WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"24" Movie to Begin Shooting in April

Posted: December 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"24" Movie to Begin Shooting in AprilSubmit Comment
We've been hearing about a "24" movie ever since the popular television series was still on the air. Now comes word that 20th Century Fox is very serious about developing the film and is planning to begin shooting in April, to match Kiefer Sutherland's availability.

Mark Bomback, the writer of the upcoming "Wolverine" sequel and "Total Recall" remake, is on board to pen "24," which will bring back Sutherland as government operative Jack Bauer. Unlike the show, the new movie will not be done in real-time and will conclude its story in two hours.

The studio is currently in talks with directors and has about five helmers in mind. Tony Scott (Man on Fire, Enemy of the State) was previously attached, but has since dropped out. His replacement will be announced early next year.

Click here to read more about "24."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 8:16:48 PM

What the hell, Alex? You've posted some good news for a change!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 8:44:46 PM

Give this guy work already before he drinks himself to death
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:15:28 PM

so will this be called " 2 Hours" ? I'm excited but just wondered.
Avirex writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:15:32 PM

I've only ever seen one episode of this. That's more than enough for me, I'll skip that flick.
boogiel writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:32:56 PM

Is this movie really necessary?? It ended up well after eight season.
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:59:53 PM

THIS MOVIE NEEDS TO BE RATED R (FOR ALL THE RIGHT REASONS)

AND BE JUST AS PROPERLY EXECUTED AS THE SHOW

OTHERWISE I'M SKIPPING IT

*loved the show eager to see more about this!
Johnnyb writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 12:35:33 AM

Titles that will fit with this are 2 or 120.....But not 24, it just destroy the concept of great TV series!!!!!
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 1:14:47 AM

I hear jack bauer shoots Jaden smith in the leg in the first minute of the movie...
nriq writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 2:32:27 AM

I think itīs supposed to depict 24 hrs in a 2 hr window... Approximately... Nriq, a Mexican fan.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 2:46:58 AM

Never got into this series at all.

No reason to watch the movie, unless the trailer looks really good.
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 4:38:27 AM

^watch season 4,non stop action
trailertrash writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 4:40:05 AM

dave

The first 5 seasons were great mate.

They ran out of steam after that mainly because Sutherland didn't seem to be on screen as much (think he was in jail for some of it).

Not seen the last 2 seasons yet but i will.

This could be great ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 4:53:53 AM

rambo and tt

thanx for the info...but just can't get into it at all, I have tried but it just isn't that interesting.
trailertrash writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 5:06:02 AM

Yeah i was the same, Then watched the first 6 episodes in one go and was hooked and that was only last year.
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 5:32:27 AM

i tried first to watch season 1,it was f*cking boring,left it for a few years,then 2 years ago i bumped into season 4 dvd,that was great,watch the entire series but as tt says from season 6 the show went downhill.

seasons 2,4,5 are the best.
johnny208 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 8:38:15 AM

Great news! Go get'em Jack!
SACdaddy writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 9:46:31 AM

Ok, the entire 24 series was great. Some seasons were just better than others. The last season blew my f*cking mind and was by far the best thing I've ever seen on network television. It was a frontrow seat to Jack's journey over the edge and into a very dark and extremely violent point of no return. f*cking beautiful! That's going to be hard to top but news of a film finally coming together comes close. I can't wait!!!
vincere01 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 12:50:20 PM

Really? This was a pathetic excuse for a show. I don't fault the acting. The idea that the show was and sustains is so repetitive and boring I wanted to rip my eyes out. The story for each season became more and more unrealistic and unorginal as the seasons went on. It should never have gone past being a miniseries. It was beating a dead horse over and over. The only reason it stated on the air as long as it did was because of the rabid republican fan base. This show was a classic example of fox programming from the bush era. It was basically a fear propaganda machine. Again I do not fault the actors. I actually like sutherland(more so his father though) and elisha cuthbert WAS HOT. I woulda banged her even knowing daddy would hunt me down for it. And I loved seeing Sean astin in there for the time he had. Long list of talent in there. Just hate the premise and thought process behind the whole thing.
vincere01 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 1:02:21 PM

Sorry for the rant. This shoe stirs up many a bad times and a lot of family arguments at thanksgiving. As you can see I have a strong opinion on it. I don't like to ever get political as everyone knows that's a social conversation taboo. So sorry if I offend anyone
minicooperz writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 3:55:14 PM

remember watching an eps where jack's wife gets kidnapped and raped. i'd want that scene to be 2 hours already!
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 6:07:23 PM

It's going to be the 'Jack Bauer Power Double-Hour'.
leezy84 writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 1:17:49 AM

Awesome News for once i agree with Mink, this show is the best TV series there ever was period, if you dont like it then you seriously need to look at yourself in the mirror and question your man hood
SACdaddy writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:31:15 AM

@Vince: 24 had a broad fanbase, not just republicans. Hell, even Obama admitted that it was one of his favorite shows. Some republicans just took the show a little too seriously (ie FOXnews anchors using its high rating to justify torture/waterboarding debate).

Btw, FOXnews and 20th Century Fox entertainment are 2 vastly different entities. Fox has pushed the limits of broacasting ever since its Married with Children days and has NEVER been conservative. Remember In Living Color? Not exactly Ronald Reagan's cup of tea if you know what I mean.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved