WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Hanks Developing "In the Garden of Beasts" Hitler Movie

Posted: November 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Hanks Developing "In the Garden of Beasts" Hitler MovieSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures has optioned the movie rights to Erik Larson's non-fiction best-seller "In the Garden of Beasts: Love, Terror and an American Family in Hitlerís Berlin" for Tom Hanks to produce and potential star in.

The book tells the true tale of William Dodd, the United States' reluctant and mild-mannered ambassador to Berlin in 1933, and his daughter Martha, a vivacious socialite who had romantic affairs with a Gestapo official and a Soviet spy.

Dodd and his family at first naively navigated life in Nazi Germany (Dodd's daughter was excited when Hitler kissed her hand) but they slowly gained awareness of the mounting brutality around them.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 6:46:28 AM

Theyre filming another movie with the same plot but in miami about OJ before he was sent to jail and the people that talk sh*t about him till he shows up then they kiss his ass
boogiel writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 6:58:57 AM

Let me guess, Steven Spielberg is the executive producer.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 7:10:52 AM

I did nazi that coming!
Avirex writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 7:34:43 AM

I thought that said "In the Garden of Breasts" ..that would have been f*ckin awesome. A film about Adam and Eve, except there's no Adam, just hundreds of Eves.
triggax writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 10:39:22 AM

Lol, cinema.

Thats gold.
Ranger writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 11:30:44 AM

I admire Hitler... in the beginning.

Oh jeez... I guess that makes me a Nazi, thus no future invites to film festivals.

Where's a Jew I can go beat up on!?

@Cinema... lol.
vincere01 writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 12:01:36 PM

Hanks is a class act. Even if the movie is sh*t he always has that likeability and devilish charm that makes me want to see the movie. On top of that I'm a history channel addict. So.....this is kinda like crack to me
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 12:09:22 PM

^ See I'm the opposite, i f*cking hate Tom Hanks, everything he's in makes me want to chunder.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 12:30:17 PM

HOLY f*ck TOm Hanks looks old and Bloated but he'll never be washed up EVER like James Spader or that CUban f*ck from Scarface.He needs to be sent to that Island again with his boy Wilson.

yea he's Americas best actor in the 90s for me with movies like Big,Forrest Gump,Philadelphia,Castaway,Road to Pertition,Saving Private Ryan ,Green Mile he gets my praise too bad his movies havent been great lately like Larry Crowne,Polar Express,and Davinci Code but his movies are more exciting than watching some Will Smith,Matt Damon,George Clooney sh*tfests.

And f*ck Hitler he was a f*cking p*ssy,he was part Jew and had to take it out on the other jews and he killed himself in the end.and now somewhere in some whitey towns in the boondocks they got some really ignorant f*cks who are part of Neo Nazi groups and KKK and they listen to HIP HOP at the same time.

bandolero999 writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 12:33:06 PM

OH ANd ALex those Smallville ads are worse than those f*cking BAMBI ADS.Not even if they Bluray of Smallville was handed for free would i take that sh*t it belongs in the toilet or in the Everglades.
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 1:56:00 PM

bandalero

I second that about the ads

I would be happy just to get rid of those ludicrous pictures at the bottom of this page
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 2:41:25 PM

Anyone remember when Tom Hanks was any good?

Yeah, me neither.

And that daughter. Wow. Banging a Nazi and a Commie. I bet her vagina looked like Stalingrad. What a slut.
Rambo writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 3:52:06 PM

tom hanks developing breasts?
trailertrash writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 4:51:31 PM

I liked him better when he had Aids ......
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 4:55:01 PM

And he was pretty good in Giligan's Island.
Serpico1988 writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 4:56:47 PM

looollll cinema
KillerCOck writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 5:37:16 PM

Tom Hanks Was the sh*t in "SPlash!" f*ck all of u!
Hahahaha im jus playin f*ck Tom Hanks
Hugh Jackman is the new Tom Hanks f*ck him 2
masht7 writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 6:05:53 PM

I don't like jokes about the Holacaust, Anne Frankly I'm sick of them.
pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 6:45:33 PM

Preach BANDO
Razorboy writes:
on December 1st, 2011 at 5:28:44 PM

Why is it no one thinks that Tom Hanks might be Hitler? 'DOH!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved