WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Comedian Patrice O'Neal Dead at 41

Posted: November 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Comedian Patrice OSubmit Comment
Comedian Patrice O'Neal, who was a regular guest on the "Opie and Anthony" radio show and performed at the "Comedy Central Roast of Charlie Sheen," has passed away Tuesday morning as a result of a stroke he suffered back in October. He was only 41 years old.

O'Neal's rep confirmed the news, stating: "It is with terrible sadness we must report that Patrice O'Neal has passed away this morning at 7:00 AM due to the complications of the stroke he suffered on October 19. Many of us have lost a close and loved friend; all of us have lost a true comic genius."

The comedian's film resume includes in such films as "The 25th Hour," "Head of State," Scary Movie," and more recently "Fury Vengeance." He also appeared on such TV shows as "Chappelle Show," "The Office" and "Tough Crowd with Colin Quinn."

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 7:39:11 PM

R.I.P. to one of the funniest comedians out there. You will be missed.
pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 7:41:19 PM

f*ckMAN i had a feeling he was gonna getit
His bit about how he wants a chic to suck his d*ck is bananas
VERY UNDERATED AND UNDERUSED
RESTINPEACE
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 8:35:42 PM

A black Canadian?

Well, with Trig, that makes two. Must be lonesome up in the Land of Maple and Hockey for anyone darker than Mariah Carey.

But my first reaction when I read this news was: who?
DeVries writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 8:57:11 PM

A black Canadian... WTF are you dude seriously.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 9:10:11 PM

My condolence for the community of comedians and family..... but in true, never hear about him!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 9:11:51 PM

Awww sh*t! This guy was FUNNY!

I have his appearance on a Canadian Comedy Festival. He was the last to appear. Damn... funny stuff.

The sound sucks, but this is what I have recorded:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=POwjjvmtcfA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MrUy058zMBw

Priceless.

RIP.
Ranger writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 9:15:19 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6FHqA9rtZhc

Patrice starts at: 58:50
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 9:22:05 PM

RIP!
Ranger writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 10:01:50 PM

Anyone know if this is the first recorded death of a black person that isn't from a gun?


Hey... Patrice would have laughed. So BLOW ME!!!

DexterMorgan writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 10:09:49 PM

R.I.P
Captain writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 10:23:19 PM

woah. this sucks. i just watched his stand up today on comedy central
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 11:31:58 PM

@ Rambo did you record that ? and is that your youtube channel ?
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 11:32:16 PM

i mean @Ranger lol
Ranger writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 11:52:02 PM

No, not my channel. I have that show saved on my PVR though. Patrice (as I say) came on last because those shows save the heavy hitters for last.

Even on Sheen's Roast the man winged it. Priceless.
Blueprint413 writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 12:08:57 AM

Dono if anyone listens to The Joe Rogan Experience, Rogan's podcast, (hope someone that frequents this place is cool enough to) but man, he played this >> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fjIuPSuYSOY and dammit, it's legit.
pornfly writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 1:19:46 AM

BLUEPRINT i didnt know whether to laugh my ass off(donkeypunch)or jerkoff to maria sorryho.
Shes f*ckn hot patrice shouldv f*cked her then died on top of her suffacatin her to death
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 2:39:13 AM

I hope Patrice raped her after that interview.
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 2:44:35 AM

I love the censoring type of people like her (and by 'like' mean I'd love to blow a hot one into her ass), she repeatedly said she was speaking for the nation (because her stance is so pathetic she has to say that... safety in numbers).
pornfly writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 2:51:00 AM

Uptight hot chics are such a waste
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 2:52:25 AM

She's telling him what's not considered funny.
She's telling him people don't like that (ie: his) kind of humor.
She's telling that the advertisers are fed up with such humor.
She's speaking for the nation.

Lady... GET LAID!
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 2:53:20 AM

I like 'em like I like my coffee.

Ground up and in my freezer.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 7:50:41 AM

Never seen any of his material but...

R.I.P Funny Man
bandolero999 writes:
on November 30th, 2011 at 11:48:39 AM

he was good in the Roast of Sheen but i will check out his other material.

now he's in a better place

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved