WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay in Talks for "Transformers 4"

Posted: December 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay in Talks for "Transformers 4"Submit Comment
During the making of "Transformers 3," both Shia LaBeouf and director Michael Bay said that they will not return for any more installments in the franchise. Now in an interview with Steven Spielberg, Entertainment Weekly asked him if Bay may come back for a possible fourth film.

"I hope so, because I think he made the best of the three with this last one," said Spielberg. "I certainly can't imagine anybody other than Michael being equipped to make another 'Transformers.' He's invented a genre and he's got the secret formula."

It seems that Bay is now warming up to the idea of directing "Transformers 4," as long as he finally gets the chance to make his small budget "Pain and Gain" movie. "We're talking about it, but there's nothing right now," he said during an unveiling of "Transformers: The Ride" in Singapore. "I'm going to do a tiny movie first, then we'll talk about it, if I potentially do it."

Sounds like Bay will be convinced to make "Transformers 4," just like he was talked into "Transformers 3." And if Bay returns, LaBeouf won't be far behind.

Source: /Film, ChannelNewsAsia


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 2:35:53 PM

What's left to fight over? Cybertron did the Vulcan, Megatron is a brain and spine in some military installation somewhere and even Starscream did the robo-dance of death.

Let it die. Don't milk it. Reboot it as something serious.

On the other hand, at least Shia can now go back to making teen angst crap like Disturbia and Holes, and further assisting Lucas in the arduous task of ruining Indiana Jones.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 2:41:45 PM

"He's invented a genre and he's got the secret formula."

Same could be said for the originator of 'Two Girls One Cup'.

"And if Bay returns, LaBeouf won't be far behind."

Of course not. How you can leave behind a man when his tongue's constantly up your ass?
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 3:27:40 PM

RIP Bad Boys 3
NotAmerican writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 3:35:29 PM

I'm (sadly) hoping this happens.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 3:35:32 PM

RIP cinema.
Psyched writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 3:38:19 PM

Crap! Personally I think Bay ruined this franchise and LaBeouf is by far the worst actor in the business. The fact that these movies made as much money as they did is mainly based on the global popularity of the Transformers, not Bay or LaBeouf!
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 3:41:05 PM

They made money because people (American 'men')love to pay to see things go boom in hi-def.

Why pay to see a real film when you can pay to watch an amusement park ride explode for two hours?
Psyched writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 3:43:52 PM

Don't underestimate the power of the "Transformers" generation. Its not just a simple minded American Male audience that watched these fims. Having said that, that IS the perfect way to describe Bay's style.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 3:49:15 PM

I'm one the biggest Transformers fans ever. I grew up on the sh*t and was swept up the moment Bumblebee showed up on 60 Minutes. I was obsessed with them and owned, at one point, a few thousand.

But I never thought that because Transformers are mere toys, any film based on them had to be aimed at children and those with the maturity and intellectual development of children.

I expected, hoped for, a far more thoughtful film, one that did for robots what Alien and Aliens did for things that burst from chests.

Sadly, Bay is no Cameron, no Ridley Scott.
Psyched writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 4:29:08 PM

True that Mink. Looks like we grew up in the same era...
DeVries writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 4:46:20 PM

f*ck you f*cking Spielberg. I want f*cking Bad Boys III ; Bad Boys II was way better than any Transformers sh*t. Hollywood, I f*cking hate you, bunch of money whores c*nts f*cks.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 5:08:19 PM

the stories suck, the acting sucks
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 5:39:25 PM

I didnt know Steven Speilberg could be such a d*ck rider
Wutta f*ckn shame
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 5:47:34 PM

Who says money doesn't talk?
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 6:08:23 PM

Your last post MINKY you red my f*ckn mind
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 6:27:37 PM

This franchise makes too much money.

Bay makes (personally) $60mil+ per movie.

I said this months ago (when it was posted he was done with the franchise) that he'd be back.

No surprise here.
nawtnt writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 6:48:01 PM

I have to be honset, I wouldn't mind there being a Transformers 4.

I think Transformers 3 was better than ROTF but not great as the first one.

If there is Transformers 4, I wonder how it would start off since Megatron and the other Deceptions are destoryedin the last movie.

Still if Shia LeBeouf isn't involed then I wouldn't mind a another Transformers movie.
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 6:53:28 PM

*sigh* I will no doubt be raked over the coals for daring to say something against somebody who'e been on here far longer than I have...but...

minkowski... what the f*ck is your problem?

Every damn post puts down the film or filmmaker ... or someone who's worked on a film. Sure, Transformers doesn't have plot depth to it... it's a f*cking robot alien movie... did you expect it to? If japanese cartoons translated well on screen then dragon ball Z would have been a smash hit.

What Bay did was set a visual standard comparable to Avatar, which, by the way, had no plot depth either... but a few billion dollars worth of people didn't mind... they came to watch the film for what it was for: the visuals.

While I get hating on bad filmmaking (insert comment about the human centipede series here) I get really disgusted watching armchair critics downplaying truly spectacular material.

take a f*cking pill, watch the film from a fresh perspective, and try to see where the effort went... it won't hurt your delicate sensitivities... you might actually appreciate it
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 6:57:13 PM

@ranger

can you blame him?

imagine the amount of high class p*ssy you can get for 60 mil a year.
commanderclit69 writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 7:04:18 PM

Bay's a Sandusky
commanderclit69 writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 7:04:18 PM

Bay's a Sandusky
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 7:44:27 PM

Why am I not surprised? As Mink said in the first post on this thread: What is left to fight over?

I got an idea! The humans will try to use the technology from one of the fallen Deceptacons and make their own robot but it will go haywire and go on a killin spree. Enter the Transformers to stop it.

Stupid plot you say? It's about as clever as any other movie popcorn idea. And those make millions. (Well most of them anyway)
Donyae 420 writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 8:08:23 PM

The third one was the sh*t
bandolero999 writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 9:20:51 PM

the last transformers made a billion dollars.So of course theyre gonna make more.

Bay isnt gonna pass that one up.He can buy more expensive toys and Hookers.

La Doof movies havent really been succesful besides Transformers.I did like the rumor of Statham though.

encoreyourface writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 10:00:00 PM

transformers 3 was worse then attack of the killer tomatoes, and that movie was SUPPOSED to be bad. i could go on for hours on why the third one was so many times worse then even the second, but i won't. the only thing Michael Bay has a secret formula for is how to turn something potential amazing into a steaming pile of crap.
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 12:01:55 AM

@Horror - I like your idea.
Midnight_Toker writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 3:17:27 AM

I know! How about the next villains in part 4 be Megan Foxs' character. She comes back for revenge and threatens the transformers with Robo-AIDS, bought upon by her best friend Lindsey Lohan. I can see it now:

Transformer:Revenge of Robo-AIDS Infested c*nt
Rambo writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 3:25:11 AM

or i got a better idea.

the next one will be a porn movie where all the robots gang bang megan fox.
Midnight_Toker writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 3:56:31 AM

^ and then to end the franchise, they all get the ROBO-AIDS.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 7:36:32 AM

What! f*ck off, i dont really want a fourth, but if i have no choice... go with the whole "in the Future" idea and have jason statham in it, i actually think that'd be kinda cool lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 7:39:08 AM

and LOL @ Rambo

f*ck This DO Bad Boys 3! f*cking slacker! michael bay's a c*nt -_-
swoooop writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 8:46:27 AM

Transformers.' He's invented a genre and he's got the secret formula."

Wow, did not know that Bay had invented the formula for sh*tt. But it all makes sence now.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 10:07:43 AM

Well Bay started in commercials. He may have tried to be a filmmaker but it looks like his niche is actually feature-length commercial collages filled with product-placed cars, videogames, sodas, snacks, etc etc etc. Its like how TV was originally meant as a way to sell advertisement and put tv shows on to trick people into watching commercials. Bay does the same thing but instead blends commercial and movie together so that you realize even less that you're paying to watch advertisement.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 10:20:24 AM

they could send megatron's body into space! and unicron will come and be like BEHOLD GALVETRON!!! AND COME BACK AND KILL THE LIVING sh*t OUT OF THE AUTOBOTS!!!!...

then again it will turn into sh*t! f*ck bay for making megatron into other sh*t other than a gun and using him in like 10 mins in all 3 movies combined!
witwicky-potter writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 12:16:19 PM

Shia's parts done,he shouldnt come back.
Rambo writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 5:47:22 PM

@tenman

yeah,I'm all in for bad boys 3,bad boys 2 was amazing.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 9:23:33 PM

sadly, Minkowski, Ridley Scott is no Ridley Scott anymore either. :)
vincere01 writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 10:14:26 PM

Ok. I got a better idea. Speilberg and bay stay on as producer/consultants. They hire Duncan Jones to direct(go watch moon and source code) and keep the spec ops team with dunhamil but enlarge his part. Hire Sean penn's son as a new member of the team who has his own side story(love interest) but keep it small and tied into the story seemlessly and naturally. Movie plays from his perspective(to make it new and fresh for him) with updated story, new robots with old ones and brand new story arc(to keep fresh for us). Nothing more than passing mention of the witwikis maybe even a cameo to keep open possibilities for later on. Make Michael j. Fox the voice of a new robot with a sense of humor and knack for resourceful ideas. If you have seen moon than you know he can handle sci fi space aspect, and source code proves he can handle action. He has a great visual identity on film and would be a welcome new vision for the series. Add that to some already strong elements held over from the triology(the miltitary aspect and main robots) and mix in fresh characters who matter and a fresh vision on what direction to go. I think that would make for a great movie. Maybe even a space battle anyone???? What do you guys think?
vincere01 writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 10:20:24 PM

Oh and I think the overall story arc(mcguffin if unwilling) should be the discovery of a new planet with autobots. A sanctuary that was set up in secrecy years before the war. They were cut off and no nothing of the war. A autobot when out in search of others and found cybertron destroyed. And he follows the trail to earth and subsequently causes war over finding him and finding out what he knows. At first the robots don't know where he is from and the robot does not know who to trust. End of first movie would be a cliff-hanger hinting at this, then found out and explored in 2nd movie. And everything amps up and in the third the war erupts in space, on earth, on the moon. And ends with autobots going (home) at the new haven after winning the final battle. Ending the film series. No sequels.
vincere01 writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 10:22:52 PM

If you will* not unwilling lol
vincere01 writes:
on December 4th, 2011 at 10:24:47 PM

Maybe even an on-screen death collage featuring shia, Megan fox and bay??????
j-man writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 5:15:38 AM

Have the autobots fight the expendables, now theres your 4th film right there!
Extravagantus writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 4:22:17 PM

I WANT A PREQUEL

I want to know about how the war started, about the cube, about Sentinel and Megatron's deal. So much they can do with a prequel.
In Cybertron, no humans, just the transformers. Maybe even before the Decepticons turned evil, when everyone was peaceful with eachother.

That would be an amazing film. And they could split it into 2/3 movies aswell.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2011 at 5:45:36 PM

"sadly, Minkowski, Ridley Scott is no Ridley Scott anymore either. :)"

No sh*t.

RIP Ridley Scott.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved