WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Cruise on "Top Gun 2"

Posted: December 8th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Cruise on "Top Gun 2"Submit Comment
MTV caught up with Tom Cruise and asked him for an update to "Top Gun 2," which Tony Scott and Cruise have been in talks to direct and star respectively. Cruise explained that it's still early, but things are moving forward.

"I said to Tony I want to make another movie with him. He and I haven't made a film since 'Days of Thunder,'" said Cruise. "Tony and I and Jerry [Bruckheimer], we never thought that we would do it again. Then they started to come to us with these ideas of where it is now. I thought, 'Wow, that would be ... what we could do now.'"

He added: "I hope we can figure this out to go do it again. If we can find a story that we all want to do, we all want to make a film that is in the same kind of tone as the other one and shoot it in the same way as we shot 'Top Gun.'"

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 7:02:00 AM

Same kind of tone hey .....

Volleyball anyone
pornfly writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 7:15:32 AM

No slow motion volleyball for me thx
Days of Thunder2 would make rednecks gizz tobacco juice in their overalls
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 7:32:07 AM

Say what you will about Cruise but I know for a fact that all of you stop channel surfing and watch his movies on TBS super Sunday.....then slide into the living room in your underoos
trailertrash writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 8:44:36 AM

big - LOL you know it ....
trailertrash writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 8:49:55 AM

Funny Top Gun along with c*cktail and Far And away are the only Cruise films i don't really like.

Not fussed if this ever gets made or not.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 9:00:24 AM

Cruise already signed up for like 5 movies next year the next one after Mission Impossible is Rock of Ages.

he must think is the 90s again

I'll care when he makes a Les Grossman movie

pretty much in every movie he's the same person and barely does supporting roles.f*ck off
trailertrash writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 9:03:23 AM

Les Grossman movie, Can't see that working myself

It was a great part for Tropic Thunder, But over 95/100 minutes i think it would become pretty tiresome.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 9:03:51 AM

Please try to make this one less gay.

Eventhough I am not going to watch it.
Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 9:50:41 AM

It's been 25 years since Top Gun.

15 years since they don't let Kelly McGillis leave stables.

10 years since Val Kilmer went all burgers and fat and Marlon Brando.

6 years since the trainwreck that was Stealth.

And 5 years since the last Bruckheimer project that had some balls (that'd be Deja Vu. Those balls belong to Denzel).

So simple, completely false and useless math gives us a grand total of 61 years of no f*cking need to make a sequel to Top Gun.
trailertrash writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 9:56:59 AM

lol and very true ...
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 9:57:07 AM

No need to re-do the locker room scenes either!

trailertrash writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 10:03:47 AM

Here's the music for that locker room scene

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pNGC36gE2yo
bandolero999 writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 10:18:50 AM

Val Kilmer is wishing he gets called.

YOURE TOO f*ckING FAT
bandolero999 writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 10:20:33 AM

yep he was already approached about it
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=piOvd0X0QEo
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 10:38:08 AM

@Ranger

are we talking "sandusky" locker room?

BadChadB33 writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 10:40:58 AM

As Bat sh*t crazy as he is I still watch all of his movies.
TT,Pornfly, Bando, hell everyone, you all beat me to it.
Rambo writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 12:57:22 PM

Will Mr.Strickland from back to the future return?

slacker!
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 2:55:54 PM

Can anyone tell me if Minority Report was any good. I have yet to see that one
minicooperz writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 3:01:22 PM

val kilmer's call sign will be changed to fatman. tom cruise's will be meluvd*ck
trailertrash writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 3:31:53 PM

Crazy

Yes my friend the Minority Report kicks major ass IMO

If you like a good scfi chase thriller a little on the darkside then you will love it.
Rambo writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 3:56:48 PM

@crazy

it was good but i suggest skipping the unrated version with cruise and farrel gay scene
Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 4:34:23 PM

@crazy

Aside from rambo's usual sarcasm, yes, you should definitely check it out

It's pretty much the last great Spielberg's movie and the last great one for Cruise: top notch visuals, marvelous cinematography (one of the best in the last ten years IMHO) and effects, Cruise at the top of his game and, as a bonus, 80's legend Patrick Kilpatrick in a supporting role. Great in entertainment and the only (IMHO again) worthy big budget Philip d*ck adaptation this side of "Blade Runner"
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 6:16:31 PM

They'll have to clear the aricraft carrier just to slide Kilmer under the camera.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 6:50:42 PM

stupid
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 7:07:07 PM

No, you're stupid, stupidhead!
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 2:11:59 AM

@tt - lol. Still chuckling over your link.
trailertrash writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 10:15:10 AM

lol ...
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 5:39:54 PM

lmao Mink, i was talking about the movie, theres zero need for a sequel :P

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved