WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Confirmed for "Transformers 4"

Posted: December 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Confirmed for "Transformers 4"Submit Comment
After saying that he will not return for any more "Transformers" installments, Michael Bay recently hinted that he would be open to coming back as long as he got the chance to direct his small-budget "Pain and Gain" film.

NY Mag has now confirmed that Bay is in final negotiations to direct "Transformers 4." Apparently Paramount Pictures was able to convince him to return by promising to fund and distribute "Pain and Gain," which costs around $20 million and has Dwayne Johnson and Mark Wahlberg attached to star.

"Transformers 4" details are being kept a secret, but word is that it will not be a prequel. The plan is to go in front of cameras by winter of 2012. This means Bay will be doing pre-production work while he's shooting "Pain and Gain," which will begin filming in spring.

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 72 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Akasha writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 6:59:44 AM

Well paint me green and call me a pickle, who would have guessed.
bill the butcher writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:06:11 AM

will you please PLEASE
replace rosie huntington whitely
with some other actress

any other actres ??????????
NotAmerican writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:10:55 AM

Amen Bill. That woman is a good example that boobs are not everything.

Otherwise, YAY!
boogiel writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:12:49 AM

WTF! Another one? Aww hell no! God damn it, somebody please stop that sh*t.
Kurskij writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:20:48 AM

Well, rest in peace Bad Boys III.

bandolero999 writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:22:45 AM

He wants more expensive cars,more 8 balls,more high class hookers
bandolero999 writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:28:00 AM

Dude Bad Boys movies are sh*t don't even know why you're all even giving it so much hype.both Martin and Smith are too soft in real life.ones a washed up comedian who's last good movie was Nothing to Lose and the other acts as white as Tiger Woods and Wayne Brady,he's got plenty money
pornfly writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:45:11 AM

PREACH BANDO. BB SUCKED it was originally supposed to be Dana Carvey and Jon Lovitz
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:48:37 AM

Guess the saying..

"money talks and bullsh*t walks"

has never been truer.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:55:47 AM

@band

Damn straight there mate.

BB sucks big sweaty donkey balls.
witwicky-potter writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:59:53 AM

guess plans for Bad Boys III just got shattered.
witwicky-potter writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 8:00:31 AM

guess plans for Bad Boys III just got shattered.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 8:00:33 AM

NO WAY!!!
TheBoonDockChin writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 8:25:18 AM

Die ir bring back megan and rosie with a lesbian sex scene that lasts 32 minutes.
Shia la c*nt that gets r*ped by bumblebee and choked to death.
Think thats oscar material
TheBoonDockChin writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 8:25:41 AM

Die ir bring back megan and rosie with a lesbian sex scene that lasts 32 minutes.
Shia la c*nt that gets r*ped by bumblebee and choked to death.
Think thats oscar material
TheBoonDockChin writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 8:26:11 AM

Die ir bring back megan and rosie with a lesbian sex scene that lasts 32 minutes.
Shia la c*nt that gets r*ped by bumblebee and choked to death.
Think thats oscar material
Johnnyb writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 9:49:01 AM

Bad Boys, Bad Boys, When r you coming back, When r coming back, before Martin and Will bite the dust!!!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 9:54:47 AM

I liked the 1st BB. The 2nd was extremely overrated sh*t and a f*cking mess of a movie kind of like what TF2 was. Who says money doesn't talk.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 10:27:14 AM

Of course he's coming back, he's not gonna let someone else take the reigns and make millions of dollars while he struggles with the script for his latest masterpiece "Explosion: The Movie (In 3D) written in hieroglyphics by the ancient Egyptians.
commanderclit69 writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 11:43:15 AM

what the hell could the plot be about thought it was all over in 3. and bring back megan fox plz
Kurskij writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 12:10:32 PM

@bando, pornfly, dave, chad

Damn, I like both.

The first one is a great action movie, extremely well shot and scored, with great chemistry between the leads. The only complaint is that Tea Leoni didn't get to show the goods. Tchéky Karyo was a hell of a villain.

Bad Boys II I liked better when I was "younger and fussy and rarely had p*ssy". But still today consider it great brainless entertainment. Not Transformers 2&3 brainless, but Tranporter 1 brainless. sh*t blows up beautifully and I'm willing to look past some lame attempts at humor.
KindredMac writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 12:34:15 PM

FML
Rambo writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 12:55:01 PM

@Kurskij

yep,thats a d damn shame but maybe its for the best considering the fact that will smith is p*ssy whipped and martin lawrence isn't funny anymore.
Rambo writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 12:55:49 PM

and just to make things clear,I think Bad Boys 2 is one of the best action movies ever made.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 1:12:57 PM

Whore.
SuluNakamura writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 1:16:48 PM

Michael Bay can never pass up more explosions.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 1:31:05 PM

@rambo

Martin Lawrence was funny?

@kurskij

did watch the first "BB" was I was younger (before I hated Will Smith) and kind of liked it, watch it again a few years ago and thought

"wow, I actually liked this garbage when it camne out?"


Only film of Michael Bay's I actually like and can watch again is "The Rock" and that's not because of his direction.
zyban03 writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 1:43:49 PM

This is a fukin shame!! I've already vented about how awful the last two were and now their gonna make another one. Just a f*ckin shame!!
trailertrash writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 2:40:40 PM

Don't think anybody is really shocked he's coming back 4 more
trailertrash writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 2:41:10 PM

RIP

Colonel Sherman T. Potter
minicooperz writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 3:01:55 PM

4th one will show some cia sh*t taking control of dead decepticons. then they'll go out of control and it'll be up to the autobots to save their sorry asses. then finally, shia gets killed coz optimus has the hots for rosie or whoever brainless babe gets the role
JakeVermont writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 3:21:51 PM

Best news ever ;-)
trailertrash writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 3:35:17 PM

What even better than Grown Ups 2 .... I dont think so
Rambo writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 3:44:55 PM

best news ever?

when 2 women like that shows up in your door asking for sex,that would be the best news ever

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RQ4t-TuHucQ
trailertrash writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 3:49:46 PM

Lucy Pinder f*cks like a rabbit on speed apparently
Rambo writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 3:51:26 PM

please elaborate
trailertrash writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 3:57:56 PM

http://alexsuze.com/images/lucy-pinder-bunny-girl.jpg
Rambo writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 4:01:42 PM

I was hoping to see you in a sex tape with her,trailer ;-)
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 4:03:58 PM

The military will build Megatron a new super-powerful body (Galvatron?), try to control him, he'll rebel and then more Decepticons will arrive from somewhere and destroy another city, causing the Autobots to step in to save Earth.
Kurskij writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 4:06:47 PM

@rambo

I still hope Smith gets his sh*t together and plays against type in something R-rated at least. His choice to turn down Tarantino was pretty much retarded at this point of his career.

@Dave

The Rock I think is probably the best US-made action movie of the 90s. IMHO of course.

And I think it not only because of Connery's glorious badassery or Cage's then controlled batsh*tinsanity (yes, that's a word) but also because of Bay's direction. Back in the day he knew how to hold a shot for more than 0.0000078 seconds and place a camera exactly where it should be during action sequences. Editing, pace, casting choices - everything is great about this movie.

I think the problem with Bay is that he is Bruckheimer's creation who knew how to control him - and even Con Air directed by West looks like Bay production because Jerry knows exactly what he wants from his movies (or new before he completely sold his ass to Disney). Spielberg gave Bay his greatest cash cow, but only Transformers part 1 was a signature Bay movie.

Parts 2 and 3 were just too f*cking much for me personally to take. Glad I didn't pay to watch them.

Also The Rock has one of the best action soundtracks ever.

trailertrash writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 4:08:08 PM

There is a sex tape out there, not a flattering though..
trailertrash writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 4:13:21 PM

Kurskij Agree on The Rock mate A top movie ..
Rambo writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 4:17:13 PM

@Kurskij

agreed on 'the rock',it had a great soundrtrack.

I think Bay is at his best when making R rated action movies.anything else pretty much sucks.
trailertrash writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 4:21:34 PM

Sucks like Lucy does ...
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 4:22:57 PM

Sean Connery saved 'The Rock', else it would have been no better than Bad Boys.
Rambo writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 4:43:30 PM

@trailer

sucks like manchester does.bye bye champions league.
trailertrash writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 4:50:30 PM

Connery was top's in that Mink and he has saved many many films, But even the great man couldn't save Medicine Man in mean WTF was that all about ??!!
trailertrash writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 4:52:33 PM

Rambo !!

f*ck man, I'm in real pain here right now !! (lol) Terrible night ....
Rambo writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 5:11:50 PM

call lucy,she'll ease the pain
trailertrash writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 5:18:56 PM

Yep that she would do .. lol
Kurskij writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 5:58:48 PM

@rambo

That's a knee to the groin, mate! )

I'm not the biggest fan of MU, but my good mate almost threw a TV out of the window.

A loss to Basel... damn.

And yeah, Bay is better when he goes R. Then nothing stands in the way of his playboy-loving piromaniac personality.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 6:01:48 PM

The ROck is Bays best film with Awesome performances from Ed Harris,Connery and that little cameo from Biehn.

Nick Cage was not tolerable

BTW heres the teaser for the Three Stooges
and watch out for Snooky shes in this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z4IoUo_ZJkY
technoreaper writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 6:09:47 PM

In other news, several million Africans died in an apparent genocide today...
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 6:13:26 PM

^^That's several million less than yesterday.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 6:17:12 PM

uhh are you black? are you trying to make a statement?

are you trying to blame it on AMERICA?
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 6:54:18 PM

Transformers, the only way:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bBUAG6Gy-to
Rambo writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:09:04 PM

^where can i get that haunting soundtrack?
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:30:18 PM

I can't tell if you're being facetious, rambo.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:30:48 PM

"Well paint me green and call me a pickle, who would have guessed."

That would make you a cuc*mber, your favorite toy.
triggax writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:41:27 PM

Kurskij. I know exactly what you mean, there were plenty of bruckheiner creations that all, no matter the director seemed very much alike. You mentioned Con Air, I see the same style direction in Gone in sixty seconds, the remake of course. Also in older Tony Scott films, Crimson Tide is a great example, Enemy of the State.

Bruckheimer definitely knew how to make action films.

Bad Boys was excellent, the score by Mancina was f*cking excellent.

Michael Bay knows how to make great films. He's a slave to the dollar right now so I hope to see something more appealing out of pain and gain.

Allllssssooo... Alex, Three Stooges trailer is out. Put it up already, looks much better than expected.
elrei writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:49:49 PM

But they killed all the Decepticons... It SHOULD be over.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:56:28 PM

It isn't over till the fat man sings.

Kevin Smith, where are you?
Rambo writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 8:01:48 PM

http://image3.examiner.com/images/blog/EXID14380/images/Kevin_Smith_fat_photo_weight_gain.jpg
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 8:31:10 PM

Why is he wearing a tent?

Is it because his films are camp?
Bunny X writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 8:52:51 PM

In related news: I'm confirmed to not give a sh*t about this movie now.
Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 2:48:31 AM

Exactly, rapid shots, editing, camera angles accompained with certain types of score.

http://youtu.be/TnyLPNPeNds?t=2m8s

^classic "Bruckheimer walktrough".

Jerry knows his stuff.
Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 5:00:28 AM

^
@trig
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 6:13:10 AM

who DIDN'T see this coming !?
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 6:14:52 AM

@ Kurskij f*ck! I Forgot about that! Stupid f*cking bay! Guess Bad Boys 3 is pushed back another f*cking 2 years, bay your a c*nt!
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 6:19:41 AM

Now wait just a damn f*cking second.

1, Bad boys if funny.
2, Martin lawrence is funny
3, Will smith is awesome.

But why all the hate! and you can't tell me Runteldat wasn't f*cking Hilarious! And like Kursk Bad boys 2 had some amazing Explosions and car chases, it wins it that department for sure
JakeVermont writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 11:56:29 AM

I still think that the script is to blame the most. Bay is the right one for the action job. The script just sucks!

Leave out the shia la douche character, get rid of the fun parts(wheelie e.g. hate that character) this is a f*cking action movie sh*t on comic relief. write some serious and awesome dialogues with some nice oneliners.

Build up a nice story which is not see through by a 4 year old. Some twists, too, and nothing like WHOW oh man the autobots are back and not in space WHO WOULD HAVE THOUGHT THAT??? *yawn*

I had a lot of fun watching TF3 but as a movie I gave it a 6/10 maybe it deserves less.
They can create so breathtaking action scenes but for the love of god put them into a good movie.


new writers!!!! No more humor! Focus on the story! And no Sam Whitsh*tty. This is a Transformers movie not a la douche movie.

You guys shouldnt blame Bay for you not liking the movie. It's not all his fault. I mean there are still producers behind this who want to stick to the cashcow formula.
the wire writes:
on December 11th, 2011 at 6:53:27 AM

this would be the first "early" reboot i would agree with. the first one was good, the second one had it's moments (fight in the woods!), the third one had nothing at all. put the bots in the focus, who cares about the humans in a transformers-movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved