The Matrix Actor Keanu Reeves Saved 2 Children from a House Fire Today! Risking 3rd Degree Burns to 40% of his body!"

Trolls: "Yeah.. but he didn't save the cat..."

Like come on lol
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 2:35:11 AM

Nice vid on your YouTube page Tan.
AYT BALL writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 4:56:27 AM

People hate for the sake of hating, good to see hes not up his own ass.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 5:02:55 AM

so Ranger! do I look like em or not!? i need the confirmation from WP, because i have yet for someone to say no :P
Rambo writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 5:48:56 AM

I bet travolta will be spending some quality time with the picture you've posted,Alex...
Bullit writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 5:49:25 AM

@ Ranger: I totally second your first 2 posts !
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 9:26:21 AM

I totally second your last post!

@Tanman - you're the one.

@Rambo... laminated and in a public steam shower Travolta goes with KR's pic.
Kurskij writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 12:25:37 PM

The man doesn't age.

It's a surprise that Keanu rides a subway and has the decency to offer his sit to a lady. Even if she's fat (or because she's fat. Who cares, fat chicks need some love too).

No a good surprise or a bad one - just great to see that a guy like him is down to earth and polite. Some people should take notes.

@ranger

There was a rumor he gave up half of or more of his salary and back-end from The Matrix sequels to guys and gals from special effects and other technical departments as an act of gratitude for their work on the production.

The man is not only cool, but unique for doing that, if he did of course.

Imagine Lucas giving up a part of cash he made from Star Wars prequels to techs and CGI wizards whose work was the main thing that made those movies watchable.
RedDragon writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 2:33:26 PM

To me, it looks like he noticed he was being filmed and thought, oh I better put on a bit of a show here. If some older woman comes in next, I will give her my seat.

Anyway, what ever the reason, it is nice to see someone do it. No many "normal" people do it on the train where I live.
Akasha writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 3:52:50 PM

Wow great job! Matrix 4 here we go!
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 4:57:13 PM

@kursk - that's how I remember it too (Reeves and his Matrix $'s). Lucas give up any of his money... that would be the day, wouldn't it?

When I ride pubic transit, I'll either give up my seat to a hawtie, then try to f*ck her mouth or lean up next to one standing and go dry-f*cking.

Wow... that's crude, even for me!

Hey, years ago had a lady standing next to me (I was sitting) and she was rubbing her cooter against my shoulder (repeatedly, consistently - when I looked up, she's smile - she was cougar/panther age even back then so...)... so I'm not the only pig around.

pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 5:11:32 PM

He better be nice, hes bangin Charlize Theron shr was around when his chic had a miscarriage and died like a year later.
If he was spanish hed be The Juan
DAASSAGOOODWON
Wallace writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 5:38:18 PM

Those 44 seconds are better than both matrix sequels.
technoreaper writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 5:45:50 PM

Don't trust this guy, he shoots hostages.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 10:32:07 PM

LOL Techno

Speed...
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 10:56:26 PM

@Wallace... lol. No sh*t.
DeVries writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 12:55:48 AM

No bullet time ? f*ck this.
SergioFX writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 9:04:43 AM

awwwwww
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 9:37:44 AM

Excellent dude!!
brainache writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 10:12:33 AM

that's nothing, I heard when a girl was handcuffed to a subway pole, he stayed with her and gave her a cuddle as it sped towards the end of an unfinished track. with absolutely no concern for his own safety.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 8:01:32 PM

ive said it before and ill say it again

keanu reeves is a hell of a dude.
Jarmiez writes:
on December 16th, 2011 at 4:29:21 AM

who honestly gives a sh*t keanu reeves is an awful actor and this is by far the dumbest thing i could imagine them putting on this or any site he sux his movies suk plus i feel it was staged in all honesty wtf is he doing on a bus isnt he rich or did they take his money after realizing he deserved to b a bum

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved