WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "Mission: Impossible 4" Reviews Are In!

Posted: December 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "Mission: Impossible 4" Reviews Are In!Submit Comment
Tom Cruise's fourth "Mission: Impossible" installment, called "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," is set to hit IMAX theaters on Friday (December 16th), before expanding on December 21st. But the film has already screened for critics, and the first reviews are in.

"M:I4" has 100% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes, which means that all the reviews have been positive. Some claim that this is the best installment in the franchise, while others believe that it's also one of the most entertaining films of the year.

Paramount Pictures likely has a hit on its hands and it doesn't hurt having a six-minute opening of "The Dark Knight Rises" playing in front of it.

* BoxOfficeMagazine (8/10): It's smart, snappy and stylish fun.

* HitFix (9/10): The most consistently entertaining, most laser-focused entry in the series so far.

* THR: Wall-to-wall action in a spectacular, if repetitive, fourth series entry.

* The Playlist (8/10): Provides worthwhile thrills in a disappointingly unimaginative package.

* Mirror: The film is delivered with a lot of style and panache.

* Variety: Manages enough sheer fun to qualify as the series' strongest entry since Brian De Palma's stylish 1996 original.

* The Guardian (6/10): This is a good value, bang for your buck, old-fashioned blockbuster that makes up in action what it lacks in soul.

* What Culture (8/10): This is the best Mission: Impossible yet.

* CraveOnline (9/10): The best Mission: Impossible, but also the first genuinely thrilling live-action movie in years.

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nawtnt writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 6:32:41 AM

Great news, I am happy that the reviews are great.
NotAmerican writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 6:34:58 AM

Can't wait for Thursday.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 6:43:42 AM

Eventhough I enjoyed the rest of the series and will see this one as well, I kinda hope they'll blow Cruise to sh*t to make place for Jeremy Renner..
boogiel writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 6:49:35 AM

I can't wait to NOT see this movie.
markoz writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 6:54:46 AM

@ikleesdekrant

Agree with every word
elrei writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 6:56:16 AM

Ok. I'm in. Just don't let Tom go to any talkshow for a while.
trailertrash writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 7:03:58 AM

Good or bad reviews, i'm all over this one like Michael Lohan was with Lohan's Playboy pay cheque.
Alderon writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 7:23:13 AM

This one actually has my interest.
Kurskij writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 7:36:11 AM

Good-good...

p.s. Men in Black trailer is out, so hurry up, Alex.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 7:36:24 AM

Interesting, regarding "Ghost Rider 2", Scene-Stealers worte:

"'Ghost Rider 2': better, but not badass enough. Holds back too much and story's weak. But its target audience of teenage boys should love it."

Somehow, I feel it'll fit perfectly as a description for this M:I4 as well.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 7:42:40 AM

"Men In Black 3"? COC's vagina must be gushing by now.
trailertrash writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 7:53:27 AM

lol

Yeah what ever happened to COC
Peter Parker writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 7:54:07 AM

AIDS.
trailertrash writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 7:57:43 AM

Fingers crossed ...
Johnnyb writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 8:22:23 AM

I smell Mission: Impossible 5 on there way and that´fine with me!!!!!
the wire writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 8:36:23 AM

all M:I installments were great, the third was the best, why should'nt this one be even better. can't wait.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 8:37:53 AM

This is what I hoped for when I saw the trailer. The summer was a big letdown in the popcorn-section, so this might redeem 2011 somewhat.
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 8:42:06 AM

as long as its better then the third one I'm in...the third one was easily the worst in the franchise
trailertrash writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 8:52:43 AM

Part 2 was the weakest of the series IMO Rambo.

Had some great moments but got very boring in-between the action scenes
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 8:56:15 AM

Good, happy to hear for MI4.
PP- Good to hear from you!
Coc and Vindy all died from gang rape sodomy form Swai and Plastic Dildo's gang. They had a troll off and all recieved AIDS thank Christ!
trailertrash writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 10:06:19 AM

Thank God for Aids thats all i say ...
bandolero999 writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 10:06:48 AM

Tom Cuise
Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

you play the same character in every f*cking movie.

and calling you an action star is like calling Tobey Mcguire and action star for starring in SPider Man.

you had some hope when you played Les Grossman but since you cant find a decent screenwriter you suck ballz.
trailertrash writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 10:12:29 AM

Mirror: The film is delivered with a lot of style and panache

: Panache?

: Yeah, it means flamboyance

: Mm, I know what it means.

: Really? I had to look it up.
trailertrash writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 10:12:29 AM

Mirror: The film is delivered with a lot of style and panache

: Panache?

: Yeah, it means flamboyance

: Mm, I know what it means.

: Really? I had to look it up.
trailertrash writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 10:18:42 AM

opps

And Band couldn't disagree more, Cruise is one of the best and biggest action stars out there, It's nothing like calling Tobey an Action star just for making Spiderman

The MI series, Minority Report, Knight & day, Last Samurai, f*ckin Collateral awesome action movie, need i go on.....
YoungChris writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 10:19:04 AM

I just saw the MIB 3 Official Trailer .. & let me tell u --=I'm kinda desappointed=-- .. & by the way Alex .. Don't even bother to post the MIB 3 Trailer .. It's a waste of time ...
bandolero999 writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 10:38:28 AM

Nah dude Cruise to me is the most Overrated actor ever.

I hated Collateral biggest waste of 2 hrs of my life.The only cool part was the Jason Statham part and that was half a second.Jaime Foxx was an uncle TOm in that movie it was like driving Miss Daisy all around Town.Cant believe Mann directed that snoozefest.Cruises character made me laugh the whole way through.

Last Samurai was ruined by Cruise once again.An American goes to a foreign Country and becomes the ultimate Samurai by only being there for a couple of years and steals all the Japs thunder and takes the girl.GIVE ME A f*ckING BREAK.The only American that could pull that off is Seagal cause he's a real Martial Artist went to Japan to study Aikido for like Ten Years,Speaks Real Japanese.Even had a Japanese wife,but no one would of watched that and he cant really act.

Trailer all of those movies with Cruise had an extremely high budget and if it had a real action star like SLy,Arnold,Mel Gibson,Willis,Snipes,Statham. the movies would of been like 10x better.

Only movies I like from Cruise are Born on the
4th of July,Interview with the Vampire Tropic Thunder.

just downloaded MI 3,and will watch Knight and day but when Cruise is listed as Hitman or SPy I cant take his ass seriously.

When it comes to American action movies one of my favorite directors of all time is Walter Hill,John Mctiernan.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 10:43:55 AM

Trailer for Men IN BLACK 3
http://www.latinoreview.com/news/trailer-for-men-in-black-3-is-here-15600

an angry commenter wrote this about Will Smith and I agree 100%
"God, what sh*te! Will Smith has become the Uncle Tom of Hollywood. He exists to make the studio slavemasters happy."

and for the Drive Fans there is a sequel in talks havent seen it yet.
trailertrash writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 10:47:44 AM

Funny i watched the Driver last night, Walter Hill is a great director hell he even made Eddie Murphy funny and i watched Die Hard 3 saturday night another very good director.

Back to Cruise,The guy does perform a hell of a lot of his own stunts and he is a very physical action actor maybe even more so than the top guys you listed above.

I guess we will just have to agree to disagree on Cruise.

But really you didn't like Collateral ... Shocked
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 10:50:00 AM

Good to hear about Mission Impossible

There havent been many good films to watch this year

I havent been to the theatre in a while to see anything so Im hoping this is good

Killer Elite was the last good film Ive seen recently
trailertrash writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 10:58:45 AM

Not seen Killer Elite Crazy, it's out in a couple of weeks here will catch it then.

Statham in Collateral as Frank Martin maybe ??!!
trailertrash writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 11:05:04 AM

Band

I liked Knight and Day loads of action (maybe a little too much cgi though), It's just Diaz she just screams and shouts way too much, But if you can look past that (it's hard) it's not as bad as people say ..
bandolero999 writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 11:10:52 AM

yea i'll give it a watch
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 11:24:59 AM

TT- Just seen Knight and Day for the 2nd time last week and I liked it better the 2nd time around. Wonder if Top Gun 2 will pan out?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 11:27:58 AM

Just seen the MIB3 trailer. It was ok but I just hope it's better than the 2nd one.
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 11:29:15 AM

Good news on these reviews.

I can't remember the last time I watched a: laser-focused, snappy, soul-less, repetitive, wall-to-wall action spectacular with panache.

I'll watch this one.

Cruise-control is back on.
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 11:31:59 AM

Do-do-dooo.
Do-do-dooo.
Do-do-dooo.
Do-do!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XAYhNHhxN0A
commanderclit69 writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 11:36:32 AM

good, now ill have something to look forward to after TDKR prologue
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 12:11:22 PM

Trailer


Yea Killer Elite I thought was one of Stathams best films

I would love to see him more in movies that have good stories and directing; he is a really good actor.

I not a fan of some of those crazy ridiculous over the top movies like Crank that he has been in.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 12:48:49 PM

I'm going IMAX my brains out with this one.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 8:58:41 AM

Great news, but I've been saying for months that this looked awesome.
Dre-EL writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 9:44:44 AM

Cant wait to see this
Peter Parker writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 2:43:09 PM

@ BadChad:

Only saw your words now. I appreciate that.
Cheers.
TheBoonDockChin writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 9:27:33 PM

@bando
cruise ruined collateral and the last samurai?
Do.you even like movies or actors.
But you like less grossman because he.says dirty words.
Your credibility went down the drain
seveltoto writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 1:00:06 AM

sevelace writes:
on December 4th, 2017 at 10:59:02 PM

recreator9 writes:
on December 6th, 2017 at 11:06:32 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved