WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"American Psycho" Remake May Star Kourtney Kardashian's Boyfriend?

Posted: December 11th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"American Psycho" Remake May Star Kourtney KardashianSubmit Comment
It was recently announced that Lionsgate is developing a remake of Christian Bale's "American Psycho," that will have a new spin on Bret Easton Ellis' 1991 satirical novel.

Unfortunately for the studio, Ellis won't sign off on the remake unless he gets to choose the star of the film. Ellis wrote on Twitter: "I have warned Lionsgate that I will not approve a new version of 'American Psycho' unless it stars Scott Disick or Miles Fisher."

Fisher is best known for his amazing impression of Tom Cruise in "Superhero Movie." He also appeared in "Final Destination 5" and "J. Edgar." But more importantly, he re-enacted several "American Psycho" scenes in "This Must Be The Place" music video (Watch below).

Disick, meanwhile, is not known for any movies. He's the annoying boyfriend of Kourtney Kardashian on the reality TV show "Keeping Up With the Kardashians." Disick heard that Ellis is interested in him and wrote the following on Twitter: "Best news I have ever heard! I hope they call me!"

"This Must Be the Place" Video:


Source: NY Mag, Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
yoshi187 writes:
on December 11th, 2011 at 6:13:47 AM

Something tells me Ellis MIGHT be taking the piss, I wouldn't want it re-made either.
nawtnt writes:
on December 11th, 2011 at 6:29:06 AM

First of all, these are awful casting choices.

Second, why can Hollywood stop remaking 80's and 90's classics and also where is the originality.

What's next? Shia LeBeouf as the main lead, I think he might just keep screaming like a girl and saying NOOOOO! in the gory scenes just like he does in the Transformers movie.

I watched those movies because the robots, not Shia.

He's a awful actor, who picks bar fights and claims he beaten up Bane aka. Tom Hardy.

Overall in my opinion, this is going to be another stupid remake from Hollywood.

NotAmerican writes:
on December 11th, 2011 at 6:48:31 AM

So very sad.
Bullit writes:
on December 11th, 2011 at 6:49:52 AM

You can't act anything with that half castrated voice !
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 11th, 2011 at 7:35:31 AM

Yeah, we will probably not have to worry about a remake. Ellis won't sign off the rights.

However, Fisher was actually quite similar to Bale in some scenes there.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 11th, 2011 at 7:47:13 AM

Like it or not, my choice is Miles Fisher for Patrick Bateman, his characterization of Bateman convince me, thatīs all, Iīm sold!!!!!
Avirex writes:
on December 11th, 2011 at 8:28:38 AM

I don't know about his acting but that guy could always play Bale's lookalike in an SNL skit or something.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 11th, 2011 at 8:31:27 AM

Um well..............
whoever writes:
on December 11th, 2011 at 9:02:22 AM

I think Ellis is trying to kill the project by playing the Hollywood game, good on him
bandolero999 writes:
on December 11th, 2011 at 9:11:59 AM

oh f*ck no this is worse than Zac Efron.This guy has got to be the biggest douchebag on the face of the planet
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 11th, 2011 at 9:40:03 AM

what a c*nthole
pornfly writes:
on December 11th, 2011 at 12:37:00 PM

Wow wutta smart move the Kardashian name is soo hot right now this new twist i just have to see. This has zero chance of bombing. its already been 10years wuts taking so long for these long awaited remakes?? The Crow,Scarface and American Psycho are on my list of most highly anticipated movies
Wutta time to be alive!
pornfly writes:
on December 11th, 2011 at 12:51:04 PM

You tryn to tell me this doosh has wut it takes to pull off a Christian Bale type performance?! Even the critics that didnt much like the original praised Bales performance.
This sh*t eating grin no talent butthole needs to crawl into khloes fartbox and die and take Lionsgate with him therz plenty of room
pornfly writes:
on December 11th, 2011 at 12:53:04 PM

Even in that pic he cant believe these people are THAT retarded to put him in ANYTHING
shafe_41 writes:
on December 11th, 2011 at 6:28:18 PM

The dude probably can't act his way out of bed in the morning but you can't deny he fits the look f*cking perfectly.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 12:52:12 AM

pretty sure that was bret's way of saying HELL NO to this remake, rightfully so. NO ONE can top bale.
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 3:53:38 AM

What Tanman said.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 11:38:11 AM

What the f*ck did I just listen to?
ksplatt writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 3:41:05 PM

Holy sh*t at 1:20 he looks exactly like Bateman. But I still say "no" to a remake.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved