WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Plot Details for Bryan Singer's "The Munsters" TV Show Leaked Online

Posted: December 4th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Plot Details for Bryan SingerSubmit Comment
NBC is currently working on a new "The Munsters" TV series that is set to begin filming in February. According to Bloody-Disgusting, the show will be a completely reboot and a cross between "Modern Family" comedy and "True Blood."

SPOILERS AHEAD:

The pilot episode will be directed by Bryan Singer (X-Men) and will focus on 10-year-old Eddie Munster, who is unaware that he's a werewolf and that his family is composed of terrifying creatures.

Everything begins when a baby bear attacks a scouting trip, only it turns out that this "bear" is actually Eddie transformed into a werewolf. Eddie is unaware of his transformation and it forces the family to move in order to protect the family secret. Eddie then learns the shocking truth: his family is a bunch of flesh-eaters.

Also on the show, Lily Munster has an eating disorder and eats suicide victims. Grandpa Munster is a 600-year-old shapeshifter, and Marilyn Munster was adopted when her mother tried to eat her as a baby.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Midnight_Toker writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 6:41:42 AM

Wow. Just wow. I always thought Singer was crazy for doing Superman but after reading this, he's f*ckin nuts.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 7:05:15 AM

It looks like this are not The Munsters but The Cannibals, I donīt see none sucking blood or ..... c*ck!!!!! Just eating human flesh..... But in that case, with this, they should turn it into a Texas Chainsaw Massacre TV series instead of making another movie and this!!!!!!
boogiel writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 7:05:16 AM

Well, I guess this confirms it. Bryan Singer is an even bigger idiot than I thought. I've never read anything so f*cking stupid in my life....until this piece of sh*t came along.
Devil writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 8:05:33 AM

He's gone full retard.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 11:21:42 AM

R.I.P Bryan Syngers career... should never have made Superman instead of X Men 3.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 12:28:05 PM

SUperman was a big loss for him dont think he's been right ever since

I'm surprised Tim Burton hasnt made a movie about the munsters yet
Sonic writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 12:40:44 PM

@bandolero999 Maybe after this plot flops.
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 1:33:08 PM

Also leaked...

Lindsay Lohan's vagina playing Thing.
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 1:55:26 PM

The original (60's version) was hilarious. And they're planning on putting this gruesome (before funny) version on a major network?

I'll be VERY surprised if this flies.

And who can't tell the difference between a bear and a werewolf anyway?! Dumb sh*ts.
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 1:56:29 PM

And before anyone slides in the comment that differentiating between the two is easy and one is a large, brown/blackish land mammal and the other is fictitious. Yeah, I figured that one out all on my own, so suck my d*ck.
Rambo writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 2:35:13 PM

What the hell happened to the talented director of 'the usual suspects'?
bloodgear writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 3:09:49 PM

Thing was The Addams Family, Ranger.

Besides, Lohan's vag is more likely to be Grandpa Munster's love interest. It looks the same age as him.
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 3:24:40 PM

@blood - I sit corrected my friend. You are correct. As for Grandpa's love interest... (seriously) that would work on this show well. They should get Lovag on this show for that very part.
minicooperz writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 3:27:18 PM

and here we have another sad attempt to try and rape a show from the 60s. this'll be a fail
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 3:33:37 PM

I think this video sucks in that it repeats itself... but it does show off some of George's (Barris') creations. If you don't know who George Barris is... Goggle him.

Thx. for the memories George (the cars, NO he isn't dead)!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KOqW1x-iFwE
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 3:50:34 PM

Sweet ride.

http://members.cox.net/limefreeze/MunsterKoach2c.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 4:03:53 PM

Sweet ride ..

I beat Lily Munster was ....
japaninmotion writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 4:16:53 PM

like the baby eating parts that just screems comedy
minkowski writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 5:30:23 PM

"the show will be a completely reboot and a cross between "Modern Family" comedy and "True Blood.""

If the show cannot be defined on it's own terms, and instead as a hybrid mutation/cross-strain (child) between two other sh*tty shows (parents), it cannot stand on its own, and will fail.

And yeah, Singer is on board for the one ep. Its not unusual to hire some big name to do a pilot, so contray to WP, it's not really 'his' show.
elrei writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 8:20:44 PM

I rather watch softcore porn.
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 9:31:28 PM

I'd rather be in hardcore porn.
vincere01 writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 9:54:32 PM

Dear f*cking lord. Have some class mister singer! I love you for xmen 1 and 2 and your very tiny part in star trek Nemesis. Then you didn't make xmen 3, strrrrriiiikkkke one buster. Then you made superman and chose Kevin spacey which was fine with me, then u chose Brandon routh and the girl with two different colored eyes......stttttrrrrriiiiiikkkkkkeeeeee 2! And now this??? This.....lucid wet dream mixed with swamp ass of an idea? Stttttrrrriiiikkkkeeee 3!!!!Go suck a philipino gigilos...dogs....infected d*ck. Get in it in there...real deep and suck it dry. That's what you just did to all of us. Go f*ck yourself, you are dead to me.
vincere01 writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 9:57:15 PM

Unless....you come back to make xmen 4 and you figure out how to unbastardize it and bring back all the characters ratner killed off and just continue by just rebooting part three and act like it never happened. Annnnndddd make it not suck this time. Then ill give you a strike back and admit u exist again. Deal?
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 5:41:46 PM

Bryan Singer didn't swrite the X-Men 3 screenplay, Simon Kinberg and Zak Penn did. Stop blaming him for everything you hated about the film's story.

Jesus.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved