WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"24" Movie to Begin Shooting in April

Posted: December 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"24" Movie to Begin Shooting in AprilSubmit Comment
We've been hearing about a "24" movie ever since the popular television series was still on the air. Now comes word that 20th Century Fox is very serious about developing the film and is planning to begin shooting in April, to match Kiefer Sutherland's availability.

Mark Bomback, the writer of the upcoming "Wolverine" sequel and "Total Recall" remake, is on board to pen "24," which will bring back Sutherland as government operative Jack Bauer. Unlike the show, the new movie will not be done in real-time and will conclude its story in two hours.

The studio is currently in talks with directors and has about five helmers in mind. Tony Scott (Man on Fire, Enemy of the State) was previously attached, but has since dropped out. His replacement will be announced early next year.

Click here to read more about "24."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 8:16:48 PM

What the hell, Alex? You've posted some good news for a change!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 8:44:46 PM

Give this guy work already before he drinks himself to death
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:15:28 PM

so will this be called " 2 Hours" ? I'm excited but just wondered.
Avirex writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:15:32 PM

I've only ever seen one episode of this. That's more than enough for me, I'll skip that flick.
boogiel writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:32:56 PM

Is this movie really necessary?? It ended up well after eight season.
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:59:53 PM

THIS MOVIE NEEDS TO BE RATED R (FOR ALL THE RIGHT REASONS)

AND BE JUST AS PROPERLY EXECUTED AS THE SHOW

OTHERWISE I'M SKIPPING IT

*loved the show eager to see more about this!
Johnnyb writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 12:35:33 AM

Titles that will fit with this are 2 or 120.....But not 24, it just destroy the concept of great TV series!!!!!
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 1:14:47 AM

I hear jack bauer shoots Jaden smith in the leg in the first minute of the movie...
nriq writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 2:32:27 AM

I think itīs supposed to depict 24 hrs in a 2 hr window... Approximately... Nriq, a Mexican fan.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 2:46:58 AM

Never got into this series at all.

No reason to watch the movie, unless the trailer looks really good.
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 4:38:27 AM

^watch season 4,non stop action
trailertrash writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 4:40:05 AM

dave

The first 5 seasons were great mate.

They ran out of steam after that mainly because Sutherland didn't seem to be on screen as much (think he was in jail for some of it).

Not seen the last 2 seasons yet but i will.

This could be great ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 4:53:53 AM

rambo and tt

thanx for the info...but just can't get into it at all, I have tried but it just isn't that interesting.
trailertrash writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 5:06:02 AM

Yeah i was the same, Then watched the first 6 episodes in one go and was hooked and that was only last year.
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 5:32:27 AM

i tried first to watch season 1,it was f*cking boring,left it for a few years,then 2 years ago i bumped into season 4 dvd,that was great,watch the entire series but as tt says from season 6 the show went downhill.

seasons 2,4,5 are the best.
johnny208 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 8:38:15 AM

Great news! Go get'em Jack!
SACdaddy writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 9:46:31 AM

Ok, the entire 24 series was great. Some seasons were just better than others. The last season blew my f*cking mind and was by far the best thing I've ever seen on network television. It was a frontrow seat to Jack's journey over the edge and into a very dark and extremely violent point of no return. f*cking beautiful! That's going to be hard to top but news of a film finally coming together comes close. I can't wait!!!
vincere01 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 12:50:20 PM

Really? This was a pathetic excuse for a show. I don't fault the acting. The idea that the show was and sustains is so repetitive and boring I wanted to rip my eyes out. The story for each season became more and more unrealistic and unorginal as the seasons went on. It should never have gone past being a miniseries. It was beating a dead horse over and over. The only reason it stated on the air as long as it did was because of the rabid republican fan base. This show was a classic example of fox programming from the bush era. It was basically a fear propaganda machine. Again I do not fault the actors. I actually like sutherland(more so his father though) and elisha cuthbert WAS HOT. I woulda banged her even knowing daddy would hunt me down for it. And I loved seeing Sean astin in there for the time he had. Long list of talent in there. Just hate the premise and thought process behind the whole thing.
vincere01 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 1:02:21 PM

Sorry for the rant. This shoe stirs up many a bad times and a lot of family arguments at thanksgiving. As you can see I have a strong opinion on it. I don't like to ever get political as everyone knows that's a social conversation taboo. So sorry if I offend anyone
minicooperz writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 3:55:14 PM

remember watching an eps where jack's wife gets kidnapped and raped. i'd want that scene to be 2 hours already!
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 6:07:23 PM

It's going to be the 'Jack Bauer Power Double-Hour'.
leezy84 writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 1:17:49 AM

Awesome News for once i agree with Mink, this show is the best TV series there ever was period, if you dont like it then you seriously need to look at yourself in the mirror and question your man hood
SACdaddy writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:31:15 AM

@Vince: 24 had a broad fanbase, not just republicans. Hell, even Obama admitted that it was one of his favorite shows. Some republicans just took the show a little too seriously (ie FOXnews anchors using its high rating to justify torture/waterboarding debate).

Btw, FOXnews and 20th Century Fox entertainment are 2 vastly different entities. Fox has pushed the limits of broacasting ever since its Married with Children days and has NEVER been conservative. Remember In Living Color? Not exactly Ronald Reagan's cup of tea if you know what I mean.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved