WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Gary Oldman Says "Batman 4" Will Happen With New Team

Posted: December 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Gary Oldman Says "Batman 4" Will Happen With New TeamSubmit Comment
CraveOnline caught up with Gary Oldman to talk about "The Dark Knight Rises" and where he believes the franchise will go now that Christian Bale and director Christopher Nolan have made it very clear that they will not return for any more installments.

"For us I think it's the end. Whether they will make more, my guess is probably," said the actor. "They don't have ['Harry Potter'] anymore. So, there could be a Batman 4 and 5. It may be Chris overseeing it in a producing position, but for us and for Chris I think that's it. It's a great way to go out though. It's a great story."

Oldman is absolutely correct. Now that Warner Bros will no longer be bringing in a billion dollars grossed by "Harry Potter" films each year, the studio is desperate make up those number in order to keep investors happy. There is no way they will allow for their "Batman" franchise to die as well. So expect Nolan to return as a producer, likely after the "Justice League of America" hits theaters and reveals which actor will play the next Batman.

Source: CraveOnline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 8:45:17 PM

Lots of wishful thinking, from Oldman to Alex. And I hope they recast someone else as Gordon. Oldman is too small, too short and barely even in the film to have much use for the stories Nolan likes to tell.
Bunny X writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 9:02:03 PM

It'd be good way to scrap Nolan's credo of no other Superheroes in this Batman's world.
That'll open future films to more storylines with Batman and others. Perhaps even a "World's Finest" movie maybe?

@Ranger, I also never liked Oldman as Gordon. Gordon's a tough, well put together SOB and Oldman is some frail, shaky 6 shooter, flat foot.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 9:02:38 PM

Guy Pearce as Batman
boogiel writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 9:07:49 PM

"There is no way they will allow for their "Batman" franchise to die as well. "

For once I agree with you Alex. Expect a spin-offs from batman franchise. Which I expect to fail..big time.

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 9:12:27 PM

If done well, I will be ok with this.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 9:24:43 PM

Nolan not directing

well lets hope we dont return to that stupid era of where we saw Jim Carrey playing the Ridler or as I would like to call it Disney on Ice scene in one of the other lousy pre-Nolan films
technoreaper writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 10:12:45 PM

Warner Brothers plays it too safe. They need to broaden their horizons.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 10:19:57 PM

Like the James Bond franchise in which they care too much who portray the main character and the villain.... They should do the same with this one. Of course, until they are not more villains like in the comic and they start inventing characters that donīt exist in the comics......
Ranger writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 10:41:52 PM

@Bunny... @Ranger?

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 1:39:09 AM

We all know that this inevitable, so the main question is: will people flock to a Batman-movie after Nolan has stepped down?
Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 3:17:08 AM

There were a lot of questions about the choice of director for "Batman Begins" before people saw the thing.

There are plenty of opportunities where to go with the story. And plenty of other directions.

So there a choices for helmers.
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 3:52:31 AM

Somewhere Michael Bay just popped a boner....
Rambo writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 3:57:28 AM

they can always make a sequel to batman and robin.
pornfly writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 4:01:37 AM

Tyler Perrys Batman
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 6:22:52 AM

lol @bunny don't u mean mink :P

i think the second batman was amazing, no doubt ill like the 3rd. but i'm thinking we should let the series slowly die off, end with a bang! at least for 10-15 years till we reboot it again like history has shown us that were bound to do!
DeVries writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 7:03:49 AM

Thomas Jane as Batsandwich.
Devil writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 9:00:11 AM

They won't touch Nolan's trilogy. TDKR is the end of his story. Of course there will be more Batman movies but they won't continue it from TDKR. It will be a... REBOOT!
Raider writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 9:17:58 AM

I think David Fincher should take on the Batman franchise, I also would love to see a Batman film shot in the way Sin City and The Spirit (Even though that movie wasnt too good.) was filmed. But thats just my opinion.
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 10:00:25 AM

@Adam - inside of Shia's bum.
bill the butcher writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 10:36:18 AM

clint eastwood as an old batman
kurt russell as an old joker

rebecca hall as catwoman

mark wahlberg as Sgt Max Cort
nawtnt writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 10:42:15 AM

I think Oldman is right, I mean Batman should end with the troligy in a great way.

Now that Christian Bale and Christopher Nolan are not going to return for fourth movie, Warner Bros doesn't what the series to end now that Harry Potter series has ended too.

I expected there will be a reboot after maybe a Justice
Legaue movie and maybe have Nolan as a producer for the Batman reboot, which would be great.
Blank x25 writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 4:51:48 PM

Comic book movies should be treated like the graphic novels most of them come from: They don't have to be related. At all.

Call it a reboot it you want, but these types of characters should have various independent stories. If they make another set of Batman movies after Nolan, which they will, they shouldn't have ANYTHING to do with Nolan's universe. Just tell another story though another perspective, and enjoy the ride.

Just like the Burton Batman movies, they aren't related at all to Nolan's. The next movies should be the same way. New director. New story arch. New actors. New everything.

Not that hard.
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 1:55:36 AM

@ Ranger haha
"Shia, you are the Robin to my Buttman. Massive explosions are about to happen all over your face." --Michael Bay
Bunny X writes:
on December 9th, 2011 at 10:31:54 AM

Lol @Ranger....sorry, I meant @Mink.


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved