WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

The Wizard World of Harry Potter is Coming to Universal Studios Hollywood

Posted: December 6th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
The Wizard World of Harry Potter is Coming to Universal Studios HollywoodSubmit Comment
Warner Bros and Universal Parks and Resorts have announced plans to bring The Wizarding World of Harry Potter to Universal Studios Hollywood. The companies are also making plans to significantly expand the Orlando "Harry Potter" park, which opened in 2010.

"I am delighted that The Wizarding World of Harry Potter has been so popular with fans since the opening in Orlando last year and I am sure that the teams at Universal and Warner Bros will bring their expertise and attention to detail to Hollywood to make this new experience equally as exciting," said JK Rowling.

The Orlando park includes Hogwarts castle, Hogsmeade and multiple themed attractions. Specific details of its expansion will be announced over time. "The announcement of our partnership with Universal to bring The Wizarding World of Harry Potter to Hollywood and expand what already exists in Orlando is probably the best holiday gift we could give to the legions of Harry Potter fans worldwide," said Warners.

Source: Warner Bros, Universal Parks and Resorts


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 10:40:55 PM

I wanna ride hermione..err.. Emma Watson.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 10:46:49 PM

Agreed get to ride Hermione ride and I'm there.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 11:10:52 PM

Now I have a reason to go to Orlando
NotAmerican writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 2:29:03 AM

I don't see the point of going to a (childish) theme park where my expectations of Harry Potter could never be realistically met. It would also mean travelling to America which could have serious ramifications for my IQ.
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 2:31:40 AM

I can't wait to wield a magic wand....
Johnnyb writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 5:11:52 AM

So that was the plan for closing Jaws attraction, only for this piece of crap..... Harry f*cker, damn you and your followers!!!!!!
The Tall Man writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:10:23 AM

Bring back the old school Battlestar Gallactica attraction!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:25:01 AM

Hermoine Granger (Emma Watson) can ride my pole.
SuluNakamura writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 1:21:08 PM

Orlando is a bit far for me... Glad they'll be making one in Hollywood.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 3:58:24 PM

"It would also mean travelling to America which could have serious ramifications for my IQ."

Yeah. Ramifications. You could get your sissy Eurotrash ass kicked for claiming you possess an IQ.

As for the news, big deal. Just buy the Harry Potter Lego sets.

"I can't wait to wield a magic wand...."

We get it! You like raping children! Jesus!
vincere01 writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 4:29:15 PM

Hear that ranger? They should be accepting applications soon for a tour guide there. You can teach all the young aspiring witches the magic trick of making they're wands "disappear". Be in charge of overseeing they use correct form and such. Also be prepared to offer a replacement magic wand if necessary. Who knows maybe Emma will show up to brush up on her intense wand skills ;)
Ranger writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 10:39:08 PM

I don't think it's wrong your post gave me a boner.
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 1:47:17 AM

CANT WAIT!!! GONNA GET DRUNK ON BUTTER BEER - PUKE ALL OVER A HOUSE ELF - AND TRY TO TROLL AROUND FOR SOME HOGWARTS POON ......... sounds like an average night for me but IN HOGWARTS!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved