WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lots of Explosions in New "Battleship" Trailer

Posted: December 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Lots of Explosions in New "Battleship" TrailerSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures has unveiled a brand new trailer for "Battleship," based on Hasbro's classic game and starring Taylor Kitsch, Liam Neeson, Brooklyn Decker, Alexander Skarsgard, and Rihanna. Check it out below.

Plot: A fleet of ships is forced to do battle with an armada of unknown origins in order to discover and thwart their destructive goals.

The new movie is directed by Peter Berg (Hancock) and is set to hit theaters on May 18th, 2012.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Battleship."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 7:52:06 PM

*blank stare* Nope, won't be going to see this crap.

Alex, Lohan's Playboy spread has leaked (no pun intended) on the internet and you don't have a thread going for this? Make one pronto! I need me a good laugh with the post that I'm sure will follow.
Zippo writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 8:04:37 PM

Battlesh*t?
bandolero999 writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 8:11:20 PM

Michael Bay would be Proud to see his followers

I got no respect for Berg He directed a movie called Hanc*ck with Will Smith and thats the biggest hate crime of all time
lebowski writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 8:15:18 PM

i have watched worse movies than this so im guessing ill watch this too.aliens in gi joe suits spaceships coming out of the water why not?most people here will watch it and then they will write about how much they hate it,the kingdom wasnt bad either from berg
Johnnyb writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 8:35:42 PM

They call this Battleship, but is not even close in any point to the game..... f*ck it!!!!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 8:49:22 PM

The person who pitched this movie is my idol. Because pitching an idea as horrible as this and still get a sh*t ton of money to do the movie? Nothing short of fantastic.
pornfly writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 9:00:19 PM

Asylum is now beginning production on 'FightBoats'
boogiel writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 9:45:44 PM

"Michael Bay would be Proud to see his followers"

@bandolero

Couldn't agree more, mate. This movie is none other than Transformers at sea. Hell, those sounds in the trailer are even the same with Transformers'.
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 10:09:41 PM

this movie is just a mess....
teskens writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 11:14:57 PM

looks and sounds like a mix between transformers and skyline
rgon writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 11:46:40 PM

Hmm so they consulted Michael Bay on this
commanderclit69 writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 12:04:40 AM

this movie is a sandusky
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 12:29:33 AM

bwahaha, they even used the sounds from transformers. whenever you can say "BATTLESHIP, STARRING RIHANNA!" that probably means the movie's gonna blow, regardless.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 12:37:10 AM

this movie is in 3d...

and for that the price just went up 10%
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 12:58:13 AM

Well even The Great Liam can't save this movie.
Kurskij writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 1:05:33 AM

So, they reportedly gave $200 mil. dollars to make a movie based on a board game and make it look like Transformers at sea with aliens looking like Halo guys.

But they decided against giving $130mil. dollars to make Halo movie with Neill Blomkamp, Peter Jackson, Weta and a rabid fanbase attached?

Seems wise and legit. Good call, Universal!
Rambo writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 1:50:58 AM

its really sad when they try to copy the transformers sound in the trailer to attract viewers
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 3:33:18 AM

@Kurskij SO true! Halo would have been so much better with wthat team working together but videogame movies were failing rapidly at that point so that probly why. Its the hasbro transformers spin off decade now let the race begin.
GIST writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 3:34:18 AM

Lemme get this straight. The aliens are the red pieces right?
Damon242 writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 4:48:51 AM

"From those that brought you Transformers...comes something that looks exactly like Transformers"
Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 4:55:14 AM

I'd rather drive a rusty nail through my c*ck than watch this.
Serpico1988 writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 7:36:38 AM

Bando, thank god mate somebody agrees with me on Hanc*ck.. one of the worst films i've ever seen :S

trailertrash writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 8:32:18 AM

Pretty much agree with all the post above,

But hey i bet i still end up seeing it anyway ..
nawtnt writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 8:33:21 AM

Awesome trailer.

I think this film will flop but I hope not.

It would be great if Liam Nesson kick the crap out of a alien with his bare hands, that would actually be funny.
trailertrash writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 8:34:07 AM

It's got Liam Neeson and RearAnna in it how bad could it be ...
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 10:38:25 AM

This film looks like it's directed by Michael Bay. The exact same kind of filmmaking and cinematography. I'll pass. I wonder if it'll completely bomb and unable to make its $250 million budget.
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 10:39:42 AM

@lebowski, The Kingdom was a meh film and it was way too much shaky cam. I could understand during the action scenes, but when everything was calm and they were talking, it went overboard.
technoreaper writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 10:47:36 AM

Tranformers ripoff. Oh yeah, Rihanna cannot act! That alone, will keep me away from this movie.
technoreaper writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 10:50:07 AM

The Halo game would need a lot of work in order to make a movie adaptation. All that Flood and religious nonsense would have to be written out. It's bad writing. Keep it a Covenant versus Humans movie, and it'll be very good.
Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 12:25:59 PM

@tt - good point (re: Liam). This is a lot of weight on his shoulders. I may end of watching this (only because of him, and 2nd. out of curiosity). Let's see if his charisma can pull a rabbit out of this hat.
Kurskij writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 4:07:49 PM

Taken: Battleship.

Tagline: "This time they took his ship"

"I don't know who you are. I don't know what you want. If you give me back my ship now, that'll be the end of it. I will not look for you, I will not pursue you. But if you don't..."
Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 8:14:36 PM

... I have a certain set of skills...
Jergyn writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 8:29:09 PM

And not one original scene was spotted
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 11th, 2011 at 3:54:50 PM

sh*t, it looks like a Crysis video game movie. I would of rather seen that, than this.
dimdiddy writes:
on December 11th, 2011 at 6:25:00 PM

Transformers on boats anyone?
Man in Black writes:
on December 12th, 2011 at 10:42:38 PM

So it's this years Skyline meets Battle LA huh ? hope dvd BR sales help make up the BO losses .
seveltoto writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 1:01:57 AM

sevelace writes:
on December 4th, 2017 at 11:03:18 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved