WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Elijah Wood is a Serial Killer in "Maniac" Remake

Posted: November 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Elijah Wood is a Serial Killer in "Maniac" RemakeSubmit Comment
Earlier this month it was revealed that Elijah Wood (The Lord of the Rings) has been cast as the lead character in the upcoming remake of "Maniac," the classic 1980 slasher film. And today, we have the first photos from the set, featuring shots of Wood stabbing a woman (Genevieve Alexandra). Check out the photos below.

In "Maniac," Wood plays the role of a serial killer who works at a shop that sells antique mannequins. He finds victims on the Internet and stalks them like prey, all the while suffering from hallucinations that throw him back into the past, when he was abused by his own mother. In his twisted mind, he gains a measure of revenge against his mother with each kill.

The new movie is directed by Frank Kahlfoun (P2) and produced by Alexandre Aja (Piranha 3D, The Hills Have Eyes).

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Daily Mail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 6:27:08 AM

Dont ever call me a Hobbit again bitch! (stab,stab,stab)
Judoguru writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 6:40:27 AM

THE DOG.. TALKS!
Rambo writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 7:06:39 AM

'tell me where is sam ! I need my c*ck fix ! '
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 7:17:15 AM

I do believe the reason why he worked as the killer in Sin City is because he was more cloaked in mystery. This is just Frodo reclaiming his ring.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 9:29:32 AM

Well talk about a step in the wrong direction in choosing good movies.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 11:47:20 AM

About time he tries a different role besides a f*cking Hobbit

Will Macualy Culkin be making a cameo appeareance?
secondbest writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 12:10:16 PM

I don't get it. I thought this was Elijah Wood on a normal day?
Cannon writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 12:16:38 PM

Hmmm, for some reason Iím compelled to buy a Chevy...



...then stab a bitch.

fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 1:06:58 PM

so thats what Elijah Wood has been up to since sin city... that makes perfect sense
SuluNakamura writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 1:25:17 PM

I like how everyone's implying he hasn't done anything in years...

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0000704/
Lulupendragon writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 2:01:38 PM

hehe From Frodo to Psycho!! nice =P
minkowski writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 2:25:11 PM

Best role he's done since playing the little arcade boy in Back to the Future II.

Excellent career path, my good marble-eyed man. You'll be a Hollywood legend in only 900 more years.

By the way, call me a p*ssy, but I don't care to see women stabbed. Period. It's happened far too often in life for me to take any joy or pleasure from its fictitious depiction in films or any other media.
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 2:27:01 PM

What about stabbing them with a penis?

I'm ok with that.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 2:36:41 PM

Cant they wait till i watch the original ? lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 2:37:34 PM

LOL Ranger, Most paverted person on WP. But It OK :)
vincere01 writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 2:48:36 PM

This is what he does when women refuse to play with his hobbit hole....
minkowski writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 3:26:35 PM

"What about stabbing them with a penis?"

That's not murder, that's date night in the ghetto.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 4:48:54 PM

Ranger- It's not rape if you shout "SUPRISE!"

Did any one see Wilfred lately Elijah Wood was alright in that I think he's better sorted for the psychological roles, more in touch with his feminine side.
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 4:59:51 PM

@Cinema... lol. Really? 'Surprise' and that'll get me off the hook? Sweet!
trailertrash writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 5:12:13 PM

After all these years SUPRISE first was the get out of jail card, well i never...
lppinto writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 5:17:17 PM

And that's the end of his carreer...
Johnnyb writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 7:21:09 PM

hahahahahaha, where is my precious you prick bitch!!!!
minkowski writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 7:25:24 PM

I like the art shot for the original picture.

Lots of sexual sadism. The 'maniac' has a blatantly bulging crotch, a half undone zipper and belt, a bloody knife that'd oddly phallic-shaped, the tip of which is dipped in blood, as if a beheading would only taint the tip, all of which is positioned right next to aforementioned bulging crotch.

And then there's the whole 'give me some head' angle.

Yeah, it's entirely Ted Bundy to the tenth power.

So, Ranger, where were you in 1980?
minkowski writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 7:27:13 PM

d=s.

I could do the Twin Paradox thing, set off for a distant star at 99% the speed of light, return five billion years in the future, and Alex still wouldn't have a f*cking edit option.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 7:28:32 PM

"He's a maniac, maniac that's for sure, he will kill your cat and nail him to the door!!!!!"
minkowski writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 7:35:09 PM

Release the film on monday with tv spots using The Bangles Maniac Monday 'song'.
minkowski writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 7:36:05 PM

That was supposed to read: ....The Bangles 'Maniac Monday' song...but either way is equally correct.
minkowski writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 8:07:41 PM

I see what you did there, Johnny. lol.
minkowski writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 8:21:14 PM

What a sh*tty film. The first one was set in New York. This one seems to be set there as well, judging by the FDNY letters, but then the license plate says www.santamonicawaterpolo.com. lol.
Dekead writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 11:21:39 PM

Frodo, NO!!!!
Johnnyb writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 11:24:40 PM

@ minkowski:

Actually Michael Sembello gets inspire by this movie to write Maniac but in the end, was transformed for Flashdance...... It would be awesome using this music and see the killer doing his sh*tty stuff!!!!!
Devil writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 9:25:19 AM

He was the best thing in SIN CITY and I can't wait to see this.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 1:01:28 PM

lol@johnny.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved