WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Amazing Spider-Man" Poster Arrives Online

Posted: December 10th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Amazing Spider-Man" Poster Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures has unveiled a brand new poster for "The Amazing Spider-Man," featuring a shot of Andrew Garfield as Peter Parker creating a shadow of a spider. Check it out below.

In addition to Garfield, the new movie also stars Rhys Ifans as the villainous Lizard, Emma Stone as Gwen Stacy, Martin Sheen as Ben Parker, Sally Field as May Parker, and Denis Leary as George Stacy.

"The Amazing Spider-Man" is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: SHH


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 4:43:06 AM

Calling it "the untold story" is an excellent markenting move, urging fans to see something they believe they haven't. Still, apart from the villain and the actors, it's the same over again. The sad thing is, in the end it's probably gonna work out for the studio.
pornfly writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 5:20:20 AM

I wish that was the poster for the original,its wasted on this movie.
WTF untold story are they talkin about?? The theatre we waited 2hours in line at still remembers my face from the first movie and its already been rebooted
encoreyourface writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 5:24:37 AM

untold story? what the hell is it talking about? everyone in the U.S. AT LEAST has heard the origins of Spider-man, in one way or another. not to mention the poster just looks really fan made.
Avirex writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 6:46:32 AM

This poster is even longer than my d*ck. They need to circ*mcise that thing..the poster I mean, not me.
SeWerin writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 7:11:25 AM

Spider-Man works in mysterious ways
Johnnyb writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 7:36:53 AM

Awesome poster and by the tag line: "The Untold Story", well, it is just for selling..... Maybe this time they can make it right, not too campy like Sam Raimi´s style!!!!!
boogiel writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 8:05:35 AM

Not bad, for a trailer poster, I'll give you that. There are others like this poster. Smallville final season, Star wars episode 1 just to name a few.
nawtnt writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 8:38:31 AM

Cool poster.

The Untold Story, what a great tagline and a good marketing.

I hope this remake works out well because I think the old Spiderman movies were amazing expect for Spiderman 3, that's so disappointing.
MiniMe8188 writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 8:59:45 AM

Funny irony in the fact that the guy directing this has the last name webb! :)
MiniMe8188 writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 9:05:13 AM

Funny irony in the fact that the guy directing this has the last name webb! :)
NotAmerican writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 10:25:44 AM

From the trailer to this poster its all looking very "emo kid", nice though.
technoreaper writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 10:46:54 AM

I hope the Green Goblin is done properly in this movie series. His previous movie incarnation was an abomination. The Lizard is interesting, but there are far better villains in the Spiderman universe.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 10:52:27 AM

uh..."The Untold Story"????..Spiderman has been overdone
paulieXpocket writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 2:22:53 PM

love it. not many people know stan lee's original concept, they all know spideman+mary jane, organic webs from his wrist. this is more like the comic. excited for the movie, bummed about lizard.
Alderon writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 3:02:08 PM

I still don't know about this movie yet.....but either way it HAS to be better then spider- man 3. I still don't see how they were able to mess that one up script wise....i mean it had venom in it!
WV-Films writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 3:57:21 PM

Avi Arad said something about how this movie is suppose to be congruent with Spier-man 1. But I think he's just saving face after they realized how dumb it was to relaunch a franchise only 10 years from the original.
SeWerin writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 4:33:50 PM

And to balance things out here is the new Dark Knight Rises poster:

http://moviesmedia.ign.com/movies/image/article/121/1214489/TDKR-poster2-broken-bat_1323550050_640w.jpg
Atemisk writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 6:21:46 PM

Ari was full of sh*t, the two movies have NOTHING to do with one another. Unless of course, in this universe time itself follows a new rule that you can shout "Do Over!" and then time rewinds itself. The fact that they rebooted it so quickly is just sad.

And whoever came up with the tagline "The Untold Story" should be fired. Its designed to make it sound like it has something to do with the other Spiderman movies when it really doesn't. They're desperately trying to catch the attention of the crowd that watched the other Spiderman movies and it shows. All they're doing is creating false expectations and PRAYING that the people that see this movie like the movie. Like it enough that they won't care they were lied to before they even walked into the theater.
Alderon writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 8:08:44 PM

@Atemisk

I'll agree with ya there man. Honestly IMHO the only real way we will ever see a true spider-man or X-men moviemovies and notit some bs story made up from a bunch of corpret morons in ties that have never even picked up a comic book or followed spider-man and X-men at any point of there lives is to take em away from Fox
and Sony and give marvel the power back in makeing em.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 9:45:32 PM

I just wanna see an Emma Stone Scratch and Sniff poster.
SergioFX writes:
on December 11th, 2011 at 3:32:56 AM

Without reading the comments, I know 99.9% are bitching about this is a remake/reboot bla bla bla...

Please remember what you are feeling now when you are actually standing in line to pay and go see this movie.

Because if you DONT go, they will realize that it's not making any money and they wont do it again.

But if you BITCH (like always) and then go to the movie and pay and see it, like a bitch, they will keep doing it.

I will see you all next year when you guys want to bitch about how bad this experience was for you and how you spent your money on nothing.
WV-Films writes:
on December 11th, 2011 at 6:16:59 AM

@SergioFX I have a feeling no one will see this movie.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 11th, 2011 at 4:36:08 PM

I'm downloading this movie sergio so I never lost any money
SergioFX writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 9:19:19 AM

@WV-Films I guarantee you that this movie will break box office records for opening weekends.

Mark my words, I will even bookmark this page to come back and show you that I said that.
Ranger writes:
on December 14th, 2011 at 4:31:22 PM

I agree. Spidey has too large a fan base for this to fail.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved