WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

What is the Most Anticipated Film of 2012?

Posted: December 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
What is the Most Anticipated Film of 2012?Submit Comment
Fandango held a poll asking fans to vote for the most-anticipated blockbuster of 2012. Thousands of people responded and the results have been collected.

Men selected "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" as their most-anticipated film of next year. Women, on the other hand, selected "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2." But women also want to see "The Hobbit" and "The Avengers," just like men.

Surprisingly, women don't have much interest in "The Dark Knight Rises" and nobody cares about "Prometheus" and "The Amazing Spider-Man." Check out the top five most-anticipated films of next year below, broken up by genre. And let us know your most highly-anticipated film of 2012.

THE MOST ANTICIPATED BLOCKBUSTER IN 2012:

According to Men:
1. The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey
2. The Avengers
3. The Dark Knight Rises
4. The Bourne Legacy
5. Men in Black 3

According to Women:
1. The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
2. The Hunger Games
3. The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey
4. Dark Shadows
5. The Avengers

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 8:13:20 PM

According to NERDS
Hobbit
Men in Black 3

According to Men
Expendables 2
Dark knight rises
Avengers
lebowski writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 8:22:38 PM

i have to agree with you sir
Johnnyb writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 8:24:37 PM

Who care what women thinks, really┐? Just bend over, open the cheeks and stick it, bitch......

But in the case of man, anticipating for MIB 3 and the Bourne Legacy..... Well I think we can┤t be so intelligents..... How can you anticipate a final installment when the last one was about 10 years ago..... And Bourne Legacy, without Bourne, c┤mon, f*ckers!!!!!
nolanknowsbest writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 8:46:39 PM

the avengers before the dark knight rises what the....
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 8:54:33 PM

I'm surprised that Bourne and MIB was ranked higher than Prometheus.
mpiper821 writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 8:58:01 PM

@ bandolero I'll second that...
pornfly writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 9:12:55 PM

I wanna bang the chics that voted for The Hobbit,give those hippie geeks a ride till their Birkenstocks knockoff
boogiel writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 9:49:53 PM

WTF? Expendables 2 is not on the list? Whoever make that list must be a retard or gay.
OneTime writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 10:42:02 PM

dark avengers on an unexpected journey
Shiye writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 11:03:48 PM

according to THE SHIYE
The Avengers
Dark Night Rises
Haywire(Gina Carano + Kicking ass :)
Underworld 4(is explanation needed...really)
Star trek 2
The amazing Spiderman
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 11:31:01 PM

I'd probually go with Dark knight personally

But ive already got my "Most looked forward to film" Of 2013.. And that Film is Die Hard 5! LOL
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 11:33:37 PM

so wait a second...

These women.. Weren't they Too busy Doing the laundry and Cleaning the kitchen To Do this Survey ?.. I'm Flabbergasted!
Cody Fairless-Lee writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 11:51:13 PM

My Top 10 Most Anticipated Movie of 2012:

10. ICE AGE: CONTINENTAL DRIFT
9. MADAGASCAR 3: EUROPE'S MOST WANTED
8. JOHN CARTER
7. HOTEL TRANSYLVANIA
6. BRAVE
5. DARK SHADOWS
4. MEN IN BLACK III
3. FRANKENWEENIE
2. WRATH OF THE TITANS

and my numero uno is....

1. THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN!!!! :)
Quidd writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 11:52:38 PM

The Hobbit for sure
agentofcha0s writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 12:33:55 AM

f*ck those faggots.
1.THE DARK KNIGHT RISES
2.THE EXPENDABLES 2
3.THE AMAZING SPIDERMAN
4.THE AVENGERS
5.GI JOE 2
Lulupendragon writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 12:56:39 AM

I'm kind of surprised none of the women picked Snow White and the Huntsman. I'd go see it.
Kurskij writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 1:23:38 AM

Twilight?

Well, that's what I love in women - even after they've been f*cked over 4 times - they come back for more.
movieguy writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 1:24:21 AM

The Hobbit
Prometheus
TDKR
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 1:47:53 AM

Top Anticipated Movies for 2012:

The Dark Knight Rises
SkyFall
Prometheus
Django Unchained
Cabin in the Woods
Damon242 writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 4:50:25 AM

That's because most don't actually know what is coming out next year; only if it shows up on the news or in a movie theater.
j-man writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 5:09:32 AM

The dark knight rises
Djangio unchained
Expendables 2
Avengers.

Abs if course st paddys day, the succesful sequel to the blockbusting valentine day and new years eve!!!:/

j-man writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 5:10:07 AM

Ps hobbit also
mr_bono writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 6:48:35 AM

looking forward to
Skyfall, Dark Knight Rises, The Wettest County, Prometheus, Gangster Squad....

and the ones that make me feel guilty wanting to see them; This Means War and Total Recall
Avirex writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 6:49:25 AM

This list only reminds me that 2012 is a sad f*cking year for mainstream films.

..Independent and foreign films here I come!
Serpico1988 writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 7:38:17 AM

The Dark Knight Rises

The Dark Knight Rises

The Dark Knight Rises

after watching THE DAAARK KNIGHT RISES ... i can die in peace :D
nawtnt writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 8:23:53 AM

My most anticipated films are:

The Dark Knight Rises
The Avengers
The Amazing Spiderman
G I Joe 2
The Expendables 2
Chronicle
American Reunion
The Cabin In The Woods
Battleship
Men In Black 3
Prometheus
Dredd
Resident Evil 5
Total Recall
The Bourne Legacy

I think that's all.








markoz writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 9:27:19 AM

I agree with bando. My friends and I had that same discussion couple of weeks ago and it was The Avengers, Dark Knight Rises and Expendables 2
bandolero999 writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 10:16:51 AM

Adding Haywire and Man with the Iron Fist with the Rza and Russell Crowe.

Powdered Toast Man writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 10:35:19 AM

Screw those movies....it's Diablo 3 we're waitin for.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 10:36:26 AM

No one is waiting for the Expendables 2...the last one was so cheesy with Dolf coming back at the end.
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 10:40:56 AM

I generally don't care for Hollywood blockbuster movies. But the only film I'm absolutely looking forward to is The Dark Knight Rises. Maybe the Bourne Legacy because of the soundtrack.

Everything else? Meh.
Farradin writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 10:41:52 AM

Well I was gonna say Battleship, but that's only if Akira isn't coming out next year ;-D
Kill-the-director writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 2:56:55 PM

mine would be

1.The Dark Knight Rises
2.The Expendables 2
3.Avengers
4.The Hunger Games
5.The Hobbit
shayhiri writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 4:15:47 PM

Top 10 2012

1. The Hobbit 1
2. John Carter
3. Snow White and the Huntsman
4. Brave
5. The Dark Knight Rises
6. 47 Ronin
7. Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters
8. Wrath of the Titans
9. Prometheus
10. Jack the Giant Kille
Ranger writes:
on December 11th, 2011 at 1:57:38 PM

Bands list in the first post: 'According to Men'

I'd agree.

Dark Knight and The Avengers is a split for me. But E2 is my #1.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved