WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Brad Pitt Consoles Suicidal Man at "Moneyball" Screening

Posted: December 2nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Brad Pitt Consoles Suicidal Man at "Moneyball" ScreeningSubmit Comment
This past Sunday, there was a screening of "Moneyball" in California, which also had Brad Pitt and Jonah Hill come onstage to answer some questions from audience members.

Everyone was shocked when one man, a struggling actor, got in front of the microphone and revealed that he was contemplating suicide. Pitt paused for a second and then said that "life is cyclical. When you're up, you're up, and when you're down, you're down. It is tough, man. It's tough. But man, it's cyclical." He went on to talk about some of the films that have changed his life in a positive way.

After the discussion, Pitt was immediately mobbed by fans looking for photos, but the actor went over to the depressed man and spoke to him for a bit in hopes of making a difference and possibly save his life.

Unfortunately we only have a very dark video of the event with terrible sound. The exchange, which you can watch below, begins at the 42-second mark.

Video:


Source: Hollywood-Elsewhere


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 6:22:01 AM

Stop the bullsh*ttin really,give da sadsack a job and adopt a lil korean girl Woody Allen style for him. Theres NOTHING you could possibly say that would comfort this guy. Even when you were in a 'sh*tty' marriage with JENNIFER ANISTON all you did was stay high.
pornfly writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 6:25:49 AM

-Mr. Pitt i'm suicidal
-Jona, you wanna field this? I have no idea what this person is saying, i dont speak loser.Talk to him in your native tongue.
snoop writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 6:43:19 AM

That's what he gets for wanting to be an actor. Just get a real job, faggot. Better yet, kill yourself.
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 7:14:57 AM

give him a job as your man nanny or better yet give him some of the money you spend on motorcycles
bandolero999 writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 7:35:11 AM

Let him f*ck your Crackhead wife in front of you and send your kids to the SWEAT SHOP
The_Zizzler writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 7:36:27 AM

Some of the aforementioned comments are left by users who are heartless faggots. I hope to God you never find yourselves in a bad place in life. It is you who should kill yourselves for your making statements like that. Thank you and f*ck you.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 8:08:33 AM

Zizzler
how bout mentioning the names of the users next time and stop being a bitch EVEN on the Internet.

all you do is ride Minks d*ck anyway

bandolero999 writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 8:13:50 AM

Who even watched MoneyBall ANYWAY

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
trailertrash writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 9:00:51 AM

1st off people who suffer from depression and think about suicide need help no question.

But this guy to stand up at answer and question session and tell Brad Pitt he's thought about killing himself just smacks of some desperste wannabe actor that will do and saying anything to get noticed.

Be a better actor or maybe your just not good enough like those losers on the X Factor or Someone somewhere has talent.

Very sad ....

BadChadB33 writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 9:02:57 AM

Was that in english, I coulnd't understand all that mumbling.
trailertrash writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 9:03:07 AM

Maybe he thinks Brad owes him something, Life has been better to him than it has to me !!

Err no he does not, Grow the f*ck up ...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 9:53:38 AM

Bit rude guys.
trailertrash writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 10:02:02 AM

only a little bit, mate ...
trailertrash writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 10:02:45 AM

RIP Gary Speed ...
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 10:55:50 AM

I don't understand why calling someone out for being a depressed jobless assf*ck is rude? Its a fact

You are in charge of your own destiny in someway or another. I read that in a book once
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 11:26:42 AM

You didn't read a book once.

Don't bullsh*t us.

lol.

So Brad... I'm sad too. Let me f*ck your Mrs. Smith.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 11:28:20 AM

@j*zzler - you hope to 'God' yet bash his 'faggot' children?

Hypocrite much? That was you on stage Brad was coddling, wasn't it - daddy's favorite ass-f*ck?
j-man writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 11:30:01 AM

@TT

f*cking massive mystery that is
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 11:39:55 AM

i know guys like cmon, i'm a bit Depressed, am i a Loser ? LOL Don't answer that!
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 11:42:27 AM

@TT I read books!

after I watch the movie adaptation of them first!
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 11:43:29 AM

f*ck me not @TT (sorry gent)

@ Ranger you sick f*ck you
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 11:47:56 AM

lol.

Hey... tt can be as sick a f*ck as anyone on here!

@Tanman - we should all go to Brad to whine hoping he'll give us a co-star role in his next movie (like the putz in this video tried).

Shouldn't that guy go whine to Dr. Phil instead of Brad?
Stapes writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 12:17:56 PM

Wow, Pitt the philosopher, is there anything this man can't do? I'm looking forward to 2012 when Pitt and Cruise fight each other for supremacy of the Universe.
Stapes writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 12:20:19 PM

The guy probably should kill himself, if the most value he can find in life is to become an actor then he's probably better off dead. There's about 5 billion too many people in the world as it is, the last thing we need is another actor.
Cannon writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 12:22:47 PM

I’ll give you guys the full story: I paid that dude to spout some bullsh*t about suicide and whatnot, knowing full-well that Brad would “play the part” of the noble Samaritan. It also kept him busy for an extra 15 minutes.

Meanwhile, I was in his limo, scoring a blowjob from Angelina.

*fist pump*

Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 12:28:53 PM

Nice!
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 12:30:19 PM

This video is so unclear and inaudible... it could just as well be that of a military rape.


(See what I did there? It's called cross-over marketing).
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 1:56:34 PM

Don't have much sympathy, really.

I get the feeling the guy was looking for pity, looking to manipulate Brad Pitt into doing something for him. I get the feeling he was looking for charity.

It won't work. And only so many people can be actors. If it doesn't work out, get a real job. Write a screenplay. Bag groceries. Survive. That's the essence of life anyway, not pursuing some niche job where only a very few truly make it.

Few can be Pitt or Cruise in such a narrow market, and getting up, begging, looking pitiful, telling the world you're going to kill yourself because you can't be the next acclaimed action star doesn't get my pity.

We have people in this country with no jobs at all, with families to feed, and there's no job for them, not even as a fry cook, and this guy wants to get all pathetic in front of someone like Pitt who worked hard and got lucky in the hopes he can guilt trip some charity.

Pathetic. I have as nuch heart, believe or not for the truly downtrodden as asnyone, but this guy isn't starving. He's spoiled and self-indulgent. Should he kill himself? No, of course not, but he should get off his ass and get a real job that pays while intelligently sorting out whether or not its feasible for him to be an actor.
Rambo writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 2:00:05 PM

why is the video so dark?
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 2:18:53 PM

It was filmed through a veil of tears.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 2:24:13 PM

... and the failed actor's soul.
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 2:26:32 PM

He's an actor. He doesn't have one.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 2:30:14 PM

This video would have been a lot better if he told Pitt that he wanted to kill himself, and Pitt (without missing a beat) said: 'Well, hopefully that'll go better for you than your acting career... next!'
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 2:30:54 PM

This guy, man, no money, no balls.

Wrong screening, dude.
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 2:32:06 PM

Just do a David Carradine, failure dude.
trailertrash writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 2:33:58 PM

He'd only f*ck that up to and be bouncing around a cupboard for 3 days ....
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 2:35:58 PM

lol. He could wear a big hat, then, film it, and market it as a sequel to 'The Indian in the Cupboard'.
trailertrash writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 2:39:06 PM

lol

Then he would be a real actor wouldn't he ...
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 2:40:47 PM

He could audition for the Team America sequel from the end of a rope.
trailertrash writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 2:41:05 PM

The Loser, The Pitt and The Wardrobe ....
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 2:41:48 PM

Look everybody... I'm a... puppet...

GASSSSPPP.... HAACKCCKKKK... choke... (gurgle).





- crickets -
trailertrash writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 2:47:51 PM

lol

Ron Jeremey is looking for a stunt double for the end of his up and c*mming movie;

Saddam's Swing ......
trailertrash writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 2:50:32 PM

j-man -

Can't believe it mate, A real shock.

Got this feeling it could be death by misadventure you know.
God writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 4:54:48 PM

If the stupid little sh*t kills himself, he isn't coming up here.
trailertrash writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 4:56:47 PM

Thank God .....
God writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 5:33:39 PM

You are welcome, trailertrash.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 6:00:53 PM

LOL @ Stapes, So True. (pitt vs cruise)
and LOL god, Really ?
Dr Fate writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 6:22:14 PM

You guys are a*holes for making fun of Owen Wilson
Rambo writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 6:25:00 PM

@god

how's gary coleman doing up there?he is up there,right?
God writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 6:28:00 PM

Gary who?
Rambo writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 6:33:25 PM

http://www.thewrap.com/files/u3568/Arnold_Diffrent_Strokes.jpg
God writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 6:35:27 PM

Oh. Yeah. We put him in the back with all the aborted Ethiopian fetuses.
Rambo writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 6:37:48 PM

cool.

This woman will be coming to visit soon:

http://showstalker.net/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/lindsay-lohan-crying.jpg
God writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 6:43:50 PM

Wrong.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 7:50:05 PM

Yeah, Lindsay's 'Oscar moment' but it wasn't in a movie (stunned bitch).

I'm so stoked God posts on here... I have a 9.5 Expendables-Class boner!
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 8:01:42 PM

- half a point because that picture of Lindsay is disturding (yeah... spelled that right).

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved