WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn" Tops Box Office Again, Reaches $588 Million Worldwide

Posted: December 4th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn" Tops Box Office Again, Reaches $588 Million WorldwideSubmit Comment
There were no wide releases this weekend, which is why "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1" ended up taking first place at the domestic box office again. The film grossed another $16.9 million for a worldwide total of $588 million. "Breaking Dawn" cost $110 million to make. The last installment in the franchise is set to hit theaters on November 16th, 2012.

"The Muppets" remained in second place, grossing another $11.2 million for a domestic total of $56 million. The film has now earned back its $45 million budget, but fell a whopping 62% in its second week. The numbers will likely pick up again as we get closer to Christmas.

George Clooney's "The Descendants" expanded to only 574 theaters, but continued its incredible performance. The film landed in seventh place and has now grossed a total of $18 million. With all the Oscar buzz building for "The Descendants," it will likely continue to expand and continue to perform well.

The only notable new release of the weekend was Michael Fassbender's "Shame," which opened in ten theaters, earning $36,100 per screen for a total of $361,000. This likely means that Fox Searchlight was able to prove that an NC-17 rating is not the end for a film.

Click here to read our "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vincere01 writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 11:23:13 PM

Dear lord does this mean the enivitabilty of twihard world tweens dominance? I think we all should sound the call to arms against this rising tide....to stand up with our brothers and sisters...who all want freedom from this wicked evil.....we stand together now and say....NO MORE! ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. We will not go quietly into that good night....not today....NOT THIS DAY....TODAY IS OUR INDEPENDENCE DAY!
Dekead writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 11:23:17 PM

How come they get a full year of post for part 2? It's not that f*cking special!! I guarantee it won't make as much (financially or critically) as Hp7 pt2!
witwicky-potter writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 1:39:16 AM

Thought it would have gained an extra 200 million,kind of sad.
Midnight_Toker writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 1:49:53 AM

Dear, God! I hope once the last twilight is done that they don't remake/reboot that sh*tty franchise
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 2:00:18 AM

So "Idiocracy" wasn't just an enjoyable movie..it was a prediction on the future of hummanity.
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 2:34:30 AM

I'd still lick Kristen down to a cue ball.
trailertrash writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 2:57:23 AM

Same here mate ....
nuttie30xx writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 3:01:09 AM

i might go and see part 2 just to make sure the damn thing finishes for good

i dl this part and it was f*cking stupid the wolves were talking and when she was turned she had red eyes lol i think we all seen that coming
Rambo writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 3:14:14 AM

who gets all the money?
bandolero999 writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 7:56:51 AM

GUess Shame is the only movie worth watching
Johnnyb writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 7:57:42 AM

¨This likely means that Fox Searchlight was able to prove that an NC-17 rating is not the end for a film.¨

Obviously this will not kill a movie but it will make it more curious than ever what is all about and the buzz of Shame and other movies in this category to come!!!!!

Kurskij writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 11:52:29 AM

I bet this franchise helped lots of dudes get glorious blowjobs (including the producers of this sh*tfest).

But it's still an intolerable abomination of a film. And yet in a couple of years after it's over Summit will reboot the damn thing cause they don't have another cashsheep to rape. Cinema is in decay.

Btw watched "Warrior" the other day - highly recommended. Hardy is a beast and Nolte haven't been this good in years.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 1:52:27 PM

Well, Stephen King, Meyer may be a deplorable writer, but she's bested you at the BO without even trying.

And I wonder how she stacks up with her five books versus your assorted, and increasingly atrocious, fifty.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 4:15:00 PM

Banderlero: I watched Shame this weekend and it is definantly worth watching.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved