WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Daniel Day-Lewis in Steven Spielberg's "Lincoln"

Posted: December 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Daniel Day-Lewis in Steven SpielbergSubmit Comment
Today we have the photo of Daniel Day-Lewis (There Will Be Blood) as America's 16th President on the Virginia set of "Lincoln." The shot was taken while the actor was on a break. Check it out below.

The film will focus on the political collision of Lincoln and the powerful men of his cabinet on the road to abolition and the end of the Civil War. It is based on the best-selling book, "Team of Rivals," by Pulitzer Prize-winning historian Doris Kearns Goodwin, who co-wrote the script with Tony Kushner (Munich).

"Lincoln" is directed by Steven Spielberg and co-stars Sally Field as Lincoln's wife, Tommy Lee Jones as Thaddeus Stevens, Joseph Gordon-Levitt as Lincoln's son Robert and Jared Harris (Sherlock Holmes 2) as Ulysses S. Grant.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Lincoln."

Source: Richmond


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 5:43:24 AM

Looks good ..

I'm Sure Day-Lewis will be great he normally is, Shame Neeson didn't stay on baord though.
Avirex writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 5:47:03 AM

Any history buff knows Abe never wore Levis jeans ...he obviously only ever wore Dockers jeans.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 5:48:34 AM

Avirex:

Abe doesn't know it, but it is going to be a fad 115 years later after he gets killed.
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 6:04:25 AM

Excuse me,are those bugle boy jeans youre wearing? Be honest
Rambo writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 6:30:33 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hrnbFd9gsLk
boogiel writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 6:56:43 AM

He is eating a hot dog..... with No bun. Honest abe indeed. Btw, it looks like Abe is having a little gas pain at the table.
theotherworld writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 7:17:37 AM

HE GETS KILLED? have you spoiled the ending?
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 7:31:52 AM

LOL BOOGIE there must be a hot chic there cuz 'there will be gas' and hes squeezin that balloon knott pretty hard
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 8:59:17 AM

This could be good, Lewis is always great.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 10:22:41 AM

I just hope Day-Lewis doesn't take his method acting to far and actually loads the gun with a proper bullet.
vincere01 writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 11:36:25 AM

Looks like the part. I'm fine with his casting. Also would have been fine with Tom hanks too. I believe he was originally set to play him and had to drop out. Hanks actually is a real descendent of Abe. I'm 100% serious. On that fact alone I think it would have been interesting to see what he could have done with playing someone from his own bloodline.
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 12:23:00 PM

This actor takes breaks? Abe never took a break.

Casting DDL is superb. The guy couldn't give a bad performance with a gun to his head.
CharlestonChewbacca writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 1:01:38 PM

four score and seven BEARDS ago! amirite guys?
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 1:09:02 PM

This isn't the Steve Job biopic, then?
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 1:13:59 PM

Almost.

Abe invented the iCivilWar.

minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 1:14:17 PM

+s.
DeVries writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 1:32:29 PM

I give him an oscar just for his face. His face is epic.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 1:38:15 PM

Yeah, but Lincoln ruined MicroSouth's iSlave. Great product. Free, cheap to use and easily discarded.

(that's a joke btw *ssholes)
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 2:31:06 PM

You know, I can barely recall a day when this place was stimulating.

Barely.
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 2:41:01 PM

That's why a bottle of KY's warming lube with my pants down to my knees helps.

Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 2:43:25 PM

True on MicroSouth's iSlave product, but Honest Abe's Version of 'iEmancipationProclamation' fixed those bugs.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 2:46:08 PM

Yeah, but then the 2KKK bug hit and it was rebooting time.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 2:58:36 PM

There's a y missing somewhere but I'm too tired to give a f*ck.
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 3:16:18 PM

2KKK... lol, nice.
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 3:16:41 PM

I too missed the 'Y'


Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 3:20:36 PM

I knew he would look just like him....
trailertrash writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 3:23:43 PM

Show off ...
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 3:58:18 PM

Mink and Ranger- lol
Speaking of 2KKK I just signed up for the iKKK app on my iPhone. First iKKK meeting is free and you recieve your own iHOOD complete with the new 2011 iNOOSE.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 4:13:04 PM

lol@Chad

Yeah, it's good thing I can separate the evil of the KKK from the jokes on here concerning them.
trailertrash writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 4:42:45 PM

Oh man, i've only got a Blackbury ....
Cannon writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 4:46:08 PM

@Ranger

"Casting DDL is superb. The guy couldn't give a bad performance with a gun to his head."

lol! Nice pun.

As for the picture, is he playing Lincoln or Rasputin? ...cuz the motherf*cker looks like Rasputin. Either way, I'll take it. I just hope the mechanical shark works.

Crazyhorse writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 5:00:31 PM

I wish they would do some continuing story of Last of the Mohicans

Doesnt matter how they do it. One of the best films Ive seen
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 5:05:43 PM

He doesn't look like Rasputin. Rasputin had a full grizzly Charlie Manson look going on.

He definitely looks like Abraham Lincoln.
Cannon writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 5:10:05 PM

Goddamn it Mink! Donít kill my Spielberg-secretly-makes-Rasputin-movie-inside-Lincoln-movie dream! While youíre at it, why donít you just crush all I have left by telling me that unicorns arenít real.

*Cannon throws down Legos, runs away crying*

minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 5:17:37 PM

You should have let me know you were playing with Legos, Cannon. I want to play too. *sniff* *sniff*

Anyway, in 'movie' news that actually matters: hubba hubba hubba!

http://www.listal.com/list/real-life-disney-princesses
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 5:18:26 PM

Known. Known. Known. Goddamnit!
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 5:21:09 PM

Wait. I was right the first time. I think.

God I need to stop drinking.
trailertrash writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 5:43:16 PM

I'd be A-Lad-In anyone one of those princesses
OneTime writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 5:43:33 PM

this reeks of oscar
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 7:53:00 PM

this reeks of oscar the grouch, you mean.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2011 at 12:21:06 AM

@BadChad... lol.

@Cannon... thank you (it was intended).

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved