WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
M. Night Shyamalan Says "Unbreakable 2" May Still Happen
Jan 31st, 2015
Trailer for "Madame Bovary," with Mia Wasikowska and Paul Giamatti
Jan 31st, 2015
Elijah Wood Joins Nicolas Cage in "The Trust" Cop Thriller
Jan 31st, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Super Bowl TV Spot, Plus New Poster
Jan 30th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Photos: Get a Better Look at Indominus Rex From "Jurassic World"
Jan 30th, 2015
"Minions" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Insurgent" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Jan 29th, 2015
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"24" Movie to Begin Shooting in April

Posted: December 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"24" Movie to Begin Shooting in AprilSubmit Comment
We've been hearing about a "24" movie ever since the popular television series was still on the air. Now comes word that 20th Century Fox is very serious about developing the film and is planning to begin shooting in April, to match Kiefer Sutherland's availability.

Mark Bomback, the writer of the upcoming "Wolverine" sequel and "Total Recall" remake, is on board to pen "24," which will bring back Sutherland as government operative Jack Bauer. Unlike the show, the new movie will not be done in real-time and will conclude its story in two hours.

The studio is currently in talks with directors and has about five helmers in mind. Tony Scott (Man on Fire, Enemy of the State) was previously attached, but has since dropped out. His replacement will be announced early next year.

Click here to read more about "24."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 8:16:48 PM

What the hell, Alex? You've posted some good news for a change!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 8:44:46 PM

Give this guy work already before he drinks himself to death
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:15:28 PM

so will this be called " 2 Hours" ? I'm excited but just wondered.
Avirex writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:15:32 PM

I've only ever seen one episode of this. That's more than enough for me, I'll skip that flick.
boogiel writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:32:56 PM

Is this movie really necessary?? It ended up well after eight season.
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 9:59:53 PM

THIS MOVIE NEEDS TO BE RATED R (FOR ALL THE RIGHT REASONS)

AND BE JUST AS PROPERLY EXECUTED AS THE SHOW

OTHERWISE I'M SKIPPING IT

*loved the show eager to see more about this!
Johnnyb writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 12:35:33 AM

Titles that will fit with this are 2 or 120.....But not 24, it just destroy the concept of great TV series!!!!!
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 1:14:47 AM

I hear jack bauer shoots Jaden smith in the leg in the first minute of the movie...
nriq writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 2:32:27 AM

I think itīs supposed to depict 24 hrs in a 2 hr window... Approximately... Nriq, a Mexican fan.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 2:46:58 AM

Never got into this series at all.

No reason to watch the movie, unless the trailer looks really good.
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 4:38:27 AM

^watch season 4,non stop action
trailertrash writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 4:40:05 AM

dave

The first 5 seasons were great mate.

They ran out of steam after that mainly because Sutherland didn't seem to be on screen as much (think he was in jail for some of it).

Not seen the last 2 seasons yet but i will.

This could be great ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 4:53:53 AM

rambo and tt

thanx for the info...but just can't get into it at all, I have tried but it just isn't that interesting.
trailertrash writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 5:06:02 AM

Yeah i was the same, Then watched the first 6 episodes in one go and was hooked and that was only last year.
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 5:32:27 AM

i tried first to watch season 1,it was f*cking boring,left it for a few years,then 2 years ago i bumped into season 4 dvd,that was great,watch the entire series but as tt says from season 6 the show went downhill.

seasons 2,4,5 are the best.
johnny208 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 8:38:15 AM

Great news! Go get'em Jack!
SACdaddy writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 9:46:31 AM

Ok, the entire 24 series was great. Some seasons were just better than others. The last season blew my f*cking mind and was by far the best thing I've ever seen on network television. It was a frontrow seat to Jack's journey over the edge and into a very dark and extremely violent point of no return. f*cking beautiful! That's going to be hard to top but news of a film finally coming together comes close. I can't wait!!!
vincere01 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 12:50:20 PM

Really? This was a pathetic excuse for a show. I don't fault the acting. The idea that the show was and sustains is so repetitive and boring I wanted to rip my eyes out. The story for each season became more and more unrealistic and unorginal as the seasons went on. It should never have gone past being a miniseries. It was beating a dead horse over and over. The only reason it stated on the air as long as it did was because of the rabid republican fan base. This show was a classic example of fox programming from the bush era. It was basically a fear propaganda machine. Again I do not fault the actors. I actually like sutherland(more so his father though) and elisha cuthbert WAS HOT. I woulda banged her even knowing daddy would hunt me down for it. And I loved seeing Sean astin in there for the time he had. Long list of talent in there. Just hate the premise and thought process behind the whole thing.
vincere01 writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 1:02:21 PM

Sorry for the rant. This shoe stirs up many a bad times and a lot of family arguments at thanksgiving. As you can see I have a strong opinion on it. I don't like to ever get political as everyone knows that's a social conversation taboo. So sorry if I offend anyone
minicooperz writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 3:55:14 PM

remember watching an eps where jack's wife gets kidnapped and raped. i'd want that scene to be 2 hours already!
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2011 at 6:07:23 PM

It's going to be the 'Jack Bauer Power Double-Hour'.
leezy84 writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 1:17:49 AM

Awesome News for once i agree with Mink, this show is the best TV series there ever was period, if you dont like it then you seriously need to look at yourself in the mirror and question your man hood
SACdaddy writes:
on December 7th, 2011 at 7:31:15 AM

@Vince: 24 had a broad fanbase, not just republicans. Hell, even Obama admitted that it was one of his favorite shows. Some republicans just took the show a little too seriously (ie FOXnews anchors using its high rating to justify torture/waterboarding debate).

Btw, FOXnews and 20th Century Fox entertainment are 2 vastly different entities. Fox has pushed the limits of broacasting ever since its Married with Children days and has NEVER been conservative. Remember In Living Color? Not exactly Ronald Reagan's cup of tea if you know what I mean.

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards

"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman

Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast

Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellen Will NOT Return for "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved