WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joss Whedon's "Cabin in the Woods" Trailer is Here!

Posted: December 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joss WhedonSubmit Comment
We finally have the trailer for the upcoming "Cabin in the Woods" horror film, which re-teams Joss Whedon (The Avengers) with "Thor" star Chris Hemsworth. Check it out below.

The new film revolves around two white collar characters who lure five college-type kids to a cabin in the woods. The cabin is rigged with carefully selected props, gimmicks and cameras that allow the overseers to spy and interfere with the kids. The mysterious organization behind this scheme is doing this in order to hold a sweepstakes on just how everything will pan out.

"The Cabin in the Woods" is directed by "Cloverfield" writer Drew Goddard from a script by Whedon. It is set to hit theaters on April 13th, 2012.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Cabin in the Woods."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 8:29:53 PM

Looks like yet another idiotic film where the country folks are bloodthirsty cannibals.

So many of these lousy ugly little films, and Whedon, who did seminal things with science fiction, should damned well know he's reopening a box of very tired cliches.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 8:38:05 PM

Looks like hills have eyes,wrong turn,cabin fever with Thor as the lead.

Pass
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 8:45:30 PM

By cannibals, I mean to say, monsters, not that they actually consume human flesh in this film, but since I will never f*cking see Jungle Fever, it matters not.
ghosttomost writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 8:54:08 PM

I think thats the point guys. He's setting it up as a big ol' box of cliches, but he's trying to prove that there is still something new to do with it. the whole trailer basically is acknowledging that it is a very familiar premise and that MAYBE, just maybe, we will be surprised. . .i'm not saying its going to be good, mind you, but don't miss the point.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:04:01 PM

Pass.............
AYT BALL writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:34:09 PM

I dunno, enough strange things going on in there to get my attention, and i think the typical red neck and the typical setting seems to be setting up for an original twist, i will give it a go.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:51:30 PM

The screenplay for this movie was actually pretty damn good, and the basic "college kids in the woods" horror is contrasted with some pretty funny dialogue, neat twists, and a truly twisted, batsh*t ending. They also humorously address some of the most timeless horror movie cliches. Anyway, after reading the script and seeing the trailer, I'm pretty psyched.

One thing's for sure, if this film is a hit, there is absolutely no way they can continue the story in a sequel. The ending is actually "THE END". Period.
lewis2001 writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 10:58:47 PM

Song at the start & the blond chick are both from New Zealand.

GO KIWIS
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 12:47:01 AM

seems interesting enough here....
Johnnyb writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 12:53:16 AM

Looks f*cking great, I still donīt know what it takes a lot to release this f*cking movie, MF MGM, Burn in hell!!!!!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 2:43:35 AM

Judging by the trailer I don't understand why this has been on the shelf for two years, while we have been treated very sub-standard horror films in the meantime.

But I have never understood the concept of a small group of people partying in a cabin. How much of a party can it be with 6 people?
Ranger writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 3:18:24 AM

WP has a fan from Facebook named: Nicolette, that I wouldn't mind taking to a cabin in the woods.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 3:41:58 AM

Looks funnier than "The Hangover"
pornfly writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 4:14:11 AM

RANGER speakin of HANGOVER she was in HANGOVER2
I was waitin for u to say ALYSSA lmao
trailertrash writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 4:15:14 AM

Ranger

Haha your not wrong mate, WP has some mighty fine FB female followers.

We could have one hell of a WP Christmas Party at that Cabin in the Woods ..
NotAmerican writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 4:27:04 AM

Big Brother Extreme.
SeWerin writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 6:13:18 AM

Well this looks like nothing i expected. Sure plot sound like typical class C horror storyline, but it's obviously very different than that. Above all this movie actually looks like it has a decent budget.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 9:31:28 AM

This doesn't look like your typical redneck cannibal film. In fact, I only saw one redneck in the entire trailer. And I wouldn't call two-way mirrors, cabin elevators, and an invisible electrified forcefield "typical" for this type of film. Did you guys even watch the trailer before you started complaining?

Looks pretty interesting to me.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 11:28:16 AM

Looks like Whedon is trying way to hard to be different... but including enough standard horror cliches to bring in the retarded teen category that cinema seems to thrive on now days. Nothing about the trailer excited me at all.
Ranger writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 2:31:27 PM

@tt - yes we could!
justinbeaverhunt2010 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 2:39:03 PM

Why are you guys commenting that it "looks like a regular crazy hicks / cannibals horror flick" when the trailer clearly shows it being about something else? AND THE PLOT TEXT EXPLAINS WHAT IT IS ABOUT, you can't just decide what a movie is about because it has the word "cabin" in the title
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 2:51:28 PM

Full disclosure: I didn't watch the damned trailer, and I'm not going to.

I've seen enough Rube Goldberg 'Saw' type films and Vacancy rip-offs to last a few of your life times.

And like someone else said, Chris Hemsworth reeks.
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 3:16:35 PM

cabin in the woods...reminds me of last week with megan fox
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 5:52:17 PM

i agree with ghosttomost

And who really cares if its cliche!?
i love These kinds of horror movies.
lots of blood and guts!
and lots of tities!! LOL
Wheres Ranger!?
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 6:01:42 PM

What are you guys doing on a film site when you're obviously not true cinephiles?
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 8:19:03 PM

This had better be in the film:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bx6f68Wd9dc
Ranger writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 9:51:51 PM

Hey Tanman. I'm around. Just busy on something these days.
Tyrkae writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 12:09:13 AM

This looks diffrent ill wait to see the reviews cause I was bout to turn it off then that bird hit the barrier and was like WOW not what i thought would be about 5 kids going out to a cabin in the woods
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 12:24:00 AM

lol if any post here has Anything to do with boobs or is in need of an inappropriate comment, i always try to find you lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 12:27:55 AM

lol mink, sounds doubtful :P
ive never heard that song, but the opening guitar is pretty sick lol I Hope that chick at the beginning is in it :P
Ranger writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 12:26:20 PM

@Tanman - that's one of the nicest things anyone has ever said to me... thank you.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 8th, 2011 at 6:11:33 AM

lmfaoo You would :P

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved