WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Lincoln Lawyer" Sequel in the Works

Posted: December 8th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Lincoln Lawyer" Sequel in the WorksSubmit Comment
It was recently announced that Lionsgate is working on an ABC drama series based on Matthew McConaughey's "The Lincoln Lawyer." And now comes word that the studio is also planning a a sequel.

"'The Lincoln Lawyer' was a very successful movie for us, and we're developing that with ABC," said Lionsgate. "We're going to do a sequel on 'Lincoln Lawyer' as well."

Protagonist Michael "Mickey" Haller, played by McConaughey in "Lincoln Lawyer," appears in five different novels by Michael Connely, so there is definitely a decent amount of source material. But the first film was hardly a huge success. It was released in March and went on to gross $75 million worldwide on a $40 million budget.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 5:49:19 PM

yawn
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 6:25:11 PM

Awesome. Another film wherein Matthew McConaughey can stroll through with a stupid sh*teating surferboy grin. Look at me, I'm that 'hot dude' who doesn't have to work to get gigs.

Even Clooney does more for his paycheck.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 6:40:16 PM

The movie was actually good, Did you guys even watch lol ?
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 6:43:46 PM

Why? Does Matthew play someone other than himself?
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 6:44:31 PM

mink


Thats a tough call

I cant name one Clooney film I can get through



I can say I watched Fools Gold all the way through though

Score

McConaughey 1 Clooney 0
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 6:55:35 PM

HUH?
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 7:03:44 PM

You couldn't watch Ocean's Eleven, CH? Come on! Great f*cking film!

From Disk Till Dawn wasn't bad either. And The Thin Read Line wasn't atrocious.

But then factor in 'The Men Who Stare At Goats' at your back to zero.
nzfilmmaker writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 7:05:27 PM

@Crazyhorse

Michael Clayon? O Brother Where Art Thou? Those are brilliant films....
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 7:08:39 PM

Brilliantly boring as f*ck. I'd rather watch Ladykillers a hundred times than suffer Oh Brother Where Art Thou once more.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 7:09:22 PM

Mink

LOL


You know with all the other stars in Oceans 11 its hard for me to call that a Clooney film

And no I couldnt watch Oceans because Im not a Brad Pitt or George Clooney fan. Thats like taking a kick to the groin for me; or wait being forced to watch a Twighlight film

But I do understand it was a good film to most people
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 7:15:51 PM

True. It's an ensemble cast, but still, he's bearable in it, whereas he's such a pompous *sshole in almost everything else, right?

And if you watch Twilight, you no longer have a d*ck.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 7:24:34 PM

Mink



Yes that is the key word I have been looking for to describe him in all the films Ive seen him in.

Pompous!!

That is our vocabulary word for today class
bandolero999 writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 7:27:38 PM

havent even seen the first one

Clooney thinks he's f*cking Frank Sinatra of this generation.The Second Oceans 11 was enough torture in my eyes.especially that FRENCH c*nt dancing with the lazers.

f*ck both of these actors Looney and Texas Boy Mccounaghey

I liked Brother where art thou but not Looney
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 7:32:53 PM

Regarding the the Oceans 12 laser scene: well at least they didn't use THIS version of the song:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=crrKWEVetUM

f*ck. No.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 8:28:30 PM

Tired of seem lawyer tv series and movies..... When we gonna see a lawyer taking justice with the real sh*t, a f*cking gun like Michael Douglas in Falling Down, When¿?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 9:37:46 PM

There was a 1st?
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 2:11:37 AM

@mink - I'll have to go with nzfilmmaker - 'Oh Brother Where Art Thou' --- Clooney, Goodman and all supporting roles were done very well, and cast amazingly well. But I do agree Clooney is more watchable (to me) than Mcc*ck (unless he's playing in an ensemble in a U-boat - the Enigma Machine is a great story in history to tell).
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 2:37:58 AM

hymen
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 5:42:28 PM

Clonney's Best Acting Gig Was ER. After that
_
_
_
_
_
_ sh*t went Down hill :)
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 5:42:53 PM

Damn, They blocked out my hill^ lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved