WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Rodriguez on "Predators" Sequel

Posted: December 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Rodriguez on "Predators" SequelSubmit Comment
Last year, Robert Rodriguez revealed that the "Predators" reboot was meant to test the market. The goal was to put together a smaller film and to save all the big ideas and big set pieces for the sequel. "[The first film] sets up a new storyline, new location and world, and then you can really go crazy from there," he said.

Unfortunately "Predators" hit theaters over a year ago and we still have yet to hear about any solid news about a sequel. The Playlist now caught up with Rodriguez to find out what's going on. "I haven't talked to [20th Century Fox] in a while. I know they liked the idea of doing another one," he explained. "I should probably call and check in. I've just been busy doing these other things."

"Predators" cost $40 million to make and went on to gross $127 million worldwide. But because it was only able to bring in $52 million domestically, Fox hasn't been excited about putting a sequel into production. The lousy 64% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes doesn't help either.

Click here to read our "Predators" review.

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 5:36:24 AM

Yeah i'd be happy to see a sequel at some point i liked the movie.

Maybe bring back Arnold next time ...
KillerSniper45 writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 5:47:32 AM

Trailer:

Are you really sold on a Predator sequel? I hope the sequel is good.
Avirex writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 5:49:30 AM

"I should probably call and check in. I've just been busy doing these other things."

Oh yeah that's right...you were busy making a f*cking 'Spy Kids' movie with smell-o-vision or whatever that sh*t was called.

Goddamn hack.
Shudder writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 5:55:34 AM

64% isn't that bad. Predator 2 was 23% but it was still a fun movie. Made up for the sh*t piles that were the AVP films.

Screw the Machete sh*t, with some more marketing and learning from Predators' mistakes, it could be as great.
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 6:11:11 AM

Hopefully he finally got those crap movies outta his system so he can get started on Sin City2 and Predatorss
JakeVermont writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 6:14:17 AM

Brody may have been miscast as well as topher grace, his character was annoying anyway. Nevertheless the movie was well entertaining nothing very story driven, just simple pure slaughter fun action. If you do it right I'd be there for a sequel. Predators are always fun.

Second thing: 64% on rotten tomatoes is really good I didnt even know the movie was rated that high. I mean more than half of the critics liked it.
Rambo writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 6:32:25 AM

please don't.'predators' sucked.horrible casting and even the predators looked like pussies.
boogiel writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 7:02:11 AM

Rodriguez need to do the predator vs machete with a cameo of alien, and then move on to the next spy kids franchise.
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 7:26:25 AM

RAMBO part of the 34% and the 5th dentist from the '4outta 5 dentists recommend' from all those toothpaste commercials.Lol
trailertrash writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 8:18:49 AM

Killer-

After the nasty and terrible AvP2, i thought Predators was a step in the better direction, so i would be happy for another installment.

Love to see Arnold back in some capacity and have John Mctiernan back behind the camera again too.
MarshallErikson writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 8:31:45 AM

I wouldn't call 64% a lousy rating. That's still considered 'fresh' especially at a time when most action and horror movies come in at about 20% or less. I'd say 64% is pretty dang good for an Adrian Body action vehicle.
Sev writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 8:48:11 AM

Predators was rubbish, and the Predator designs are becoming progressively worse :S
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 9:03:01 AM

Blah blah blah blah. Shut the f*ck up Rodriquez!!!! All you do is talk and run your mouth saying I wanna do a sequel to this and that and all you do is those sh*t Kids movies.
mrstretch writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 9:21:46 AM

This Just in! PREDATORS 2 will take place in Adrian Brody's nose.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 10:20:51 AM

I thought 'Predators' was decent fun. The casting was interesting, but Topher Grace was misused. It would've been more interesting to see him use his serial-killer "skills" against the predators. Now he didn't really have proper function, just a distraction.

And 64% at RT isn't lousy. That's certified Fresh.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 10:24:37 AM

Would you just make f*cking Sin City 2 already, for f*cks sake!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 11:33:20 AM

Yea.. i actually really enjoyed the sequel..
vincere01 writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 11:45:00 AM

This guy really irks me. Both him and tarrentino . They both seem like sick "shock you" directors with almost no talent. Tarrentino was already caught stealing his ideas from college kids, literally. He was even sued. He stole they're movies and didn't even change the names! He also got caught rigging a movie awards ceremony in Europe. And rodriguez gets all his good ideas from other people like frank miller, throws a few sluts in his movies and acts like whatever comes out of it is gold and he deserves every ounce of credit. Maybe that's why we have yet to see that promised sin city sequel...maybe frank miller thinks hes a douche too.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 1:30:47 PM

"I've just been busy doing these other things."

You're a lousy f*cking whore, not an artist, you god-damned effete hack. You won't make another Predators unless it can make a wide profit margin, one that'll paint long thick lines of cocaine for and the wifey, which is why you can't get off your soft, sorry, lazy ass for Sin City 2.

f*ck off and die, and take your Fail-o-Vision Spy Kids stench with you, you bean burrito eating motherf*cker.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 1:33:22 PM

...you...
trailertrash writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 3:22:00 PM

lol

That's the constructive thing anyone has ever said to him.
trailertrash writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 3:30:16 PM

# most
MarsVendz writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 3:35:38 PM

predator's woulda been good if it was just crazy ass Laurence Fishdawg killing them and survivng and not close ups of brody's shnozzz and lame ass eric forman ....if they do a sequel Arnie should be in it maybe give him an all terrain wheel chair so he can get around in the jungle
Thegreatramon writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 3:44:54 PM

I'd love to see a sequel It be pretty cool to see more characters etc


I'm surprised that roided up piece of sh*t cokehead eccedentesiast Bandolero hasnt brought up how much he hates Robert Rodriguez and hed say the same sh*t over again "Ohh f*ck you rodriguez i hate Trejo machete was bad blah blah blah (when in reality it wasnt a bad movie at all and trejo and rodriguez are both amazing artists) Bando should get a d*ck real hard and suck it while hes on break from pretending to be a real cop.
Cannon writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 4:58:56 PM

Wait, so, let me get this straight: Predators sequel...

"I haven't talked to [20th Century Fox] in a while. I know they liked the idea of doing another one," -- "I should probably call and check in. I've just been busy doing these other things."

Wow. Talk about breaking news, WorstPreviews. Itís basically Rodriguez saying about a movie from two years ago: ďUh, yeah, I havenít called anybody, or worked on any script or outline, or even thought about the damn thing in two years. In fact, Iím not even sure what we were talking about. Oh, a Predators sequel? Was I involved with the first one? Really? Huh... Well, anyways, yeah, Spy Kids 8 is definitely happeningĒ

Yeah, heís busy alright -- busy f*cking Rose McGowan three times a day. Bastard.

Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 5:04:45 PM

I hope in the next Predators they can all sit down over a nice cup of tea and have a civilised chat...
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 5:10:28 PM

....with Jean Luc Picard in his waiting room while he and the Predators diplomatically decide whether ripping loose the head and spine of 'prey' is protected by Federation laws concerning tribal customs....
Rambo writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 5:13:11 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VfsFV7VGBzI
KillerCOck writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 5:34:24 PM

This guy is the biggest sh*t talking Mexican ever! I'd like a sequel doh for sure with an ending scene of the Predators coming 2 Earth and killing every Mexican trying 2 cross the Border and have Rodriguez cameo as a dying Mexican. Only way I'll watch it!
They should cast Hugh Jackman 2 so I can watch him die aswell
SeWerin writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 6:07:55 AM

I'm sorry but Predators is one of biggest piles of sh*ts from 2010. It is basically a reboot/remake but with lamer cast, more horrible designs, awkward dialogue, and lame ass pacing.

Sure i would like another Predator movie, but with someone who knows what he is doing.

Also Predator 2 > Predators
reaper1000 writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 5:56:34 AM

Predators is an awesome movie. I'd love to see a sequel
Mickael writes:
on December 3rd, 2011 at 1:37:52 PM

WOW! I agree the last Predator movie sucked. They actually all sucked except the 1st one. But Rodriguez is no hack. Sin City was great and if anyone is seriously giving Frank Miller all the credit for that one. I have 2 words for you. The Spirit. You can't even find 3 frames in a row in that movie that were any good together. Also, the El Mariachi films and Machete were decent. And Planet Terror is one of my favs. Even From Dusk Till Dawn was good! What's wrong with you people? ...Quentin Tarantino on the other hand, is a half ass pompous douche bag. He's got 2 1/2 good films. His first 2, and volume one of Kill Bill. Everything else he did is, for the most part, self righteous crap. Even and especially Inglorious Basterds.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved