WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"24" Movie to Begin Shooting in April

Posted: December 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"24" Movie to Begin Shooting in AprilSubmit Comment
We've been hearing about a "24" movie ever since the popular television series was still on the air. Now comes word that 20th Century Fox is very serious about developing the film and is planning to begin shooting in April, to match Kiefer Sutherland's availability.

Mark Bomback, the writer of the upcoming "Wolverine" sequel and "Total Recall" remake, is on board to pen "24," which will bring back Sutherland as government operative Jack Bauer. Unlike the show, the new movie will not be done in real-time and will conclude its story in two hours.

The studio is currently in talks with directors and has about five helmers in mind. Tony Scott (Man on Fire, Enemy of the State) was previously attached, but has since dropped out. His replacement will be announced early next year.

Click here to read more about "24."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 8:16:48 PM

What the hell, Alex? You've posted some good news for a change!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 8:44:46 PM

Give this guy work already before he drinks himself to death
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:15:28 PM

so will this be called " 2 Hours" ? I'm excited but just wondered.
Avirex writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:15:32 PM

I've only ever seen one episode of this. That's more than enough for me, I'll skip that flick.
boogiel writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:32:56 PM

Is this movie really necessary?? It ended up well after eight season.
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:59:53 PM

THIS MOVIE NEEDS TO BE RATED R (FOR ALL THE RIGHT REASONS)

AND BE JUST AS PROPERLY EXECUTED AS THE SHOW

OTHERWISE I'M SKIPPING IT

*loved the show eager to see more about this!
Johnnyb writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 12:35:33 AM

Titles that will fit with this are 2 or 120.....But not 24, it just destroy the concept of great TV series!!!!!
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 1:14:47 AM

I hear jack bauer shoots Jaden smith in the leg in the first minute of the movie...
nriq writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 2:32:27 AM

I think itīs supposed to depict 24 hrs in a 2 hr window... Approximately... Nriq, a Mexican fan.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 2:46:58 AM

Never got into this series at all.

No reason to watch the movie, unless the trailer looks really good.
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 4:38:27 AM

^watch season 4,non stop action
trailertrash writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 4:40:05 AM

dave

The first 5 seasons were great mate.

They ran out of steam after that mainly because Sutherland didn't seem to be on screen as much (think he was in jail for some of it).

Not seen the last 2 seasons yet but i will.

This could be great ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 4:53:53 AM

rambo and tt

thanx for the info...but just can't get into it at all, I have tried but it just isn't that interesting.
trailertrash writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 5:06:02 AM

Yeah i was the same, Then watched the first 6 episodes in one go and was hooked and that was only last year.
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 5:32:27 AM

i tried first to watch season 1,it was f*cking boring,left it for a few years,then 2 years ago i bumped into season 4 dvd,that was great,watch the entire series but as tt says from season 6 the show went downhill.

seasons 2,4,5 are the best.
johnny208 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 8:38:15 AM

Great news! Go get'em Jack!
SACdaddy writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 9:46:31 AM

Ok, the entire 24 series was great. Some seasons were just better than others. The last season blew my f*cking mind and was by far the best thing I've ever seen on network television. It was a frontrow seat to Jack's journey over the edge and into a very dark and extremely violent point of no return. f*cking beautiful! That's going to be hard to top but news of a film finally coming together comes close. I can't wait!!!
vincere01 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 12:50:20 PM

Really? This was a pathetic excuse for a show. I don't fault the acting. The idea that the show was and sustains is so repetitive and boring I wanted to rip my eyes out. The story for each season became more and more unrealistic and unorginal as the seasons went on. It should never have gone past being a miniseries. It was beating a dead horse over and over. The only reason it stated on the air as long as it did was because of the rabid republican fan base. This show was a classic example of fox programming from the bush era. It was basically a fear propaganda machine. Again I do not fault the actors. I actually like sutherland(more so his father though) and elisha cuthbert WAS HOT. I woulda banged her even knowing daddy would hunt me down for it. And I loved seeing Sean astin in there for the time he had. Long list of talent in there. Just hate the premise and thought process behind the whole thing.
vincere01 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 1:02:21 PM

Sorry for the rant. This shoe stirs up many a bad times and a lot of family arguments at thanksgiving. As you can see I have a strong opinion on it. I don't like to ever get political as everyone knows that's a social conversation taboo. So sorry if I offend anyone
minicooperz writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 3:55:14 PM

remember watching an eps where jack's wife gets kidnapped and raped. i'd want that scene to be 2 hours already!
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 6:07:23 PM

It's going to be the 'Jack Bauer Power Double-Hour'.
leezy84 writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 1:17:49 AM

Awesome News for once i agree with Mink, this show is the best TV series there ever was period, if you dont like it then you seriously need to look at yourself in the mirror and question your man hood
SACdaddy writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:31:15 AM

@Vince: 24 had a broad fanbase, not just republicans. Hell, even Obama admitted that it was one of his favorite shows. Some republicans just took the show a little too seriously (ie FOXnews anchors using its high rating to justify torture/waterboarding debate).

Btw, FOXnews and 20th Century Fox entertainment are 2 vastly different entities. Fox has pushed the limits of broacasting ever since its Married with Children days and has NEVER been conservative. Remember In Living Color? Not exactly Ronald Reagan's cup of tea if you know what I mean.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved