WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bradley Cooper on "The Hangover 3" Details

Posted: December 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bradley Cooper on "The Hangover 3" DetailsSubmit Comment
When "The Hangover" hit theaters back in 2009 and grossed $467 million worldwide, it became the highest-grossing R-rated comedy ever, beating "Beverly Hills Cop." The record remained for two years, until "The Hangover Part II" beat it by grossing $581 million.

Warner Bros is clearly interested in keeping the franchise going and it seems that both director Todd Phillips and actors Bradley Cooper, Ed Helms and Zach Galifianakis are eager to return. "Obviously we always envisioned it as a trilogy," Phillips said back in May. "The third would be very much a finale and an ending. As far as where it takes place, I'm very open."

Now, in an interview with BBC's "The Graham Norton Show," Cooper revealed the location of the third film. "I think that we adhered to the formula in the second one, for those who've seen it," he explained. "The third one, which would close the whole trilogy, I think it'll take place in Los Angeles and maybe not adhere to the structure. It might be different."

Cooper added: "I hope we're gonna start shooting in September. I know that Todd Phillips is working on the script."

Source: BleedingCool, BBC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Atemisk writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 8:23:59 PM

It was obviously going to be a trilogy? Well holy sh*t I'm a retard then. Here I thought that the movie just did so well they decided to make a sequel.

The sky is orange, grass is made of foam rubber, and the moon is part of a government cover up to hide the super powers of Super Models... All these things are also obvious.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 8:30:49 PM

Just how many of these stupid motherf*ckers are they going to make?
bandolero999 writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 8:41:47 PM

Can't believe this movie made so much money the monkey was the best part and the Thai Locals
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:09:24 PM

God no!!! The 1st was a one trick pony. The 2nd was an exact copy of the 1st.
Dekead writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:32:47 PM

When are they gonna get drunk and wake up on the moon? Oh and be sure this will be The Hangover 3-D!!! Because 3d makes everything so much better!
Lowryder writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 10:15:59 PM

"Obviously we always envisioned it as a trilogy"

So am I the only one who wasnt expecting a trilogy after seeing the first movie??

Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 11:28:51 PM

Not even reading the article.

Didn't watch the 2nd. one. Won't watch the 3rd. (or others to follow).

Zach would have to get onto his knees and suck a wet one out of Mel before I'd ever consider watching anything that talentless, fat f*ck has to offer.
shafe_41 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 12:48:44 AM

The first one was good. The second... complete and total sh*t.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 1:08:55 AM

i'll still watch, loved the first and the second wasnt that bad.. but they did copy the first to a tee lol
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 1:16:49 AM

I hated both of them,comedies without laughs.
Ranger writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 1:38:13 AM

I wish they'd index their box office records with inflation.

Beverly Hills Cop was beaten out by The Hangover. Big deal! How many years ago did BHC come out? What was the movie-going population back then. There wasn't the DVD renting, online services there are now. And how much more are ticket prices now than when BHC came out?

These figures are such bullsh*t, they smell like Lohan's box after an audition.
encoreyourface writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 2:00:09 AM

he said point blank it will probably be the same as the first two. saying it might possibly maybe be different from the first two films isn't a way to market a film.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 2:28:53 AM

Always envisioned it as a trilogy? Bullsh*t. You got lucky with the first one, which admittedly is funny. The copy-paste thing you called a sequel? Not so much.

"It might be different," but probably not.
Ranger writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 3:13:55 AM

'Always envisioned it as a trilogy' --- George Lucas' exact words after his first 2 Star Wars were a hit.

Bradley, you're as original as these sequels.

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 3:14:28 AM

Didn't like the first.

Never watched the second.

And guess what about the third?
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 4:19:35 AM

you'll watch it in 3D?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 4:45:51 AM

@rambo

Damn!! You know me too well...lol
trailertrash writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 5:08:50 AM

Yeah watched this the other night Norton really wanted to suck on Coopers d*ck

Jessica Beil looked pretty HAWT though
English_Bloke82 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 7:28:12 AM

I didn't mind a bit of Sarah Millican TT..... erm....
trailertrash writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 9:21:14 AM

lol

Between her and James Corden those 2 didn't know what was going on at some points during that show LOL
vincere01 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 12:39:36 PM

I think the 3rd one is gonna take the "innerspace" route. Go all martin short on us. The guys are gonna wake up trapped in Zacks body. Its kinda like matrix meets being john malkovich. They can see what he sees and hear him speak and also hear his unfiltered thoughts. They soon figure out they can effect his actions. Its a psychological and physical comedy. A day in the life of his character if you will. Hows that for not staying in the structure billy? That. Just. Happened.
minicooperz writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 4:01:33 PM

@ranger re: 'Always envisioned it as a trilogy' --- George Lucas' exact words after his first 2 Star Wars were a hit."

bad enough they're making a third. heaven forbid that they make 3 more of the same crap. and prequels at that.

JoeCanton writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 7:42:29 PM

I actually enjoyed The Hangover Part II way more than the first Hangover. I thought Hangover was overrated and Hangover II was at least a more acceptable gross out kind of comedy, but done with decent action, albeit a blatant rip off of the first film. I am looking forward to part III, but PLEASE be something new.
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 2:35:21 AM

I saw the first one on DVD. I liked it, but thought it was overrated for the hype it got. That asian guy annoys the piss out of me. I actually had to watch it twice before I thought anything of it. Very overrated movie now turned franchise.

Haven't seen the second one, and I'm okay with that. They're just trying to scrounge up more money at this point. I do enjoy Bradley Cooper. He should really quit this sh*t and move on to other things....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved