WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Patty Jenkins NOT Directing "Thor 2"

Posted: December 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Patty Jenkins NOT Directing "Thor 2"Submit Comment
Back in September, it was revealed that Kenneth Branagh was not planning to return for a sequel to "Thor" and Marvel was in talks with "Monsters" director Patty Jenkins to replace him.

Fans were not pleased with the studio's decision and now comes word that Jenkins has exited the project due to creative differences. Marvel is already searching for another helmer to take over, but is not ready to completely give up on Jenkins. The plan is to give her another Marvel film to tackle in the future.

"Thor 2" is being penned by "Thor" co-writer Don Payne and is set to hit theaters on November 15th, 2013. In order to make the deadline, Marvel clearly has to enter production soon.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Akasha writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:04:27 AM

So there is a god. Just let her work the lights or something, then Thor can yell at her.
boogiel writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:20:35 AM

I guess the mjolnir is too heavy for her to handle. Bring Branagh back. Either him or Guillermo del toro.
Alderon writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:27:09 AM

Well I think the 2nd one just might flop now.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:27:23 AM

now comes word that Jenkins has exited the project due to created differences.

Yeah, she was creative and they were different.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:34:18 AM

There would've been too much queefing on the set
pornfly writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:34:19 AM

Let her work the food truck and bring back Branagh
nawtnt writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:50:33 AM

Great news.

Bring back Kenneth Branagh, I was amazed by Thor becuase it was better than I expected.

Chris Hemsworth and Tom Hiddleston did great jobs as Thor and Loki.

If Brangah doesn't return tot direct then I think Branagh should have some little involement, maybe producing Thor 2.


Still whoever is chosen to direct Thor 2 by Marvel, I hope Thor 2 turns out to be better than the first one.
superman writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 8:25:46 AM

Best news I heard all day! Someone in Marvel made an excellent decision. Now get branagh back and we're in business.
superman writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 8:26:02 AM

Best news I heard all day! Someone in Marvel made an excellent decision. Now get branagh back and we're in business.
Devil writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 8:57:42 AM

bitch pack yo sh*t n leave!
Johnnyb writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 9:12:17 AM

Donīt expect Branagh any sooner, but indeed Mr. f*cker Ratner!!!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 10:01:56 AM

I have a hunch McG will direst this one.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 10:13:56 AM

Do as Marvel say or they will f*ck you up the ass...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 10:22:03 AM

My question is why was she let out of the kitchen long enough to even read her post?

I kid I hate all humans equally, not just females.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 10:24:56 AM

Thor sucked balls after Anthony Hopkins was killed
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 10:44:05 AM

Thor is better watched on mute, fast forwarding all of the earth scenes.
Ranger writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 12:39:00 PM

Looks like Patty has been working out in that picture.
Rambo writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 12:58:42 PM

bring back keneth branagh,he did a good job with the first one,just bring a more proper villain then that p*ssy loki
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 3:20:39 PM

I don't read books written by women, I don't watch films directed by women, and I don't watch women's 'sports'.

Call me a 'sexist', but the word 'man' is shorter.
JakeVermont writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 3:28:27 PM

Minkowski you're my hero. I sign your post right away.

Same sh*t with The Hurt Locker. What was her name? Bigelow? Sorry all you american patriots but that movie was one of the most boring sh*tty movies I've ever seen. And because it is so american and heroic displaying the bravest american soldiers it won the best picture oscar. I was shocked. Cuz Inglorious Basterds should've won.

And the sheer thought of a woman directing manly Thor made me throw up.

Thank you Marvel for fireing her. Differences my ass.

Guys never stop bitching around if you dont like something. Apperantly we've been heard.

Thank Odin.
vincere01 writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 3:53:28 PM

Only liked two things about Thor. Anthony Hopkins. And Natalie portmans bouncing titties. It was like a angelina-tomb raider flashback. Heavenly. Other than that it sucked. Not to mention marvel has had a knack for making all movies from they're studio feel like they are partially advertisements for the avengers movie. That's why jon favraeu left iron man. Reviews were mixed at best. And the movie surely did not set box offices aflame by any stretch. Now given the quick production schedule it can't possibly do any better. Not to mention releasing the movie mid November does not sound like a ringing endorsement for whats supposed to be summer popcorn fare. Its almost a certainty that releasing at that time it won't even come close to making as much as the last. And considering that sequels always cost more...and I bet this flops badly and derails some plans for other marvel spin offs
vincere01 writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 3:54:56 PM

Only two positives can possibly come for this. Possible portmanteau nude scene(not likely). And more effeminate Thor parodies from the show Conan lol
vincere01 writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 3:56:28 PM

Portman *
technoreaper writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 6:08:53 PM

Thank god they realized the Hurt Locker stunt would screw up the movie.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:03:05 PM

I doub they had Oscar and Academy award pretentions for Thor 2. LMAO
SeWerin writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:16:26 PM

Stepping away from mediocrity......clever girl....
pornfly writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 7:20:28 AM

Bigelow did do Point Break
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 6:49:37 PM

Yeah, but she has a really huge clit.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved