WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Guy Pearce Enters Space Prison in "Lockout" Sci-Fi Film

Posted: December 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Guy Pearce Enters Space Prison in "Lockout" Sci-Fi FilmSubmit Comment
EuropaCorp has unveiled the trailer for Luc Besson's (The Fifth Element, The Professional) upcoming "Lockout" sci-fi film, starring Guy Pearce, Maggie Grace (Taken) and Peter Stormare (Fargo). Check it out below.

Plot: A man (Pearce) wrongly convicted of conspiracy to commit espionage against the US is offered freedom if he can rescue the president's daughter (Grace) from an outer space prison taken over by violent inmates.

The new movie is written by Besson and directed by James Mather. It is set to hit theaters on April 20th, 2012.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: EuropaCorp


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 8:21:37 PM

Other than the videogame visuals and the derivative action shots, this looks ok.

Luc Besson and guy Pierce are great separately. They should prove to be even better together.

Still, the visuals looks cheap somehow...
bandolero999 writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 8:39:52 PM

Guy pearce always gives a good performance

Peter stormare is always a good villian
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 8:50:02 PM

Peter Stormare rocks.
Avirex writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:04:41 PM

The plot sounds like 'Escape From New York' in space, but I'll check out the trailer and see what I think..
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:06:10 PM

I thought Guy Pearce died. Great to see "The Russian Grim Reaper"
Midnight_Toker writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 10:01:35 PM

Good thing it's in space. It's gonna be a helluva lot harder to drop the soap.


HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 11:32:16 PM

I'm not even going to ask what the heck the president's daughter is doing near a prison that she gets herself caught.

Johnnyb writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 12:48:29 AM

Great performance from Guy Pearce and Peter Stormare..... Definetly checking this one!!!!!
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 1:22:59 AM

that looked pretty good.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 2:36:43 AM

I liked the trailer. Sure, it didn't boost the best of special effects but it looked fun enough. And also, it didn't reveal the whole story, as trailers tend to do these days.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 3:27:48 AM

So this is the remake of "Escape from New York"?

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 3:36:42 AM

Looks like an enjoyable romp.
Phil writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 5:44:43 AM

That's a good trailer!
SeWerin writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 6:08:34 AM

Wait wait wait!!! You are telling me that this is not a sequel, remake, reboot and it's a SF with a Guy Pierce as a wise guy in lead role?!?

Could it be? There is a lot to like here. Guy is always careful with choosing his movies and Besson as producer gives his best results. And having Stormare as a villain is always good thing. Also i like how trailer doesn't show much plot wise. I can loos past the special effects.

Color me intrigued.
The Tall Man writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 7:10:05 AM

It's got a $30 million budget, and the producer has stated it's to be rated [R].

I'll be checking this one out.
Serpico1988 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 9:22:02 AM

@Dave , yeah man looks that way.. escape from new york was alright though, the only thing that can save this is a great performance by either Guy pearce or Stormare --shouldn't be too hard, they're top actors.
bill the butcher writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 10:21:46 AM

who could play
snake plissken in a remake ???

mads mikelsen
ralph fiennes
timothy olyphant
josh brolin


and after this trailer i will add

Guy Pearce to the list
DeVries writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 11:30:13 AM

I'll watch this.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 12:08:43 PM

Guy Pearce and Luc Besson are both under appreciated and under worked. These are the sort of films I'm after... BISH BASH BOSH!
vincere01 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 12:21:19 PM

This really does sound like the third "escape" movie. But for the sake of logic they couldn't call it that. Snake would be long dead by the time there were prisons in space. So they prolly didn't think of that until after writing it and then just decided to change the main character a little bit with new name and say its an original idea. Ill still watch it but I'm not getting my hopes up. If it turns out to actually be somewhat original though then that would be awesome and ill eat my words.
superman writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 2:46:40 PM

Looks promising - i'll watch it for sure.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 2:54:22 PM

Or the third 'Fortress' film, if any of you blokes have seen those, which I doubt.
minicooperz writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 3:47:16 PM

looks ok to watch. fortress - saw that wayyy back in the 1990's i think. didn't that have the guy from highlander?
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 6:45:27 PM

Yep. Christopher Lambert, in one of his very few acceptable roles as male lead.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 7:04:42 PM

@mink

I remember "Fortress", haven't seen it in years.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 8:06:21 PM

Yep. just avoid the sequel. What a stinker. It's so bad, IMDb doesn't have a review.
rgon writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 8:31:57 PM

That dumb bitch is always being taken lol
murphyslaw93 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 8:35:54 PM

Haha cool trailer, unconventional. Could be really entertaining, wonder when it'll be released. Besson has made some really great films so hopefully this one will at least be a lot of fun and really entertaining. Guy Pearce always delivers, a highly underrated actor who constantly transcends badness. Really bad visuals I must say, but thats my only critique thus far. Theyll have to cut out that last bit if they want to show that trailer in American theaters though.
Mudders writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 8:48:58 PM

@ mink

yeah fortress was good havent seen the second...didnt know there was one actually.

this clip looks pretty good,hopefully the movie get a bit more post prod work on it
guy pearce sounds like hugh jackman
whoever writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:15:46 AM

I was an extra in Fortress and lets not talk of that again!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved