WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Raid" Gets a New Violent Trailer

Posted: December 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Raid" Gets a New Violent TrailerSubmit Comment
Today we have a full-length trailer for "The Raid" action film, which stars Indonesian martial arts sensation Iko Uwais and contains unbelievable amount of action and violence. Check it out below.

Plot: Deep in the heart of Jakarta's slums lies an impenetrable safe house for the world's most dangerous killers and gangsters. Until now, the run-down apartment block has been considered untouchable to even the bravest of police. Cloaked under the cover of pre-dawn darkness and silence, an elite swat team is tasked with raiding the safe house in order to take down the notorious drug lord that runs it. But when a chance encounter with a spotter blows their cover and news of their assault reaches the drug lord, the building's lights are cut and all the exits blocked. Stranded on the sixth floor with no way out, the unit must fight their way through the city's worst to survive their mission.

The new film appeared at the Toronto Film Festival back in September where it won the audience award at Midnight Madness. It has since been picked up by Sony Pictures, which brought on Linkin Park's Mike Shinoda to create a new musical score. "The Raid" is now set to get a limited US release in the spring.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Twitch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 5:50:54 AM

Lovin the look of this ....
Avirex writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 5:51:28 AM

I rather watch an epic Wuxia flick.

I'm sick of cop flicks no matter what genre they're in.
Kurskij writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 6:09:49 AM

Can't go wrong with asian doing hardcore sh*t in an action movie.

I'm becoming quite a fan of korean cinema lately. Looks like I need to set my sights on Indonesia and Thailand as well.

They seem to produce some outstanding things besides those great pocket-sized hookers.

technoreaper writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 6:59:28 AM

Not impressed.
trailertrash writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 9:00:49 AM

Really Tech that's a suprise ...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 10:15:28 AM

I'm still in love with that close-up triple-tap shot to the head. Overkill to say the least. Pure awesome.

@Kurskij: The Asian filmmarket has always been interesting. Korean and Japanese movies tend to be quite good. Well, at least those who reach the Western market. But I must confess that I have issues with Thai-movies. Their language is goddamn annoying.
Bullit writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 10:28:29 AM

Funny, coming from a country where you would be fined for spitting a chewing gum on the street ! Also, Indonesia is the biggest muslim country in the world, so, I doubt that they would have any drug lord over there.
Kurskij writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 11:39:18 AM

@freudian

Yeah, the language thing can be an issue. But their stuntmen are insane at what they do. The "Fire temple" fight scene between Jaa and Crowder in "The protector" never fails to impress, so is the long take shot in the club.

With Japan I have only one issue - some of their movies are absolutely awesome (waiting for Takeshi Kitano's return to gangster genre with "Outrage") and sometimes I come across some weird anime-influenced features and die a little inside.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 12:20:38 PM

@Kurskij: I haven't seen any of Kitano's previous gangster movies, but I must say that I was tad disappointed with Outrage.
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 12:31:35 PM

Well (only to pick a little), one of the hallway fights... NONE of the punches even looked to connect (knowing that they don't have to connect, only look like it). Otherwise great fight moves.

With a building that full of sc*m. Why not hire a broke military to send a 2000lb. bunker buster right down the elevator shaft?

And the movie needs tits.
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 1:01:38 PM

Or a 2-headed shark.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 1:19:26 PM

Sounds pretty much like Die Hard in plural. Die Hards.

But I don't watch Asian flicks anyway. There's more than a 50 millisecond delay in the sync between lip motion and the dubbing, and I hate subs, so it's a lot of grief.

I'll wait for the Hollywood remake starring Channing Tatum and Megan Fox.
wavydavy123 writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 1:43:33 PM

cool! like real cool!
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 1:47:48 PM

"With a building that full of sc*m. Why not hire a broke military to send a 2000lb. bunker buster right down the elevator shaft?"

Just wrap it around a computer monitor, sit it in a chair, and voila. Instant John McClane gravity bomb.

Better yet, just set fire to the building and shoot anyone fleeing. i mean, it worked for the Nazis.
Kurskij writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 3:30:33 PM

@freud

Yet to see it. I recommend checking out "Sonatine" and "Violent cop".

hollafoadolla writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 3:53:53 PM

that looks siiiiiick
Johnnyb writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 9:18:28 PM

Looks great, I think the thailands want to emulate the Hong Kong cinema of 20 years ago!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 12:35:37 AM

'Violent Cop'... what's it about?

SeWerin writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 6:10:43 AM

Love how this looks.
Kurskij writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 2:15:29 PM

@ranger

Violent cop is basically a cross between Keitel's Bad Lieutenant and Eastwood's Dirty Harry. If Dirty Harry was absolutely stone cold batsh*t insane and loving it. And japanese.

Kitano plays a guy who basically shows one emotion - anger and stops at literally nothing to get what he wants - it just so happened that he's a cop.

Interesting movie with some superb cinematography and acting from Kitano. Not everyones cup of tea, but worth a viewing.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved