WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "Ghost Rider 2" Reviews are Negative

Posted: December 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "Ghost Rider 2" Reviews are NegativeSubmit Comment
Nicolas Cage's "Ghost Rider" sequel, called "Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance," is set to hit theaters on February 17th, 2012. But it just premiered at "Butt-Numb-A-Thon" and the reviews are in.

According to these reviews, the sequel, which is directed by Mark Neveldine and Brian Taylor, actually turned out worse than the original film, which barely made its money back domestically and has a lousy 26% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

* BadassDigest: "'Ghost Rider 2' manages to make me look fondly back on 'Ghost Rider.' Unbearable."

* SlashFilm: "'Ghost Rider 2' improves over the first film, but script was boring, post converted 3D is not great."

* JordanHoffman: "'Ghost Rider 2' makes 'Ghost Rider 1' look like 'Dark Knight.'"

* Scene-Stealers: "'Ghost Rider 2': better, but not badass enough. Holds back too much and story's weak. But its target audience of teenage boys should love it."

* ScottWeinberg: "'Ghost Rider 2' played. I have nothing else to add."

* Nooneman: "'Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance' is next year's 'Punisher: War Zone.' I'll let you decide if that's good or bad. The 3D sucked."

Click here to read more about "Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance."

Source: CBM, Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Peter Parker writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 12:55:49 AM

"But its target audience of teenage boys should love it."

- A man's idea of a terrible movie is another pedophile's idea of a target friendly environment.

Peter Parker writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 1:00:49 AM

"the sequel, which is directed by Mark Neveldine and Brian Taylor, actually turned out worse than the original film"

- So, not an Oscar contender just yet, huh? I'm sure they'll give it another try. Third time's the charm.
They'll reboot it and call it "Ghost Rider - Origins".
NotAmerican writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 1:06:01 AM

Going to watch it just to make sure it sucks.
october_midnight writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 1:08:39 AM

In other surprising news, the sky is blue and water is wet.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 1:14:18 AM

"Going to watch it just to make sure it sucks."

- Going to eat sh*t just to make sure sh*t tastes like sh*t.

I'm all for one making his own mind based on factual knowledge and empirical evidence, but dude, seriously?

What's your next experiment, hitting your d*ck with a hammer to see if it hurts?
commanderclit69 writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 1:14:27 AM

shocker
Damon242 writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 2:40:12 AM

"Ghost Rider 2' improves over the first film, but script was boring, post converted 3D is not great."

so...how did it improve then?

Peter Parker writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 2:50:38 AM

"First "Ghost Rider 2" Reviews are Negative"

- In a related story, second "Ghost Rider 2" reviews are even worse than the first.
trailertrash writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 2:51:48 AM

Welcome back PP just in time for the reboot ...
FBO writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 2:57:25 AM

Well yeah of course the reviews are negative, anyone that saw the promo clip a few months back could tell in fifteen second that the movie was going to suck worse than the first one.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 3:00:34 AM

Thank you, TT. Glad to be back.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 3:30:01 AM

I would say that the resurrection of PP is bigger news than this.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 3:43:14 AM

"I would say that the resurrection of PP is bigger news than this."

- Which, considering the context, isn't saying much. But I appreciate the thought, nonetheless.
Glad to see you're still around, Freudian.
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 3:46:08 AM

"'Ghost Rider 2' makes 'Ghost Rider 1' look like 'Dark Knight.'" --- lol, ouch!

@PP - nice to see you back.

Peter Parker writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 3:56:43 AM

Thank you, Ranger. Glad to see you around as well.
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 5:04:56 AM

who would have guessed?
Shudder writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 5:12:41 AM

Well it's a Nic Cage movie and a Ghost Rider sequel. No surprises there.
NotAmerican writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 5:12:52 AM

@ PP: if I owned a hammer, why the f*ck not?
Johnnyb writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 5:26:25 AM

"'Ghost Rider 2' played. I have nothing else to add."

Played with what¿? with his d*ck pissing on fire or what¿? Man, this reviews makes me sometimes to go to that places and ask who write this or asking for the job position!!!!! Motherf*cker sh*tter, SOB..... LEARN TO WRITE THEN CRITICIZE ScottWeinberg, f*cking ass!!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 5:34:45 AM

@ NotAmerican:

Because you know the result beforehand? (That is, assuming that you know.)
The same principle can be applied to this movie. Intending to see it would follow a similar thought process to intending to hurt oneself: you know you'll be sorry, therefore, you'll refrain from doing it.

Unless, of course, you're into pain. If that's the case, knock yourself out. Get a hammer, a brick, any hard and heavy object that you find handy and f*ck your d*ck up - or, following the analogy, go see this movie.
If you're into pain, my arguments are automatically rendered invalid and this is just the right movie for you.

And there's always the possibility of you fitting into the movie's target audience, which, that being the case, would mean I've just completely wasted my f*cking time in trying to establish any sort of communication with you.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 5:38:24 AM

"LEARN TO WRITE THEN CRITICIZE"

- And yet, you wrote: "this reviews makes me sometimes to go to that places and ask who write this or asking for the job position!!!!!"

Here's a piece a advice that you may find useful: Follow your own advice before dispensing it on to others.
NotAmerican writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 6:10:46 AM

@ Peter Parker:

"A wise man makes his own decisions, an ignorant man follows public opinion"

I will most likely watch this movie and it will probably be a waste of time and money. It might even be the biggest piece of sh*t I've ever seen! But God knows my loathing will be as a result of personal decision and not based on the words of a guy at Badass Digest.

Happy?
JoeCanton writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 6:22:20 AM

f*ck! I'm still seeing it, because I love Neveldine/Taylor, but this was disheartening.
Alderon writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 6:24:13 AM

Meh....i'll go and see it anyways.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 6:24:23 AM

Reading sh*t like this makes me want to help Nic Cage pay his debt..
markoz writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 6:53:29 AM

Watching it just because it's Ghost Rider. Probably gonna be disappointed
Peter Parker writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 7:21:38 AM

@ NotAmerican:

A wise man would refrain from quoting other people, especially when the quotation pertains to thinking for himself. See the irony?

And you're missing the point. As I initially stated, I defend that people should be informed before passing judgment. However, one thing is to seek information on something you do not know and have no way of understanding, to an extent that will enable you to construct an intelligent opinion on a specific subject. To hit yourself with a hammer, knowing that it'll hurt, or to eat sh*t, knowing that it'll taste like sh*t - making use of the previous analogies for coherence purposes -, is something entirely different. That's being stubborn and utterly stupid.

The most basic common sense and the information you have available should be enough to keep you away from this movie, and certainly from paying to see it.

Insisting on seeing it, just for the sake of it, or because you were inspired by some Chinese Proverb, is unwise, to say the least.

Happy?
NotAmerican writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 8:04:32 AM

Is it so important to you Peter Parker, that I not see this film?

Is it so important to you Peter Parker, that I not think for myself?

At this point I couldn't care less about this film, but I do care about the fact that my free will and thinking shall not be swayed by people with no value in my life.

That is the point you miss.

Will that suffice?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 8:38:45 AM

@PP: I have nowhere else to go...
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 9:00:28 AM

Why am I not surprised!!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 10:03:05 AM

I'll give this one a chance It has an R rating.if it sucks i'll just watch Drive Angry

It cant be worse than Sucker Punch,Rum Diary

WHoever listens to Critics,Rotten Tomatoes still to this day is a f*cktard
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 10:18:37 AM

Peter Parker writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 1:14:18 AM

ROFL! Good to see you back Mr.Parker.
beepboop writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 11:11:07 AM

ofcourse it's bad, it's a Neveldine/Taylor film!
why aren't producers watching movies? if they had watched any Neveldine/Taylor movie other than crank they could have seen that they are scrubs.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 11:40:45 AM

whoever thought the first one was a good idea should have been fired. Whoever approved a sequel should be shot.
swoooop writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 2:59:56 PM

Ok, Nick Cage can propably not be blamed for a weak story, but havent they figured it out yet? Cage is done. Only a part inn some kind of ybercool Tarrentino film can save his sorry ass now. And I just cant see that happening eather.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 7:07:54 PM

@ Peter Parker:

So you like fighting with words..... Well, guess what¿? You sound too childish for any comment you have put here. SO f*ck YOU!!!!!
The Tall Man writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 7:41:02 PM

All the negative has me anticipating this shlock film even more.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 8:29:27 PM

@ Johnnyb:

"So you like fighting with words"

- Says the illiterate asswhipe who intended to correct a movie critic and take his position. Ironic.
Apparently, you're the one who enjoys dwelling on grammar and syntax. The problem is, you're incompetent at it. What I did, by returning you your advice, was stating the obvious.

"You sound too childish for any comment you have put here. SO f*ck YOU!!!!!"

- Yeah, because, with a comeback like that, you're an authority on mature and educated conversation, right?
Go read a book, imbecile.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 8:46:02 PM

@ NotAmerican:

"Is it so important to you Peter Parker, that I not see this film?"

- No. You can shove the film up you ass, for all I care. My intention was to be intellectually coherent. Your personal case means as much to me as the big pile of sh*t I dumped minutes ago.

"Is it so important to you Peter Parker, that I not think for myself?"

- No. Think for yourself, precious, go right ahead. But make sure you actually do the thinking part, which you obviously haven't accomplished yet.

"At this point I couldn't care less about this film"

- Obviously, you do, or you wouldn't insist on seeing it. Self-contradiction is a bitch, isn't it?

"I do care about the fact that my free will and thinking shall not be swayed by people with no value in my life"

- Before you refer to the value - or lack thereof - people have in your life, make sure you're not replying to them in the first place. Engaging in a conversation with somebody, while expressing the person has "no value" in your life, makes you look like an incoherent idiot.

"That is the point you miss"

- By all measures, "Ghost Rider 2" is even worse than the first. It's consensual. You're not embarking on some journey of personal discovery and revelation by sitting through that sh*t, you're being a moron in denial. Hence, the simple allusion to eating sh*t to see whether it tastes like sh*t.
That is the point you miss.

In case you need further illustration to explain this concept, I can also provide you with pretty pictures and graphics.
Will that suffice?
Peter Parker writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 8:51:31 PM

Hello, HJ. Charming, as always. Good to see you're still around as well, my dear.
Cheers.
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 9:05:33 PM

did you also know that bears sh*t in the woods, i bet you didnt know that getting drunk also leads to hangovers.... oh and one more thing........ NICHOLAS CAGE SUCKS -- AT EVERYTHING!
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 10:01:03 PM

I'll bet you 20 bucks that Nic has had his Oscar up his ass.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 11:15:52 PM

@ Peter Parker:

Get a life, ass!!!!!
Bluegirl285 writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 1:26:52 AM

Ouch.
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 13th, 2011 at 2:21:52 AM

@ Ranger
Nah, he probably pawned it for money
BLUE FUSION writes:
on February 16th, 2012 at 10:58:14 AM

Oh, that's good.

"Yeah, because, with a comeback like that, you're an authority on mature and educated conversation, right?
Go read a book, imbecile."

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved